[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Guest Azman79

Originally posted by wild i@Jun 17 2005, 08:24 PM

Hey man...If you're gonna change pipes, count me in. Maybe with the 2 of us we can bargain for a discount..heh

i have to change my pipe bro

im am goin to change em.....but looking for the right one.

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/antonioshabirto/shoei1.jpg

http://motoplanete.com/mv-agusta/SBR11_MVVRloop.gif

• Replies 14.5k

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@Jun 17 2005, 09:05 PM

i have to change my pipe bro

im am goin to change em.....but looking for the right one.

i heard mike says that the 916 termis is thousand plus.....not legal though...

Y not change to the original 916 exhaust...look fantastic! Abt 1/4 of the pipes are poking out of the back seat!!!

Originally posted by Mars@Jun 17 2005, 10:42 PM

i heard mike says that the 916 termis is thousand plus.....not legal though...

Y not change to the original 916 exhaust...look fantastic! Abt 1/4 of the pipes are poking out of the back seat!!!

Bro im looking for legal pipes.

If the 916 pipes can fit to M400 why not ?

do u know if it fits or not and how much ??

hey peeps.. helping sols(thread starter) gather ppl for his bday celebration cum meetup this sat? hmm.. dinner provided.. heh.. aft tt can go rounding or sth.. =) pls leave ur names n contact nos. any queries can PM me.. =)

tks!

Date: 18 June 2005

Time: Sevenish

Place: My(sols) house... lol... Its Emerald Park, Indus Road

going:

1. redridinghood

2. kron

3. speed16

4. lacrimosae

5. muser

6. Divine^ponytailz

7. obitrok

8. Mars - free food ^^

9. ktkt - yeah... free food... hmmm.....

10. Jie Liang

11. M@+r!X

pending(due to??):

1. Wild i (Depends if I get my bike back on Saturday..servicing it)

2. armyboy (Mine's at KC too! Mike really took his time...)

3. lioncat (if i can get off work early and bike can start)

4.wacko (if i'm not tired after work)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Originally posted by redridinghood@Jun 18 2005, 04:07 PM

hhaha.. y u nt going? :confused:

workin lehz.. would luv to go too... enjoyz.. ^^

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

hi ,

anyone out there can help me if some questions?

what can termis do?

can it improve performance

xlr200/wr200/ktm200 exc/runner sp 180/mojito/alantic/transalp 400/drz e400/te husqvarna510/ducati monster 400/v strom k2/ttr 250/xr400/skipper/

Brother, you want TP to come knocking on your door issit? Modifying the cc is a serious offence, i think is worse than exhausts because it has to do with licence and tax issues.

Do illegal things at your own risk, don't discuss it here!

Originally posted by thinkbot@Jun 18 2005, 09:21 PM

hi ,

can i upgrade a m400 to a 600

where do i get it done ?

can i get raised performance exhaust and where can i get it done?

want a louder pipe as well.

what is recommended?

want to bring it to the track at times.

any advice will be helpful.

hmm.. for my pt of view.. if u wanna tow ur bike to track n tow it back to singapore...

n u r not ridin it.. guess its ok.. but if u tot of ridin it.. better dun discuss it here...

its not selfish or wat... even tp oso view the forum.. so .. its oso information for

them too... last time ducati was kinda secret.. den alot ppl discuss.. n it became

a well known ting...

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by thinkbot@Jun 18 2005, 09:21 PM

hi ,

can i upgrade a m400 to a 600

where do i get it done ?

can i get raised performance exhaust and where can i get it done?

want a louder pipe as well.

what is recommended?

want to bring it to the track at times.

any advice will be helpful.

u never know mayb hes a TP himself!!

well only god knows...what ur up to!

Anyway guys good news

i spoke to mineva.... they are bringing in legalise pipes.

Cant wait... they will confirm the price on monday hopefuly

Darn, reached just in time to see Obitrok and everyone else leave....

Mike-i > :thumb: for your bike, love those bars! But a word of advice, be conservative on your Monster mods, police here don't have much tollerance for creative ideas on wheels even if it does not affect safety in any way.

Originally posted by thinkbot@Jun 19 2005, 01:22 AM

apology.

can you pm me where do i do it?

i just go down and enquire

wish u all the best in ur research.

why dun u just leave the bike original ??

hmm... intending to get a monster, M4 too. :cheer:

its a '99 make, wondering if there is anything that i should lookout for in a 2nd hand duke M4? how many litre of fuel is one tank? 250km before hitting reserve, issit alright? was comparing vtec n monster... somehow i got stuck with this monster section. hope can get to ride one soon!

Originally posted by Mars@Jun 19 2005, 04:04 AM

how to know whether its big bore or not? numbers on bore? i cant even tell the diff btw a 600 n 400.....any inkling?

IT Be better for u to ask offline .... Cmon guys!!!!!

There are many EYES watchin!!!

Can you guys stop discussing illegal stuff on the forums? Its not good for everyone. Forum owners, users, and duke riders alike.

winstonz > Engine condition is of outmost importance. A clean engine is an indication of a well maintained one. Check for oil leaks especially around the block and lower gearbox area. Start the bike and listen out for knocking sounds.

Full tank is 17 litres (99 model metal tank, newer monsters use plastic tank, about 15.5 litres). Although the manual states 16.5 litres, i've managed to cram 17.3 litres before. Maybe the pump is inaccurate? :D

13litres before reserve, so 250km before hitting reserve is pretty alright. My bike does average 290 before reserve, and can go until 390km to totally dry (tried and proven :p ).But that was with termis, stock pipes seem to consume more petrol.

Comparing Vtec to monster, the Vtec has much more power than the monster above 7000rpm, especially when the Vtec opens. But below 5000rpms, the Monster has better torque. This is the rpm range you'd use most of the time on the roads anyways, unless you love wasting petrol and dragging your bike.

But if its power you want, stay away from the M4. You'd be dissapointed.

Originally posted by nE0@Jun 18 2005, 09:36 PM

Brother, you want TP to come knocking on your door issit? Modifying the cc is a serious offence, i think is worse than exhausts because it has to do with licence and tax issues.

Do illegal things at your own risk, don't discuss it here!

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

thanks neo! i am not really concern about its power on singapore rds, anyway playing on singapore is abit risky. i would love to ride up north where possible, btw it cant go any higher than 160 or 170 right?

any shops in west area where they have M4? might be better i take a look at them before i blur blur go see from a private dealer

Originally posted by winstonz@Jun 20 2005, 07:40 AM

thanks neo! i am not really concern about its power on singapore rds, anyway playing on singapore is abit risky. i would love to ride up north where possible, btw it cant go any higher than 160 or 170 right?

any shops in west area where they have M4? might be better i take a look at them before i blur blur go see from a private dealer

My dear Buddy,

Where do u wanna go with 160, 170 speed...trust me. try riding with just 140 alone and u will slow down....

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@Jun 20 2005, 10:01 AM

My dear Buddy,

Where do u wanna go with 160, 170 speed...trust me. try riding with just 140 alone and u will slow down....

haha.. no lah. jus asking. :smile: