Originally posted by SimplyMe@Aug 23 2006, 02:59 AM

couldnt join yesterday, forgot to bring helmet :giddy:

orh bee goooood

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

so hows the weekend food trip.. is it still on?? :)

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

weekend food trip to where?

I waiting for my 2a so I can ride my dragstar classic 400... Meanwhile... Just stick with tw200... Sigh...

http://www.marriottmotorcycles.com/images/yamaha/xvs1100dragstar.jpg

erm

they went in secretly on Wed nite liao

so bad right

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

simi "so bad"???

and it was no secret, dude...was posted on the nusriders forum, legitimate trip ok...

anyways, wednesday night's kulai nasi lemak trip was posted only 1 day in advance, my apologies for the short notice. Future trips will be posted earlier.

but for now, as tutorials are starting soon, there will be significantly less official trips, later kena :gun: ...

of course, anyone who wants to lead a trip can use the nusriders forum to organise one. but do read the policy readme that JK had posted in the trips thread.

some ppl trying to hao lian all the sportsbike he "used to/ currently" riding izit?

tmd, i damn sour grapes now, cos, i got nothing to hao lian about

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

haha.. u can hao lian ur carburettor got smooke thingy wad?? muahakhakh

anyway its ok .. hope to join for further outings.. anyway.. got any pics of the

orientation rides?? saw Lin W took it. :) hehe

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Aug 26 2006, 12:15 AM

some ppl trying to hao lian all the sportsbike he "used to/ currently" riding izit?

tmd, i damn sour grapes now, cos, i got nothing to hao lian about

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

simi hao lian?!

it's a way to remember my bikes, part of me is left behind with every bike tt i upgrade from. of coz the new bike will be bigger and better, but the old one is still a good bike in my heart and there are such sentimental values ok...

Originally posted by AsHaRiE@Aug 26 2006, 01:08 AM

haha.. u can hao lian ur carburettor got smooke thingy wad?? muahakhakh

anyway its ok .. hope to join for further outings.. anyway.. got any pics of the

orientation rides?? saw Lin W took it. :) hehe

ash:

the orientation pics will be uploaded once i have consolidated all of them, though there aren't much... some of the photos were taken by stacy also. when i get them done i will post it up on the nusriders forum, so do keep a lookout.

yeahh cool.. haha :) anyway.. how cum we dun have any NUS riders polo or tshirt?? haha tot it might be a good idea.. :)

when going for petrol n food thne?

I waiting for my 2a so I can ride my dragstar classic 400... Meanwhile... Just stick with tw200... Sigh...

http://www.marriottmotorcycles.com/images/yamaha/xvs1100dragstar.jpg

Originally posted by AsHaRiE@Aug 26 2006, 12:51 PM

yeahh cool.. haha :) anyway.. how cum we dun have any NUS riders polo or tshirt?? haha tot it might be a good idea.. :)

hey ash,

good point raised there, haha...

currently the club is in its 2nd year of existence. my apologies for all the things that we had to do to bring the polo-t to production, but it's coming up pretty soon, i promise! so do check the nusriders forum for updates.

Lin W

yeah cool broo.. if u need any help on the polo T.. im just a department away.. haha :) tot it'd be cool to have our own polo T for our own riders.. haha.. that way .we can noe whus in the club.. not to mention nice group photoss.. hahaha

No pics? hehe

haha, didn't know the old link didn't work..i've edited the url in my post alr, do check out the logo design.

as for the polo-t, got description in the thread, but i don't have any samples so i can't post any pics of the REAL polo-t yet...

nice logo design :thumb:

----------------------

Class 2B - 14th September 2006

Class 2A - 13th November 2007

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

Originally posted by LinW@Aug 26 2006, 02:16 AM

simi hao lian?!

it's a way to remember my bikes, part of me is left behind with every bike tt i upgrade from. of coz the new bike will be bigger and better, but the old one is still a good bike in my heart and there are such sentimental values ok...

which parts ah? o_O must know so i don't get traumatised if i suay suay kenah your old bikes...

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Aug 31 2006, 12:24 PM

which parts ah? o_O must know so i don't get traumatised if i suay suay kenah your old bikes...

hmm

are u thinking what i'm thinking??

somewhere in front of the seat, on the oil tank area, where Little LinW always get squashed?

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Aug 31 2006, 05:22 PM

hmm

are u thinking what i'm thinking??

somewhere in front of the seat, on the oil tank area, where Little LinW always get squashed?

wah lao eh..simi lai eh?! :giddy:

i only polish the pillion seat, not my own seat...oops!

hahah.. poor little linW ... muhaakhakh hope he can take the new cbr 929.. haha.. anyway.. speaking about our little bros.. will there be any prolong effect .. coz when i pillion. then the pillion lurge forward... like kana crush like that.. haha.. scared got prolong effect.. summore the gsx that i bring damn hot sia.. haha soildier killer..

hmm

well

u see.... probably take it as training for ur bro.... break through or break down

i mean

if u can dent ur oil tank, urs will be deemed fit --- (break through )

if u suffer from ED next time.... no more father's day -- (break down)

bwaahaahaahaa!

one common way to check if ur weapon still works is to fire it...

whether the bullets hit or not, hmm...

chiyen's commando conversion course got TSR or not? sounds like the participants of tt course gonna suffer high risks man...

a way to cushion is to use heavily padded tankpad so that if anything happens it's not a tete-a-tete with the tank's metal. or when u ride, do it the track riding style of pushing ur butt all the way to the end of the rider seat, and keep ur ass pushed against the butt stock at the pillion seat. pillion hump against u better than u hump the damn tank. :cheeky:

but if ur pillion is experienced enuff to grip ur hips with his/her knees, then the issue of sliding forward during braking should not happen...

anyway, since my 919 is a 97 model, which compared to recent years' bikes is pretty old, it has a lower compression and lower rpm range. Imagine the listed bhp of cbr900rr'97 at 128bhp and cbr1000rr'03 at 170bhp...of coz my bike cooler lor! :cheeky:

but tt's the problem too, i pay a litre-class insurance and get the performance of a 600cc...luckily my bike's so cheap...