[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

• Replies 14.5k

Nice yellow ducati monster at Eunos Mansion. i always see it when i exit from the HDB estate on the other side of the road. *drools*

i dun think it belongs to any of us. see it at the same parking lot everyday. left a note there before. bike is super not maintained sia.

I have these parts for sale as I no longer own the Ducati Monster 696.

1: Rizoma license plate holder - fits 696/1100 (mint condition) selling @ $250

2: DP Touring Seat - fits 696/1100 (mint condition) selling @ $250

3: DP Tail Bag - fits 696/1100 (mint condition) selling @ $250

4: R&G Frame Protector (new & unused) selling @ $120

5: R&G Front Fork Sliders (new & unused) selling @ $40

6: R&G Rear Swingarm Sliders (new & unused) selling @ $40

I will try to post some pictures of the items but if anyone who wants to come by and bargain for a real good deal, just dial me up. If you price is right, you bring home your parts smiling.

All items are mint and some are totally unused. Cash terms only.

Hey guys. Anyone going to organise a meet up/ride soon? I would like to meet all the Monster owners! If I may be so daring, may I suggest we meet on the 31st Mar? It'll be a Wednesday, 2 days before Good Friday which is a Public Holiday. Can someone please arrange this? Much apologies as I don't know what to do when we meet up, where to ride around to. Thank you!

haha keith, check this website out for rizoma parts. http://shop.partsworldshop.com/abashop?p=hierarchyoutline&hi=2.00&hl=1&hs=Marke&language=en&setvar=true&session.lhk=1&session.shopperland=SG&currency=USD&i=5bfWCHWl2B9RGHVNNEK5&s=74

And also http://www.pjsparts.com/ -> i bought stuff from here before and it's pretty good i must say. I can't remember if you will need an American address or something. that can be worked out but they have a much bigger range than shops in Sg.

Good luck!.

- Tus

Edited by tribbiani

The DP Tail Bag was sold to a nice gentleman on Sunday night. These parts below are still available for Sale.

1: Rizoma license plate holder - fits 696/1100 (mint condition) selling @ $250

2: DP Touring Seat - fits 696/1100 (mint condition) selling @ $250

3: R&G Frame Protector (new & unused) selling @ $120

4: R&G Front Fork Sliders (new & unused) selling @ $40

5: R&G Rear Swingarm Sliders (new & unused) selling @ $40

Come by and you will not regret as all items are mint and some are totally unused. Further discount will be given if you are really keen. Cash terms only.

To all those whom do not have my mobile no (and I dun have yours) kindly PM me if you are interested in mobile mobilizsation meetup.

Nick:

Name:

H/P No:

Area of Residence:

Make/Model/Year of ride:

haha keith, check this website out for rizoma parts. http://shop.partsworldshop.com/abashop?p=hierarchyoutline&hi=2.00&hl=1&hs=Marke&language=en&setvar=true&session.lhk=1&session.shopperland=SG&currency=USD&i=5bfWCHWl2B9RGHVNNEK5&s=74

And also http://www.pjsparts.com/ -> i bought stuff from here before and it's pretty good i must say. I can't remember if you will need an American address or something. that can be worked out but they have a much bigger range than shops in Sg.

Good luck!.

- Tus

rare guest appearance le. the wind has spoken of you.

lol.. rare cos im overseas so i have no business on sgbike. But i was bored so i popped by. Coming back in July! Can ride with you guys again..

Good luck!.

- Tus

Haha thanks Tus! I didn't even know you went back already, messaged you about a week ago. The next time you come back we gonna go KAP with Fred hahaha.

To all those whom do not have my mobile no (and I dun have yours) kindly PM me if you are interested in mobile mobilizsation meetup.

Nick:

Name:

H/P No:

Area of Residence:

Make/Model/Year of ride:

Thank you, I have PM-ed you!

Hi guys i just got knocked by a car on the road.. but luckly i managed to right myself and got away safely... But my M400 suffered rear shock damage and i would like to repair it asap! Anyone knows where i can get a replacement without going to minerva or ebay? haha cant wait that long it is my daily commute , btw , i do not need original shocks anyone using aftermarket ones?

I usually get my shocks repaired or replaced at Teck Thye. They're suspension specialists. Reasonable prices too.

