there was a fallen bike caused by a taxi today, near COM1 & AS6.

Heard from a friend who heard from another friend, a taxi performed a 3 point turn and knocked down a rxz with box that parked at the FIRE ENGINE HARD STANDING edge near the grass patch, fallen onto the soil, with moderate soil marks (i believe there are scratches) to the left mirror, tank and box.

The friend claimed that the taxi driver helped the bike up, and was seen to be waiting for the rider. I was nearby and went to take a look, it was 164x hrs, the taxi was gone with the bike standing on its original location with the soil scars. Some wet patches was seen at the OPPOSITE direction where the bike fell, my friend claimed it was petrol. Maybe the taxi driver somehow clumsily spilled some petrol out? Anyway no note was left on the bike, i assume its a hit and run.

Passed by around 1800hrs and the bike was gone.

well, at least the driver picked it up.. maybe he shud have left a note but then again, its a taxi driver... If its a merc or bmw driver, he should be shot to death..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

Kulai Nasi Lemak Dinner/Supper Outing

Saturday, 28th August 2010

meet at NUS SRC Carpark @ 09:00 PM

target to reach Kulai Nasi Lemak Shop by10:00 PM

Going:

1. Ash

2. Phyo

3. Kai Yang

4. Sai Seong

5. Cheeko

6. Fadhli

7. Fazli

8. Hongwei

9. Ash's Fren

**Any clarification, please call ASH**

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Going:

1. Ash

2. Phyo

3. Kai Yang

4. Sai Seong

5. Cheeko

6. Fadhli

7. Fazli

8. Hongwei

9. Ash's Fren

10. Yuan Chang (meet you all at GP Esso/Petronas @10pm?)

Versys

Going:

1. Ash

2. Phyo

3. Kai Yang

4. Sai Seong

5. Cheeko

6. Fadhli

7. Fazli

8. Hongwei

9. Ash's Fren

10. Yuan Chang (meet you all at GP Esso/Petronas @10pm?)

Else I try to recall the route to the nasi lemak store and meet u all there.

Versys

there was a fallen bike caused by a taxi today, near COM1 & AS6.

Heard from a friend who heard from another friend, a taxi performed a 3 point turn and knocked down a rxz with box that parked at the FIRE ENGINE HARD STANDING edge near the grass patch, fallen onto the soil, with moderate soil marks (i believe there are scratches) to the left mirror, tank and box.

The friend claimed that the taxi driver helped the bike up, and was seen to be waiting for the rider. I was nearby and went to take a look, it was 164x hrs, the taxi was gone with the bike standing on its original location with the soil scars. Some wet patches was seen at the OPPOSITE direction where the bike fell, my friend claimed it was petrol. Maybe the taxi driver somehow clumsily spilled some petrol out? Anyway no note was left on the bike, i assume its a hit and run.

Passed by around 1800hrs and the bike was gone.

Better than what happened to me.

Taxi enter wrong lane, did a 3 point turn, ran over my parked rxz which was legally parked in my house parking lot. Farker came out, see my bike drop. Enter taxi. Ciao.

I saw this from my kitchen's window.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

i wan...but i'm down with chicken pox leh...looks fine now actually. u all got tio before? hahahahaha

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j47/marzocchi84/la_LM6F3528.jpg

Supermoto Is Not A CRIME .

Better than what happened to me.

Taxi enter wrong lane, did a 3 point turn, ran over my parked rxz which was legally parked in my house parking lot. Farker came out, see my bike drop. Enter taxi. Ciao.

I saw this from my kitchen's window.

sometimes maybe a samaritan comes along and correct the fault would help. Otherwise, wrong-doers think they can get away unnoticed, and repeat their mistakes.

woah.. the roads at woodlands checkpoint is outrageous !! hahaz.. nearly crashed and burn..

and i owned the customs officer with my noobness.. i got away with my 6 packets of nasi lemak !

sometimes maybe a samaritan comes along and correct the fault would help. Otherwise, wrong-doers think they can get away unnoticed, and repeat their mistakes.

anw, the bike was our ex sports director/ex internal vice president (sch of computing). and the guy who made sure the taxi driver write his contact details was also a friend. they already made contact with the taxi driver to prepare to pay for the damages.

