Harley Riders gather

if i can, i wanna have another softail or RKC other than this sporty...

need a deeper pocket or a sugarmummy

  kevo said:
DD hope you had a good ride up to KL on the weekend,I got wet leaving Spore and got saturated in KL on the Sat afternoon.Do you know where the video and pics will be posted taken of all the bikes at KL Tower?

It's a matter of time before 'em pics get up-loaded, kevo.

Keep a lookout here:

http://www.team27.org/coppermine/

Another Ride to look out for....

On the 28th of Oct. Sunday

is the annual 'DeepaRaya Ride'

Gather @ dealership @ 10am.

11am push-off.

This event is open to all Harley owners/riders.

It's purely another reason to meet-up & move-out.

Visit 2 children's home. Spread some cheer & draw some smiles.

The more the merrier.

It's one rumble you wouldn't want to miss.

  Grimeca said:
Hi all.... Need advise from bros here... Was thinking of getting a sportster but torn between a 2nd hand one and a new one... Is there a great diff?

hi Gimeca,

i can't agree more with plasticspecs.

it's all about the 'money' kaching! kaching!

if You had the cash i'm sure you would wanna grap a new sporty.

straight from the grate.

i'm assuming you are going on installment.

work out the cost against your means .... 1st.

2nd hand harleys are no harm.

Suggestion:

Buy a 2nd/3rd or ...... hand sporty.

Ride it for a while.

When selling it off, you would not incur too much of a loss.

By that time you will most likely pick a bigger harley.

Sporties have been known to be a stepping stone before upgrading.

Happy Shopping

D.D.

  Designer Dude said:
hi Gimeca,

straight from the grate.

Suggestion:

Ride it for a while.

Happy Shopping

D.D.

Thanks bro... Thanks for the advise.... You have a point....

plasticblackspecs said:

I think same except price-wise. Best go down dealer and see and view some that are selling online.

I actually might be thinking of selling mine. I'm just half half. I love my sporty but on the other hand, it's not a great touring machine, but then I do a lot of city riding too due to working in town, but then...a lot of stuff lah. Best I can have the sporty and another tourer or just a Street Glide or Road King. But that my nagging pocket thumbs be down :(

Thanks for the advise bro.... If when you finally decided to let go of your baby...Let me know dude...:angel:

  plasticblackspecs said:
Sugar mummy or Harley?

sugar mummy first, then the harley thanks to sugar mummy

  lunloon said:
sugar mummy first, then the harley thanks to sugar mummy

So you are prepared to 'sell' yourself to a sugar-mummy in order to raise funds for bigger harley, huh!

It's kinda like, nicolas cage in 'Ghost-Rider' making a pact with the devil.

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r308/hanandaz/ghost.jpg

i can relate to that.

  Designer Dude said:
hi Gimeca,

straight from the grate.

Suggestion:

Ride it for a while.

Happy Shopping

D.D.

Dude... one last question... What would be the average price for a 2nd hand sportster 883L say about 3 year old?

  Grimeca said:
Dude... one last question... What would be the average price for a 2nd hand sportster 883L say about 3 year old?

Hey, brothers lunloon & plasticblackspecs

you guys may wanna take this question.

All me sporties were

'95 x 2 and '00 x1

  Designer Dude said:
So you are prepared to 'sell' yourself to a sugar-mummy in order to raise funds for bigger harley, huh!

It's kinda like, nicolas cage in 'Ghost-Rider' making a pact with the devil.

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r308/hanandaz/ghost.jpg

i can relate to that.

plasticblackspecs said:
Depends you want to ride or be ridden lor. hee

well, whatever that brings me the RKC, whatever. Hehehe.

Grimeca said:

Designer Dude said:
Hey, brothers lunloon & plasticblackspecs

you guys may wanna take this question.

All me sporties were

'95 x 2 and '00 x1

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r308/hanandaz/Image033.jpg

er

well

i'm riding 1200R and it's 18k for bout 3 yrs old

i guess 883 is bout 10-14 depending on age + mods, not too sure about it.

  lunloon said:
well, whatever that brings me the RKC, whatever. Hehehe.

er

well

i'm riding 1200R and it's 18k for bout 3 yrs old

i guess 883 is bout 10-14 depending on age + mods, not too sure about it.

