Harley Riders gather

Adding to it, there's

4. Dust and sand. Happen to mine. Zul may be able to testify 'cos he checked mine and was somewhat disgusted by what he saw :cheeky:

Also, it was a nice ride overall. Short, but fun :smile:

i cannot imagine it

-.-"

only managed to catch this thread after the outing..

gotta watch closely for the next outing

when r u guys meeting up agn.??

Keep a close look-out (subscribe to the thread) guys.

The 1st hang-out was relatively fine and cordial

given the fact that we were absolute strangers getting acquainted

with one another.

Rides can b organized anytime.

Simply come up with a date and time.

Whose knows......

...it just mite work.

DD

i wonder if my 2004 Sportster 1200R can fetch about $20-22k on 2nd hand market

Guest fengdrew

wah lunloon.. so fast wanna sell off ur sporty??

wat u gonna get next??

wah lunloon.. so fast wanna sell off ur sporty??

wat u gonna get next??

haha where got so fast

not even half a year leh

unless there's people who's gonna offer 20k for it.

ok thanks Kmax, he has what i am interested in.

mine's entering sumsoon's tmr morning, hope is easily rectified.

ytd cannot start at all

turn key, start bike, click click click, flat

today morning at sum soon, turn key, start bike, vroom vroom

meng say may be ignition or wiring

now still in sumsoon

anyway tried push starting last night,

can push, but wont start

ytd cannot start at all

turn key, start bike, click click click, flat

meng say may be ignition or wiring

now still in sumsoon

I kena this before. Bike towed to Leng Kee.

Diagnosis was a loose wire at the starter motor, need to recrimp. Bike in & out of workshop in half hour. Never had the problem since.

Total cost: $12 for crimping wire / $80 for towing :( (yeah, I know kena tock liao)

Its likely due to the starter motor 'carbon' bush' already worn. Had it changed by Tony (Sumsoon) previously. Happened to both my previous Fatboy and Sportster.

Good Luck.

Sounds like me the first time. Should be some loose wiring in the unreachables of the depths of battery land. Nothing major.

Did you try push start on 3rd gear?

no never try 3rd gear, i really hesitant to try, later tio surprise when it start then bike fall then i cry

I kena this before. Bike towed to Leng Kee.

Diagnosis was a loose wire at the starter motor, need to recrimp. Bike in & out of workshop in half hour. Never had the problem since.

Total cost: $12 for crimping wire / $80 for towing :( (yeah, I know kena tock liao)

Its likely due to the starter motor 'carbon' bush' already worn. Had it changed by Tony (Sumsoon) previously. Happened to both my previous Fatboy and Sportster.

Good Luck.

ok

diagnosis is loose connection

just need to tighten at the battery.

no cost, just paid for tow.

now needa think of how to bring a size 10 spanner out everytime in case it happens again.

thanks for the feedbacks guys

no never try 3rd gear, i really hesitant to try, later tio surprise when it start then bike fall then i cry

Get someone to push you while you sit on it. At least you can try.

now needa think of how to bring a size 10 spanner out everytime in case it happens again.

put in your boots. Or tuck into your socks. :p

w y x m m

diagnosis is loose connection

just need to tighten at the battery.

no cost, just paid for tow.

thanks for the feedbacks guys

hahaha, this happenned to me before. Luckily, a quick phone consultation solved the problem for me. Now I carry a number 10 spanner and a + screwdriver (for the seat) in my sissybar bag :p

next up, sissybar rack + pouch for somewhere