[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Mar 31 2005, 11:29 AM

naked !!

http://www.onyerbike.net/images/ducati2003/s4.jpg

916 cc Superbike engine: the liquid-cooled Desmoquattro fuel-injected L-twin derived directly from World Superbike champion race bikes. With muscle to spare, the S4 engine delivers tractable power and torque over the widest rpm range, so that you're "on the gas sooner" and shifting less. 100+ horsepower combined with the S4's light weight of 193 kg/423 lbs results in an inspiring power-to-weight ratio. The light-weight Superbike-derived trellis frame ensures confidence in turns. The suspension specifically developed for the Monster family features fully-adjustable front forks and rear shock.

A wide 180/55 ZR 17 rear tyre and a 120/70 ZR 17 front are mounted on super light Marchesini five spoke wheels

HO eh! go PG no problem! rem to high mount e exhaust

yeah its a must to high mount the exhast.my termis always get scrap by tarma last time

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

• Replies 14.5k

Originally posted by shoei@Apr 2 2005, 04:11 PM

yeah its a must to high mount the exhast.my termis always get scrap by tarma last time

hehehe.. dats the result of..."too fierce".. klekke..

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by ayuluv@Apr 3 2005, 12:14 PM

hehehe.. dats the result of..."too fierce".. klekke..

not me la...its serious.very easy to scrap the pipes and midpipes

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Click on "MY CONTROLS" at the top right corner of any forum page, just beside your PM link.

then you must type [ IMG] _______http address of your image_______ [/img ]

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

upload to photobucket, snapfish, imagestation or whatever first lor...

From then to now...

http://www2.ibike.com.hk/client/titanic/images/25743o_1.jpg

Honda VTR250 monster 400 replica, gives Ducati a run for its $$.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

errr... nice meh? hahaha...

the tank so small, the mirror so ugly... the frame the pipes so HUGE... the gearbox also like no character, intake headers so ugly... black intake headers then chrome exhaust.. so eeeeeeeeee... haha... 250cc only then put one ugly BLACK radiator there... front mudguard so small, rear got to hugger... tires so narrow...

then the part where the tank meets the seat, looks like theres a piece of fairing thats missing... at least on the monster, the tank meets the seat at the sides... haha... pillios footrest that thing looks out of place... hahaha...

k... unfair judgement, cos i'm a ducati lover... hahaha...

but the bike really looks weird... like something missing... haha...

From then to now...

Its missing the Ducati word.... :D

Otherwise, its a shameless ripoff, from the frame right down to the pillion footrest hangers...

Its not ugly IMO, its just a copy.

Imitation is the best form of flattery. Good work Honda! :thumb: Try harder next time!

Btw, I'm sure a 400cc version of this VTR would beat the Monster hands down in terms of reliability, price, fuel economy and performance, not to mention much easier to maintain and service. But then again, it still lacks the certain charm only Ducati seems to be able to put into their Monsters.

yah lor... i look at it and its like missing something lah... but i jsut can't put a finger on it...

my design lecturer would say "No X-factor"

From then to now...

Is this HOnda VTR for real? Available in Singapore? Never seen/heard of it as yet. Good copy though

Originally posted by Jade@Apr 5 2005, 07:28 AM

Is this HOnda VTR for real? Available in Singapore? Never seen/heard of it as yet. Good copy though

Yes it is. Its quite popular in Australia, and some countrys where theres a 250cc limit.

We in SIngapore have a 400cc limit, so people tend to want to get the most power out of this capacity class. I'd say the Monster is slightly less powerful than a Hornet 250, so this VTR should be quite a good match. :thumb:

Originally posted by LumRacerX@Apr 5 2005, 11:58 PM

u mean hornet is more pwrful den ducati ah... BTW can the no. of ppol owning ducati 999 be counted in singapore.

i think can count... haha...

From then to now...