It's ok bro... thanks anyway...i'll check it out...cheers

The softail rocker-c did not turn up during the 2008 launch about 2 months back.

It was later said to arrive in December but by the looks of it's demand

worldwide, we in Singapore may only see it after march 2008 when the next lot of production is out.

So far 3 people have booked it.

No more bookings accepted until delivery dates are assured.

(i was told at dealership)

Priced at s$43k (last inquired)

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r308/hanandaz/2008harley-davidsonsoftailrockercmo.jpg

2008 Model FXCWC Softail® Rocker™ C POWERTRAIN Engine

Twin-Cam 96Bâ„¢ Cooling Air Displacement 96 ci (1,573.2 cc) Bore x Stroke 3.75 x 4.38 in. (95.25 x 111.25 mm) Compression Ratio 9.2:1 Torque 86 ft. lbs. (117 Nm) @ 3,200 rpm Fuel System Electronic Sequential Port Fuel Injection (ESPFI) Exhaust Chrome, staggered shorty with dual mufflers DRIVETRAIN Transmission 6-speed Clutch Multi-plate with diaphragm spring in oil bath Final Drive Carbon-fiber belt DIMENSIONS Length 95 in. (2,413 mm) Wheelbase 69.2 in. (1,760 mm) Seat Height Laden: 25.3 in. (641.4 mm)

Unladen: 27.5 in. (698 mm) Ground Clearance 5.1 in. (129.5 mm)

Dry Weight 686.3 lbs. (311.3 kg) Fuel Capacity 5 gal. (18.9 l)

Colors Vivid Black Deluxe (Flames), Pacific Blue Pearl Deluxe (Flames), Crimson Red Sunglo Deluxe (Flames)

Brakes 4-piston front and 2-piston rear Tires Front: 90/90-19

Rear: 240/40R18

Rake 36.5° Trail 6.2 in. (157.48 mm)

rear tire width @ 240mm wide....

what a head turner this would be.

D.D.

  Designer Dude said:
The softail rocker-c did not turn up during the 2008 launch about 2 months back.

It was later said to arrive in December but by the looks of it's demand

worldwide, we in Singapore may only see it after march 2008 when the next lot of production is out.

So far 3 people have booked it.

No more bookings accepted until delivery dates are assured.

(i was told at dealership)

Priced at s$43k (last inquired)

Did you happen to ask about the Fat Bob as well?

no show?

wth

: /

was told it'll come in end sept

  Designer Dude said:
Also note:

You can place orders for the 'rocker' but not the 'rocker-c'.

Attribute it to the demand and supply chain.

which means you can get the cheap plastic looking parts on your bike, which nobody wants in the US :angry:

  Turk said:
which means you can get the cheap plastic looking parts on your bike, which nobody wants in the US :angry:

really?

i didn't realised it's plastic looking

  lunloon said:
really?

i didn't realised it's plastic looking

I heard many people cancelled their pre-bookings on the Rocker after seeing it, and changed to Rocker-C; because of the dull grey parts. I haven't seen it myself though. I guess we'll wait and see.

For my part, I wouldn't buy any bike before sitting on it first, but that's just me...

  dreamwalk said:
hi harley riders,

do you know anywhere that does plastic chroming?

There are a couple of older topics dicsussing this in detail.

Try Checking out the older pages.

Let us know if you try and get good results.

  Turk said:
I heard many people cancelled their pre-bookings on the Rocker after seeing it, and changed to Rocker-C; because of the dull grey parts. I haven't seen it myself though. I guess we'll wait and see.

For my part, I wouldn't buy any bike before sitting on it first, but that's just me...

yah, that's the same for me too...

if i dun get to sit on it, i find it hard to just "ok" it

i can't see from the pics so far that makes it look plasticky

well, jsut gotta wait and see it on the streets