• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

Originally posted by LinW+January 12, 2007 10:34 pm-->
QUOTE (LinW @ January 12, 2007 10:34 pm)
as for the botak jones outing on friday, 19th jan, i's personally prefer the clementi outlet as it is less likely to have insanely long queues and long waiting times for the food to be served. rem, it's a friday evening...TGIF leh...

[/b]

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

Originally posted by dyingxatheist@January 13, 2007 01:00 am

English lessons??? Wah, that is sad...

kaoz

why u liddat laff at ppl's english?

u damn bad sia

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@January 14, 2007 12:38 am

kaoz

why u liddat laff at ppl's english?

u damn bad sia

hur... I didn't laugh at it what... it's just so sad that they still have English lessons in university. Unless it's like those English modules offered by FASS laaaaa....

COMEBACK KID was awesome!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v512/tacamam/catwalk.gif

believe this english lesson is for those who did not do well for the QET test...

but do you guys know that this QET is bullshit? people can actually hand in a blank piece of answer sheet and 'pass' the test, hence need not attend the english lesson, while you can do your best in the paper, and yet fail to pass it... bullshit isn't it?

yea..heard such things before..not sure if its realli true..:giddy:

thats a bit unfair i thought but anyhow,

my english not that good also laa :cheeky:

----------------------

Class 2B - 14th September 2006

Class 2A - 13th November 2007

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

i got english lesson for 1st sem... got C.. =x

the lesson was funny... like primary sch students learning english... keke.

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

oi CS, ur 'students-only' outing no response lah...

i dun think i wanna go there chope seats then nobody come, haha...maybe sleep more at home lo..

:smile: hi guys, i guess u all are from NUS, if u are in school, can somebody help me to find out when is the date for MUSCLE WAR? Cos usually it is held on Jan or Feb every year.

I'm interested to go watch the event :smile:

Originally posted by cheeko@January 15, 2007 12:14 am

:smile: hi guys, i guess u all are from NUS, if u are in school, can somebody help me to find out when is the date for MUSCLE WAR? Cos usually it is held on Jan or Feb every year.

I'm interested to go watch the event :smile:

But I dun think that competition got women's category wor... :giddy:

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

I'll be at the makeshift canteen outiside LT11 at 11am in any case, so hope to see at least a few of u guys turn up lah.

eh WQ, its really a nice day for sleepin in wor...

btw, pls indicate ur interest for the Botak Jones outing here.

The attendance is non-obligatory, its just for my own purpose of gauging the response (and grp's preference of which BJ outlet to go), in the event that we turn out to be a large grp, i can then call up Botak Jones to make reservations (if thats even possible at a coffee shop) or at least prep them for us.

Its a gd opportunity to actually meetup with the riders of the bikes we see daily ard the campus. :smile:

Originally posted by roger@January 15, 2007 01:43 am

But I dun think that competition got women's category wor... :giddy:

:sian: i'm not interested in seeing the ladies category. Usually nothing much to see. I wana watch the men category.

By the way, roger do u have the dates for this year?

Yo everybody, i have got the dates liao, anyone of u interested to go watch, its on this saturday 2pm,

But 1 question, where is this University Cultural Centre, NUS located :confused: cos the whole place is very big

Event Muscle and Fitness war

Fitness Event 

Date 20 - 1 - 2007 

Details Organiser: Health and Fitness Subclub, NUS

Time: 2.00 p.m.

The NUS Health and Fitness Sub-club will be organising the annual Muscle and Fitness War on the 20th January 2007, Saturday, 2:30pm at the NUS University Cultural Centre (UCC) Theatre.

MUSCLE WAR 2007

Muscle War is one of the most well-known amateur bodybuilding competitions in Singapore. It aims to promote bodybuilding as a sport as well as provide a platform for local bodybuilders to showcase their talent, discipline and hard work. FITNESS WAR 2007 For the first time ever, a NEW category for the ladies – “Miss Body Fitness” will be organised. This category is targeted at sporty girls with a good physique and the confidence to flaunt it. Unlike bodybuilding, the judging criteria for “Miss Body Fitness” is much simpler: firstly, the girls have to look sporty and athletic; secondly, they MUST NOT look very muscular.

If you think you are up to the challenge, sign up right now!. Prizes include:

Free memberships to SkyFitness, a premier fitness Club with state-of-the-art strength and cardio equipments, personal LCD TV screens, full spa services, body analysis scanning, a panoramic sea view and more! All winners will be receiving trophies, medals and nutrition supplements. On top of that, all participants will receive a T-shirt and a goody bag filled with attractive freebies!

