[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Dudes; a few comments ...

Minerva's price list; I think the S4R is in $30s; and a new duke M400 is about $15,800.

As for a second hand monster for sale; I know a guy who is selling his FR plate with hand air-brushed tank with graphic of a Medusa head. PM me if you guys want to view. Carbon fiber and all.

I love my duke ... temperament and all.

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

• Replies 14.5k

Originally posted by coolcat@Nov 15 2004, 06:01 PM

Dudes; a few comments ...

Minerva's price list; I think the S4R is in $30s; and a new duke M400 is about $15,800.

As for a second hand monster for sale; I know a guy who is selling his FR plate with hand air-brushed tank with graphic of a Medusa head. PM me if you guys want to view. Carbon fiber and all.

I love my duke ... temperament and all.

Cat

hi.. izzit a monster 4 or 9?? :confused:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by ayuluv@Nov 16 2004, 01:09 AM

hi.. izzit a monster 4 or 9?? :confused:

its a 400...

i know him too

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Nov 16 2004, 01:50 AM

its a 400...

i know him too

hmm.. okie... keke..

i rather interested in a 900 or 1000 one lehz..keke... :lovestruck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

I think a Monster4 is more than sufficient for local street riding. On top gear, it pulls cleanly from 40-90km/h without hiccups. So you can bumble along at 50km/h all day long on top gear, then when you feel like it, just twist the trottle abit more, hear that lovely Desmo snarl through the airbox and away you go.

But then again, all Monsters are simply begging for more fruity pipes, like Termis :D

Originally posted by nE0@Nov 16 2004, 11:51 PM

I think a Monster4 is more than sufficient for local street riding. On top gear, it pulls cleanly from 40-90km/h without hiccups. So you can bumble along at 50km/h all day long on top gear, then when you feel like it, just twist the trottle abit more, hear that lovely Desmo snarl through the airbox and away you go.

But then again, all Monsters are simply begging for more fruity pipes, like Termis :D

yeah i agree with u.a 400 is a good city bike!

在绝望中坚强

haha ... yes, and the attention at the lights!!!

Seriously, someone told me that the bike is good to 185 or 200 kmh. Have not tried that but will do so once i'm out of this country.

My rear signals keeps breaking. anyone got same problem? Mine is 2002 model.

Cat

Originally posted by coolcat@Nov 17 2004, 11:14 PM

haha ... yes, and the attention at the lights!!!

Seriously, someone told me that the bike is good to 185 or 200 kmh. Have not tried that but will do so once i'm out of this country.

My rear signals keeps breaking. anyone got same problem? Mine is 2002 model.

Cat

just get japan sginal lights..they last longer

在绝望中坚强

Bro, where to get Japan lights? I thot only from Minerva??

help leh.

Cat

Originally posted by coolcat@Nov 18 2004, 08:44 PM

Bro, where to get Japan lights? I thot only from Minerva??

help leh.

Cat

LAB got liao...get super four one can liao...no need to go minerva for such small issue.its expensive there.unless u are loaded

在绝望中坚强

check wif u guys...izit a problematic bike?

heard its damn ex when servicing

how much is the insurance for a 23yr old

will the temp hit up fast like those dua Gu?

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Nov 19 2004, 02:07 AM

check wif u guys...izit a problematic bike?

heard its damn ex when servicing

how much is the insurance for a 23yr old

will the temp hit up fast like those dua Gu?

eh... i would not classified it as problematic lahz...

u juz REALLY nid to maintain it dats all... more of character wise diff compared to inline 4 engine ahz... u can REALLY feel the engine... n dats coolz... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by shoei@Nov 19 2004, 01:08 AM

LAB got liao...get super four one can liao...no need to go minerva for such small issue.its expensive there.unless u are loaded

LAB got? Muz go check. But I thot the fitting not the same with the tail section of duke; duke one got a shape; not cylinderical or symmetrical.

Will go check out. thanks, dude. Yes, am told original light is $30 for one.

Cat

Originally posted by limpeiwah@Nov 20 2004, 08:35 AM

ayuluv u also xpert at whacking money man.

hmmm.. agreed.. but no expert in earnin it back mahz.. kaka... :cheeky:

ey wanna go motor show or not ayuluv? today?

whack money

Originally posted by limpeiwah@Nov 20 2004, 12:55 PM

ey wanna go motor show or not ayuluv? today?

whack money

workin ahz... went liaoz.. abit rubbish to me lor... :sian:

Planning to take my duke out of singapore soon.

Anyone who has done it with a M400 got anything to share about wat to watch out for? Thanks

Cat

I've went to Frasers and KL with my Monster before.

I dunno about other Monster riders, but mine is a 5 speed, and I don't really want to go beyond 120 on the highways cos the engine sounds stressed. The wind blast issn't very fun too, so get a screen. With a screen can tahan 130-140, without, at most 120 only. But thats me, tolerance levels depends on individual riders.

You just gotta bring it to those mountain twisties. There you can stretch your monster's legs. Standard pre-ride procedures for any bike are norm, but do watch out especially for engine oil level. Use the little window on the right side, should be on th etop mark with the bike upright.

i took my monster to frazer,genting and KL few times.it has a solid engine and tough.no problem execpt that it drinks.

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Nov 23 2004, 03:05 AM

i took my monster to frazer,genting and KL few times.it has a solid engine and tough.no problem execpt that it drinks.

My Monster doesn't drink as much as every single other bike leh. In fact, on the previous trip, only the TA200s have better mileage than my bike. TA150, KRR, super4 verS, PGM IV all consume more. I pumped at least RM$2-4 less than the super4 all the time.

Thanks dudes .. will keep you guys posted on experience.

Cat

neo how much does a timing belt change cost? what are the items that need servicing/replacing for a major service?