Maybe you'd like to ask them?

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

Hi Ducati Owners,

I am a new owner for 696(second hand) I am proud of the Monster 696 which is like a A Roaring Beast on the road. My gal called it the Dragon Roar, compaired to my previous rides in Class 2.

I am a newbie at this Duc 696 and I hope to learn from the Pros over at this forum, pls: dou dou zhi jiao(Translation: Pls teach me more) :cheeky:

Jus had my servicing done at e Duc main work shop.

Currently my bike is at 20500k, when it hits 24k, Do I have a choice to do my Full servicing at somewhere else?

Hope to understand from my fellow Duc owners where is a good work shop to do up:

1) Full servicing

2) Change of Chain

3) Oil Change and fliter

4) Tires

5) Oil inside the breaks funnel looks like Tei "O" colour wat should I do?

Other than servicing some other Qns to ask:

6) What are the things that I have to look out for, for a second hand bike?

7) If I have a Termignoni carbon exhausts, and the inspection day comes what do I do? (There is no doc/Paper works passed down to me)

Do feel free to fill me with the Bike shops name thru PMs or my contact at:

I am also hoping to meet up with you guys soon for an outing to learn more, if my job allows. :(

Sincere Regards,

You Chen

Edited by kiraguyver84

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb:

Hi Ducati Owners,

I am a new owner for 696(second hand) I am proud of the Monster 696 which is like a A Roaring Beast on the road. My gal called it the Dragon Roar, compaired to my previous rides in Class 2.

I am a newbie at this Duc 696 and I hope to learn from the Pros over at this forum, pls: dou dou zhi jiao(Translation: Pls teach me more) :cheeky:

Jus had my servicing done at e Duc main work shop.

Currently my bike is at 20500k, when it hits 24k, Do I have a choice to do my Full servicing at somewhere else?

Hope to understand from my fellow Duc owners where is a good work shop to do up:

1) Full servicing

2) Change of Chain

3) Oil Change and fliter

4) Tires

5) Oil inside the breaks funnel looks like Tei "O" colour wat should I do?

Other than servicing some other Qns to ask:

6) What are the things that I have to look out for, for a second hand bike?

7) If I have a Termignoni carbon exhausts, and the inspection day comes what do I do? (There is no doc/Paper works passed down to me)

Do feel free to fill me with the Bike shops name thru PMs or my contact at:

I am also hoping to meet up with you guys soon for an outing to learn more, if my job allows. :(

Sincere Regards,

You Chen

Can try Raymond @ Eunos industrial park (Bike Harbor), Race Werks @ Ubi or Michael @ Kalang Cycle.. All cheaper than Agent of coz..

http://www.superbikeitalia.com/images/16_118200774533pm.jpg
Can try Raymond @ Eunos industrial park (Bike Harbor), Race Werks @ Ubi or Michael @ Kalang Cycle.. All cheaper than Agent of coz..

Thanks bro for the input, Happy to have ur reply.

Is Kallang Cycle located at Kallang Avenue Industrial Centre?

Thanks again, Cheers Brother Randy

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb:

hi guys ! i intending to change to a 696. but i need some info , anyone can roughly let me know the price of a new machine and a second hand ? which shop do sell ducatis too othr than agent ? thanks !!

Kawasaki RR 150 FW6323L

Honda Wave R 125 FZ440E

CBR FireBlade 400 FJ5075C

Suzuki GSXR 600 FBB67Z

Yamaha FZ1N FBE4949L

Honda Wave R 125 FW3665

Suzuki Hayabusa FBG****K

hi guys ! i intending to change to a 696. but i need some info , anyone can roughly let me know the price of a new machine and a second hand ? which shop do sell ducatis too othr than agent ? thanks !!

All these information can be obtained by calling Minerva. The second hand price of a 696 is relative, as with all bikes. But you can get one for around 17k plus minus? No other shops has the 'right' to sell them.

I have a total new, never been worn Berik leather gloves in white. This pair is very comfortable and suitable for race or long rides. Size is 'L'. Below is a link of the gloves. I bought it new at SGD $220 and selling it at SGD $180.

Please call or sms 97265881 if interested. Still in the box... :-)

Edited by ujiro