Participant Registration Manual (Entry Form included) is available at:

http://nushnf.bravehost.com/musclewar.htm

You can also contact the club via

(1) email at [email protected], or

(2) contact either Shuyi at 96817685 or Zhonghao at 96815860

Ticket price is at $4. For booking of tickets, please contact Boon Hui (98526384) or Winston (90078087), or email the club at [email protected].

:

wahahahha

so happy

the turn up for the students only outing was a great sucess

the latest member to arrive came at 1115

yea

we had great chat, everyone ordered nice fish and chips

UPZ

huh wat did did i do?

wat did Mr Jingkai do?????

same as the female version of u

riding without mummy knowing lor

Yo guys!

Do you know what day it is on this Sunday 21/01/07 ???

Its NRC TRACK DAY!!!

If you wanna test the top speed of your bike LEGALLY!, show off your moves arou

nd the corners, or just simply want to burn some rubber. Then this is the day for you!

NRC will be going down to the track @ Johor Circuit to race our mean machines to the MAX! Come join us for an exciting day of No frills racing!

Event: Track Day

Venue: Johor Circuit Pasir Gudang

Date: Sunday 21 Jan 07

Time: 10am- 1pm

Meet: NTU Hall 6 @ 7am

Fees: 80RM for 3 hour session.

So here is the plan guys, we meet early at hall 6, then ride down to JB by 1st link to avoid the jam. Then we head down to a coffee shop just outside the circuit to have a good breakfast, and @ 9 am we will go down to the track. Since Sunday is track day at Johor circuit, there is a promotion package. 80 RM for 3 hours! 2 hours of self riding and for the last hour, there will be a friendly race among the bikers there. Pls note that usual price for entry of the track is 50 RM per hour. So this is a real bargain! Come to think about it, its only 10 Sing dollars per hour with the package.

For those who are new to the tracks, I have engaged a professional racer to teach us some basics skills. His name is Hillary Chua and he is a veteran in Ducati Racing!

For those who are too whimp to go on the track, you can join us too! The entry to the circuit is only 5RM. That’s $2,20 sing! PLUS you get to smell our smoke and rubber! Wahaha.

Basic requirements

1) Full face helmet

2) Leather/touring/mesh/ jacket

3) Gloves

4) Jeans

5) Boots ( Army boots also can)

Okie with so much said. Email us back asap at [email protected] if you are interested to come! Alternatively, you can contact me at 81020410.

Yours sincerely,

Desmond Choo

Club President

NTU Rider’s Club

Originally posted by cheeko@January 15, 2007 10:12 am

Yo everybody, i have got the dates liao, anyone of u interested to go watch, its on this saturday 2pm,

But 1 question, where is this University Cultural Centre, NUS located :confused: cos the whole place is very big

:

AYE exit clement road... 1st entrance into nus campus (entrance A), u will see a big building on ur left..that's the one

should have map there

UCC

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by jkaiser@January 16, 2007 11:27 am

AYE exit clement road... 1st entrance into nus campus (entrance A), u will see a big building on ur left..that's the one

should have map there

UCC

hi jkaiser, thank u very much for the directions, i have just call the organisers, the free tickets are all snap up. So won't be able to go down watch this year :weep:

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@January 15, 2007 12:17 pm

wahahahha

so happy

the turn up for the students only outing was a great sucess

the latest member to arrive came at 1115

yea

we had great chat, everyone ordered nice fish and chips

UPZ

:faint: Bwahahaha... yeah fantastic meetup!

Well Done CS!!

:sweat: :cheeky:

Hmm, botak jones outing this sat seems like going to be not much ppl leh, is the new sem really so packed?

FITNESS WAR 2007 For the first time ever, a NEW category for the ladies – “Miss Body Fitness” will be organised. This category is targeted at sporty girls with a good physique and the confidence to flaunt it. Unlike bodybuilding, the judging criteria for “Miss Body Fitness” is much simpler: firstly, the girls have to look sporty and athletic; secondly, they MUST NOT look very muscular.

issit just me or do u guys have any problems disassociating sports and athleticism with looking somewhat muscular?

hmm...

Muscle war w/o the muscles?

Miss Fitness w/o the Fitness?

Wow, thats really a fantastically radical excuse to start another eye-candy parade.

I oso want to go see!

Kudos to the committee! muahaha

LET ME POST AGAIN

NUSRIDERS STUDENTS ONLY OUTING no.2

any interested?

pls set time and date

haiz

i think no hope for response

sianz

lol. jia you

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

pls support this outing