Power is nothing without control

woah.. the roads at woodlands checkpoint is outrageous !! hahaz.. nearly crashed and burn..

and i owned the customs officer with my noobness.. i got away with my 6 packets of nasi lemak !

:clapping: congrats they never ask u to step 1 side and finish up all the nasi lemak :thumb:

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

sai: what did they ask u at the checkpoint? haha..

my last experience at 2nd link, the customs officer look at me, nodded, and i just rode off. so ytd i was looking at the customs officer, she got no expression, then i just assume and i rode past her... then she "OEI!" then i stop, then hongwei say i must push my bike back.. then she ask me open my bag, then she ask what is inside and whether i know cannot bring back chicken even if cooked, i just act blur.. then she say "don't do it again ah." YEAH ! but quite scared sia.. lol..

:clapping: congrats they never ask u to step 1 side and finish up all the nasi lemak :thumb:

hahaz.. i cannot imagine if she ask me to finish sia.. i think i will throw away lor.. hahaz.. or i can eat all the chicken and bring back the rice.. hahaz..

my last experience at 2nd link, the customs officer look at me, nodded, and i just rode off. so ytd i was looking at the customs officer, she got no expression, then i just assume and i rode past her... then she "OEI!" then i stop, then hongwei say i must push my bike back.. then she ask me open my bag, then she ask what is inside and whether i know cannot bring back chicken even if cooked, i just act blur.. then she say "don't do it again ah." YEAH ! but quite scared sia.. lol..

hahaz.. i cannot imagine if she ask me to finish sia.. i think i will throw away lor.. hahaz.. or i can eat all the chicken and bring back the rice.. hahaz..

we waited for u...to see the action...but she chased us away...

No regrets.

so goood... got nasi lemak eat........

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

NUS Riders Orientation Ride

Fri, 3rd Sept 2010

Meet up point @ NRC Carpark

06:00 PM

a tour around the campus to show the freshies where to park, how to go ard in campus, etc..

follow by our muslim friends breaking fast at 7pm

the rest to proceed with the tour

rejoin with everyone at Ayer Raja Food Centre at West Coast at ard 8pm.

dinner, follow by some activities

Going:

1. Phyo

2. Kai Yang

3. Eno (marker)

4. Wadi

5. Khalis

6. Kit

7. Nuri

8. Ash (Lucky number 8)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg
hmm... looking at the list, only me and KY will be continuing with the tour.. LoL

got kit also. n maybe im not attending.

oh! will u be in school on tues? i wanna collect nusrider tee... haha. its with u or with ash?

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Ok confirm I wont be attending the full thing. Maybe see u all off for a while then i got to go for my IFG.

I really wanna apologise as President that I'm not doing my job well thus far for this year's Orientation Ride. I hope its still a success and it will be down to my committee's hard work n planning. Really truly sorry.

Thanks a lot to Phyo for taking over, Eno for all the tough work he had been doing trying to get people plus the flyers and Kaiyang for helping out even though he is not part of the committee and whoever else that has helped out one way or another.

oh! will u be in school on tues? i wanna collect nusrider tee... haha. its with u or with ash?

yup will be in sch on tues. its with me. so ill bring ur tee to sch. tell me what time ur coming down. i have lect from 3-5pm.

Ok confirm I wont be attending the full thing. Maybe see u all off for a while then i got to go for my IFG.

I really wanna apologise as President that I'm not doing my job well thus far for this year's Orientation Ride. I hope its still a success and it will be down to my committee's hard work n planning. Really truly sorry.

Thanks a lot to Phyo for taking over, Eno for all the tough work he had been doing trying to get people plus the flyers and Kaiyang for helping out even though he is not part of the committee and whoever else that has helped out one way or another.

what is IFG?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg

i going to SIM for orientation ride

WAHAHAHA

same day

same time

ciao