Harley Riders gather

haha went for the ride with jo han and jack..

super duper jam at orchard....

went rumbling hd-orchard-fort canning-cte-pie-kpe-ecp-changi-la kopi.

Not forgetting Eden too.

I won't forget the expression on one of the passengers in a taxi as we went into the Fort Canning tunnel. Even in KPE tunnel, I think the truck behind kept some slack too.

Can't be so bad right? My least is 19km/L and that's with anyhow madman riding and dirty filters. Go get it checked man. Air Filter etc?

Still monitoring 3rd tank see how.

Previous two tanks, I have sent to service.

So monitor this 3rd tank to see if it is still below 150km.

If true, gotta bring it to either Sin Ming or AMK or Kallang Ind.

My new (1 mth old) original battery suddenly failed on me.

The amperage just wasnt enuf to start me bike.

After charging my battery...all is well.

My concern is that something must be draining off the battery power.

The only other additional wire i removed from the negative node of the battery was that of the ERP's.

Is this correct:

Only one wire attached to negative node of battery?

Could it be your magnetic coil? Is that what's it called? The charging thingy. Happened to my friend's biek before. One side got burnt off. So it charges, but not enough.

thats an alternator which in turn heavily depends on the magnetic coil to convert mechanical energy to alternating current.

In my case, the volt gauge does show increased reading when accelerating

which suggest that the magnectic coil & alternator are in working order.

There is another device called regulator which prevents current surge

but it still doesnt explain the drain of amperage on a month young battery.

Have to check for leaks then. Maybe somewhere not grounded? Get a fluke stick. Damn shiok, can check anywhere just by touching.

thanks PBS

but ..eh-hmm! i have no idea where to get one or let alone know how to read or interprete the readings. ha ha ha:cheeky:

Sim Lim man. Very easy. It's a "stick". Put it against something like say a cable, and if there's current running, it'll glow.

eg. Computer: Put at the power cable it'll glow. Put at the casing, it shouldn't glow. If the casing glows means the power is leaking into the err..casing.

Alternatively they have one that beeps but I think the glowing one is much cooler.

w y x m m

Sim Lim man. Very easy. It's a "stick". Put it against something like say a cable, and if there's current running, it'll glow.

eg. Computer: Put at the power cable it'll glow. Put at the casing, it shouldn't glow. If the casing glows means the power is leaking into the err..casing.

Alternatively they have one that beeps but I think the glowing one is much cooler.

roger that, houston! :thumb:

Non-Harley post...

PBS!

You wan my streetfighter comics? I give them to you lark.

Eh paiseh. I didn't go check your sales thread for quite some time. No la. I buy from you la. How many you have altogether? Streetfighter rider read streetfighter comic. Shiok. hahaha

Actually I dunno which SF one you wan leh, the Hong Kong A4 one (incomplete, got missing 2 in between) or the Singapore small 2 books one?

Lol.

Check my sales thread la, it's there easier.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=162574

The annual Toy Run!

A SPECIAL INVITATION TO ALL MOTORCYCLE GROUPS / INDIVIDUALS

The personal wish cards from the children have been a huge success so far! The first batch of some 50 cards was ripped off of the HDS Christmas tree in less than a week! The 3rd and last batch was put on the tree Saturday 1 December, so if you missed out on the cards earlier on here is your chance.

Toy Run registration starts at the HDS 1.45 pm Saturday 8 December with push off at 2.30 pm. Remember to bring registration fee of min. SGD 15 and one gift per person (PLS HAV IT WRAPPED & WRITE DOWN THE AGE GROUP IT IS RECCOMENDED FOR) in return for a new and shiny Toy Run 2007 pin!

You can help to manage the 'gifts logistics' by dropping off your wrapped presents at the HDS during this week (latest 7 December).

See you all Saturday 8 - the more the merrier so come on out and let's have fun!

I'll take all la. I just wanna read. heee. By the way, what's any of your top speeds? I can't seem to hit pass 140km/h and if I really squeeze then 150km/h. But it'll only last for a short while. Kinda sad for a 883 when my Shadow could do 140km/h easily eh?

w y x m m

I'll take all la. I just wanna read. heee. By the way, what's any of your top speeds? I can't seem to hit pass 140km/h and if I really squeeze then 150km/h. But it'll only last for a short while. Kinda sad for a 883 when my Shadow could do 140km/h easily eh?

seems about the same...

On a yr '00 sporty 883

140 km/h too.

it might go 150 but i didnt wanna push it.

XLH Sportster 883 Standard 2000

General information

Model:

Harley-Davidson XLH Sportster 883 Standard

Year:

Displacement:

883.00 ccm (53.88 cubic inches)

Engine type:

V2

Stroke:

Power:

50.00 HP (36.5 kW)) @ 6000 RPM

Torque:

65.00 Nm (6.6 kgf-m or 47.9 ft.lbs) @ 4100 RPM

Physical measures

Dry weight:

235.0 kg (518.1 pounds)

Seat height:

711 mm (28.0 inches) If adjustable, lowest setting.

Speed and acceleration

Top speed:

150.0 km/h (93.2 mph)

Power/weight ratio:

0.2128 HP/kg

Other specifications

Fuel capacity:

16.70 litres (4.41 gallons)

Another son coming, must stay at home to look after baby.

No time to ride, need money to buy milk power ...

only logical thing ... sell Harley

Yr 95, fully customised Fatboy:S$16.5k (Firm - no offer please)

- Stretch tank / custom airbrush/chrome nellce/ low profile badlander seat / chrome fork with spike axel cover/ forward floorboard/ 16' fat apehanger with internal wiring/steel brake hoses/quick release luggage rack with HD day pac

SMS: 9093 3069 - Sorry no photo, sms to arrange for viewing..

Viewing after son sleeps (abt 10pm) at Wrench or any kopi shop near ICA / Lavender MRT Stn area.. thanks

kinda sucks. I read some reviews for a 1200, someone actually went up to 105mph. That's almost 170km/h

I feel that my sporty can go beyond the 140kh/h when i tried, but the wind is just too great to ride safely (for now)