I am sooo ###### dead... :faint:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

Originally posted by jkaiser@Nov 24 2005, 12:42 AM

hmm wat's ur major?

Life Sciences... cant take it.. brain still in NS mode...

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Nov 24 2005, 12:50 AM

Life Sciences... cant take it.. brain still in NS mode...

i suggest u go speak to some of ur professors...whether or not u really buang the modules.. u could be studying wrongly, as in method.. it's gonna get worse in yr 2 n up...and yesh, it's not normal to buang 3 modules in 1 sem..something seriously wrong if that happens

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

nusriders@gmail.com

buang meaning what grade?

and D still pass ah?

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Nov 23 2005, 03:20 PM

**** the exams...

Guys, if you fail 2-3 of your core modules 1st Sem, wat happen?? I am sooo dead..

U can do it in the next sem....or along with your year 2 modules in year 2...but it'll mean a heavier workload.....

Dun worry too much....see how ur results are...meanwhile, mebbe u can start consulting with your friends or lecturers to see if this is the course that you really want to do...it's not too late to transfer...better to waste 1-2 sem, den study halfway and realize that the course is not for you lor... =)

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Nov 25 2005, 09:59 AM

buang meaning what grade?

and D still pass ah?

Anything above F is pass if I'm not wrong :sweat:

FYI

our cat jie jie here used to be from NUS also, i think Science huh?

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Nov 25 2005, 10:45 AM

FYI

our cat jie jie here used to be from NUS also, i think Science huh?

Eh.... dun say until like so old liddat leh :giddy: Yeah...was frm Science lor...aso LSc hehehhe.... Jiayou for ur last paper.... :cheeky:

TEN KER YOU

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Nov 25 2005, 10:39 AM

Anything above F is pass if I'm not wrong :sweat:

lemme do the maths.. assuming all 4mc mods...u gonna get F for 3 of them..other 2 say u get B-

CAP = (0+0+0+3+3)/5 = 1.2

Probation for 1 sem, next sem u have to go above 1.5...n take 6 mods

so new required CAP =1.5

Required SAP (semester avg) = (1.5 x 11 - 1.2 x 5)/5 = 2.1 (C/C+ avg)

Yr2 sem 1... must get above 2 now, again 6 mods

Required SAP = (2.0 x 17 - 1.5 x 11)/6 = 2.9 (C+/B- avg)

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

nusriders@gmail.com

Originally posted by jkaiser@Nov 25 2005, 05:36 PM

lemme do the maths.. assuming all 4mc mods...u gonna get F for 3 of them..other 2 say u get B-

so new required CAP =1.5

actually no need so mafan one haha.... u can use this link... easier, and no need to + - X or / to much... haha, courtesy of the FASS, just right for ah beng students like us who cant count wahaha....

average grade simulator

cap calculator

Originally posted by jkaiser@Nov 25 2005, 05:36 PM

so new required CAP =1.5

Thanx bro.. I think i'm on the highroad to out of NUS... haiz.. last paper next thurs... Sien...:giddy:

Originally posted by clownprince@Nov 25 2005, 08:05 PM

actually no need so mafan one haha.... u can use this link... easier, and no need to + - X or / to much... haha, courtesy of the FASS, just right for ah beng students like us who cant count wahaha....

average grade simulator

cap calculator

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Nov 25 2005, 08:20 PM

Thanx bro.. I think i'm on the highroad to out of NUS... haiz.. last paper next thurs... Sien...:giddy:

actually not so easy to flunk one lah... haha... at most come arts lah... arts more mei mei can bio cai and the exams easier, not so easy to flunk one... can smoke can already liao whaha

Originally posted by clownprince@Nov 25 2005, 09:52 PM

actually not so easy to flunk one lah... haha... at most come arts lah... arts more mei mei can bio cai and the exams easier, not so easy to flunk one... can smoke can already liao whaha

ey

i already in arts

JIP BAI XIAO liao

:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by aalphaa@Nov 27 2005, 05:25 AM

Look on the bright side!

Results not out yet, how u know u flunked?

Who knows, U could be pleasantly surprised... :smile:

Really hope to be pleasantly surprised... last paper on thurs... moelcular genetics...

u know... ppl always complain abt paper diff la.. blah blah... fail liao.. blah blah...

end up, most will pass, some even gd grades! :smile:

these worries aer uncalled for la... :smile:

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

those ppl are the hypo types

we r the down to earth gone-ner

Originally posted by roger@Nov 27 2005, 02:12 PM

u know... ppl always complain abt paper diff la.. blah blah... fail liao.. blah blah...

end up, most will pass, some even gd grades! :smile:

these worries aer uncalled for la... :smile:

wah jjeee roger... y u put the ninja? act cute ah? wahahahah

Originally posted by clownprince@Nov 27 2005, 07:37 PM

he riding blue ninja now liao wor.. :cheeky:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by clownprince@Nov 27 2005, 07:37 PM

i need to act one meh??

Natural cute liao leh... wahahha

Anyway, when results out ah? I wnana know how many more days I can enjoy myself before the mood get affected...

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267