Harley Riders gather

Yo bro, it was done some time back together wif other stuffs so can't really rem...

But the lowering block for the rear and progressive springs up front should cost less than S$400

nothing else needs to be done except getting a shorter side stand.

And my front looks different because that's a wide glide triple tree wif 150 width tyre ... :)

Wah 150 front?!nice!!!!!

Sounds like fun! :thumb:

Hey bro,

Well its a semi HOG ride. Riders from all over do come and ride along. Its every 1st and 3rd Friday of the month. Main aim is to get together and get to know all our fellow HD riders and not forgetting the purpose of a good coffee session. Bike and mod and accessories discussions too. Meet the old timers and be helpful to the new owners. Its always great to know that we are looking out for each other on the road, regardless rain or shine.

This ride is open for kopi joint and cafe suggestions, if you know a good spot to sip or bite, just suggest and the ride captain will be more than welcome to embrace your ideas.

See you when you get on back then. Have a great trip ya.

Have Fun and Ride Safe

Morning riders!!

News has it that HDS's demo and rental fleet are up for grabs at great discounts. :thumb: :thumb:

Looks like the place to be this weekend!!!

PS: PM me if you need more news :cheeky:

Ridin' through this world

All alone

God takes your soul

You're on your own

The crow flies straight

A perfect line

On the devil's path

Until you die~

Dear all,

I am not sure if it is too much to ask, but poor chap here would like to request for some help before committing to a harley.

Any1 with a nightster with a forward control kit? can let me sit and try? no riding.

Your help will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

Dear all,

I am not sure if it is too much to ask, but poor chap here would like to request for some help before committing to a harley.

Any1 with a nightster with a forward control kit? can let me sit and try? no riding.

Your help will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

Bro, u can drop by Harley Singapore to test seat for all that u want on different models! :)

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

Present: R1200GS,DRZ400SM,FLTR[RoadGlide]

Bro, u can drop by Harley Singapore to test seat for all that u want on different models! :)

I tried, but Nightster discontinued..... :(

Or anyone with the experience with Iron 883 and Nightster. If both models have forward control kits which have a further reach?

I wanna make sure I am comfortable on the bike before I buy it. Further more harley is not that "affordable" :p

I tried, but Nightster discontinued..... :(

Or anyone with the experience with Iron 883 and Nightster. If both models have forward control kits which have a further reach?

I wanna make sure I am comfortable on the bike before I buy it. Further more harley is not that "affordable" :p

So if u r looking for a pre-owned one, then u should test the actual bike that u r viewing as the bike might have a different handlebar and/or seat which will affect your comfort leh... :)

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

So if u r looking for a pre-owned one, then u should test the actual bike that u r viewing as the bike might have a different handlebar and/or seat which will affect your comfort leh... :)

Thx for replying so fast! :)

Tested but it just a full stock Nightster, thus would like to try something with forward control :) bo pian liao...

Oh u wanted to try fwd controls on a sportster? HDS have lah.. ask the sales person there...

Actually with forward control also won't be too far out. And the good thing about harley is that if you don't like the control, you change it anytime. My friend change from forward to mid controls, to and fro a few times already... haha

Yea...but if not comfortable enough maybe not buying liao...impt must be comfortable..so if far enuff for me then ok le..

As sportster length is not that long, Standard forward controls on a sportster won't be comfy If u tall guy. Unless u buy an extension kit to kick out another 2inch further or more.

Y not wif e same $$ for a nightster,get a 08 dyna?e body length is longer n so

Is the forward control.i had to use a reach seat to reach it.now i'm back to mid controls,i can't wait to change it

Back to forward controls as I find mid controls too cramp for me. Haha n mind u,I'm only 1.68m tall.

As sportster length is not that long, Standard forward controls on a sportster won't be comfy If u tall guy. Unless u buy an extension kit to kick out another 2inch further or more.

Y not wif e same $$ for a nightster,get a 08 dyna?e body length is longer n so

Is the forward control.i had to use a reach seat to reach it.now i'm back to mid controls,i can't wait to change it

Back to forward controls as I find mid controls too cramp for me. Haha n mind u,I'm only 1.68m tall.

Thank you all bros!! :)

I feel that forward for Iron is still cramp but on a 48 which comes with the forward controls, i m comfortable. So if a nightster with forward control is the same as a 48 i m fine. :)

Thank you all bros!! :)

I feel that forward for Iron is still cramp but on a 48 which comes with the forward controls, i m comfortable. So if a nightster with forward control is the same as a 48 i m fine. :)

Hmm bro,if I remember correctly,04 n above all e sportster frames r e same.so e forward controls length shown be same too.like what TW dude said,it could be e setup of e bars n maybe e seat also plays a part. :)

Yup I also remember that the frame is the same for sportster. In fact the difference between 883 and 1200 is only the engine capacity.

kepbin how much you bought your outlaw forward control? ebay as usual?

Hmm bro,if I remember correctly,04 n above all e sportster frames r e same.so e forward controls length shown be same too.like what TW dude said,it could be e setup of e bars n maybe e seat also plays a part. :)
Yup I also remember that the frame is the same for sportster. In fact the difference between 883 and 1200 is only the engine capacity.

kepbin how much you bought your outlaw forward control? ebay as usual?

Yeah saw them on ebay,but can buy on their webby too.read that the quality is good.I got it for e old price of usd$399 since I been enquiring in feb n they ran out of stock.they nice enuff to sell me at 399 instead of e new increase price of 449.

My legends were nice n different fr stock,so now wanna get another set,won't settle for something like a stock.haha

http://img.tapatalk.com/dcff0118-00ee-fb38.jpg

N this is how e Legends forward controls look like.can e on e far side my IU,which I clip at e left side of my pegs.since I went back to mids,my bike can only go to orch road on Sunday as I have nowhere else to put e IU. Haha

http://img.tapatalk.com/dcff0144-02a1-439c.jpg

Very nice! Does it come with all the links and mounting kit? or must buy separately?

Yeah saw them on ebay,but can buy on their webby too.read that the quality is good.I got it for e old price of usd$399 since I been enquiring in feb n they ran out of stock.they nice enuff to sell me at 399 instead of e new increase price of 449.

My legends were nice n different fr stock,so now wanna get another set,won't settle for something like a stock.haha

Very nice! Does it come with all the links and mounting kit? or must buy separately?

This set has e master cylinder built like e softail type.It doesn't come with e shifter linkage or brake lines. U can e whole set wif those parts,matching pillion pegs n matching shorter kickstand for usd$649.

But calculated,I juz buy e brake lines for softail will do.i already have e shifter linkage.

I bought this braided lines for softail.n it has e brake light switch.this should work fine. Haha then I can sell e braided line I have now to offset the new one I bought.

http://img.tapatalk.com/dcff011d-0e00-978f.jpg

haha... you are really good at doing all your research.. :thumb:

This set has e master cylinder built like e softail type.It doesn't come with e shifter linkage or brake lines. U can e whole set wif those parts,matching pillion pegs n matching shorter kickstand for usd$649.

But calculated,I juz buy e brake lines for softail will do.i already have e shifter linkage.

I bought this braided lines for softail.n it has e brake light switch.this should work fine. Haha then I can sell e braided line I have now to offset the new one I bought.

http://img.tapatalk.com/dcff011d-0e00-978f.jpg

kepbin, anyway you serious about a KL trip? When are you free? I am looking at last weekend of sep... my bob needs to clock some serious mileage so that I can finally change tires... hahaha :p