pplater: today i met a k5 1000 rider n his gf who used to ride R6. they told me 1000cc fuel consumption is better then the R6 le. 18km/L vs 16km/L both stock and rode same style side by side in malaysia.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

...That said.. there aren't nothing like raw power... just plain fun.. like ash said... hypersports bikes like blackbird and busa will give more stability with the ...

hahah.. bro.. dun forget the newly crowned hypersport.. ZX-14..

funny though.as i can recalled.. the zx-14 won in many test against the hayabusa. but the new 08' haya is said to equal to that of ZX-14.. interesting though.. got the info from CycleWorld.. nonetheless.. upz for haya. hehhe..

wadi..wads the facination about spidey's bike.. i guess he got another mode of transport due constant failure of his web slinger... muahahaha

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

pplater: today i met a k5 1000 rider n his gf who used to ride R6. they told me 1000cc fuel consumption is better then the R6 le. 18km/L vs 16km/L both stock and rode same style side by side in malaysia.

really??? my fren who rides an R1 says he can get 220km max from his bike (riding normally).. wow.. thats crazy man.. i think my sp can get more than that.. haha

hey guys, seen the new local bike magazine? Bikers Inc..

My sis just bought it.. kinda cool eh..a competitor for motorCulture Asia..

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

really??? my fren who rides an R1 says he can get 220km max from his bike (riding normally).. wow.. thats crazy man.. i think my sp can get more than that.. haha

hey guys, seen the new local bike magazine? Bikers Inc..

My sis just bought it.. kinda cool eh..a competitor for motorCulture Asia..

yea...new mag...only in its 2nd or 3rd issue...they are comin down for that ntu safety thingy also...

Power is nothing without control

hahah.. bro.. dun forget the newly crowned hypersport.. ZX-14..

funny though.as i can recalled.. the zx-14 won in many test against the hayabusa. but the new 08' haya is said to equal to that of ZX-14.. interesting though.. got the info from CycleWorld.. nonetheless.. upz for haya. hehhe..

wadi..wads the facination about spidey's bike.. i guess he got another mode of transport due constant failure of his web slinger... muahahaha

just seem interesting...the comic spidey has to make his own web shooters...doesnt come out from his hand naturally like in the movies...so perhaps, futuristic spideys can ride bike....can become Ghost Spider....hahaha

eh wadi u seems to noe more abt ntu riders stuffs than nus one.... which do u belong to

haiyah...its juz this event...my fren asked me bring him to science park to meet up with bridgestone ppl to ask for sponsorship...dats y i know...

anyway i watch leap year juz nw....v nice....li lin pretty lei...as usual

got the warm fuzzy feeling inside me....

den i realise its stomach ache.....

are you sure its ur stomach.. or is it sumthing under.. muahkahak

eh wadi u seems to noe more abt ntu riders stuffs than nus one.... which do u belong to

i think he's a undercover representative from ntu..

or then again.. maybe he's the obsessive spidey fan gone wrong..

hahah.. but really interesting.. the comic and cartoon shows of spidey loading "web" cartridge onto his wrist.. the movie can come out of nowhere.

wondering if theres a fourth installment to the movie..

lol i can shoot 2T from my wrist

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

i can shoot something else from somewhere

spitting out warm sticky web from ya 1-eyed dragon eh:angel:

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

spitting out warm sticky web from ya 1-eyed dragon eh:angel:

tt's what u said

i was intendin to say- spit phelgm from my throat

tt's what u said

i was intendin to say- spit phelgm from my throat

I thought u want to say - shoot sarcasm from your mouth

sounds more like what the CS will do... :cheeky:

issac u can nv win cs in this..

hahahaha.. agrreeeedd.. if theres any nonsensical brain in campus...it'd be cs..

back to the debate for bikes. this 1 need stan n linw advice.

600 cc vs 1000 cc

yamaha vs honda vs suzuki (sorry kawa)

guys give me your input. i shall write a thesis on this.

Hmm...

My personal opinion:

600cc and 1000cc sports bikes are best in SG only if,

-you want a show-off bling bling bike.

-you are a regular trekkie who goes track at least weekly.

Otherwise, for a rider with a semi-commuter profile like most of us here, I would recommend a "multi-purpose" bike that has higher torque, lower FC, simpler engine/electronics, better comfort.

As all of us are informed by now, the inline sports bikes have their powerband high in the RPM range; you need to rev it to work its engine.

With SG's road conditions and spd restrictions, there's really not much chance to utilise the powerband and I feel this is the essential issue that I see with using pure supersports on SG roads. You cant really utilise the bike fully just zipping ard in SG.

Not only is it not shiok, I feel its not good for the bike if its not being constantly worked properly, esp with the supersports with more specialised parts that are meant for track use.

pls correct me if I am mistaken in my views.

But I got to admit that they are one of the chioest, and most affordable stock bikes you can find.

Vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!vfr!!!

...Otherwise, for a rider with a semi-commuter profile like most of us here, I would recommend a "multi-purpose" bike that has higher torque, lower FC, simpler engine/electronics, better comfort...

i think that'll leave only fazer to my eyes.. muahahaha..

I thought u want to say - shoot sarcasm from your mouth

sounds more like what the CS will do... :cheeky:

i am a changed person

Huat Ah!!!

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Huat Ah!!!

wat;s with u ?

lame piece of sh|t, aka Thomas' brother

wahahahah

*i know, u will say -- HEY, I ONLY WENT OUT WITH HIM 2wice*

my argument is ---> why is there even a 2nd time

The first was official business meeting..

Well..the second one.. ermm.. yeah.. ermm.. keke

well it was a meeting for amk s4 riders ma. i went to meet other riders.

not as if i have 3 boxes n a spoiler lol. cs ur bandit fix 1 spoiler can liao:angel:

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)