[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Guest Azman79

Originally posted by Jade@Jun 28 2005, 02:22 PM

So, when can I sip my teh?? :D

Guys, Jade can't make it. Since the main purpose of the meet up is to check out her ride, we'll be meeting up sometime next week. Will keep you guys posted.

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

• Replies 14.5k

can any guys here help me plss...i`m looking for side stand for my monster..my side stand broke already cause by accident... anybody here can help either i can get it 2nd hand.....plss....:confused: :confused: :confused:

http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c2/kornology/Sign.jpg

Originally posted by vincekam@Jul 3 2005, 02:21 PM

Hi friends,

I'm looking for a pair of mirrors to replace the "MICKEY MOUSE" type. Can I use any type of mirrors that sell in any bike shops? Care to share where can I get them?

If only "minevra" carry them, I rather ride without the mirrors.

OMG u r such a hardcore anti-M lol

i just dont go to the workshop....but i dont mind visiting the showroom....ppl there arent that bad IMO....its not bad. n sorry i dont know where u can find the mirrors.......

hey guys.. anyone game for food??? heh.. :cheeky:

date: 23.07.2005 sat

meeting place: kkfc

venue: marina south for steamboat buffet.. aft tt rounding to dam if got ppl wanna go..

time: 6pm

price: think the steamboat buffet there all is $12 standard rite.. heh..

guys pls leave your nick, real name, and contact nos for easy contact ok!

going:

1. CMYRS- andre 91992019

2. redridinghood- vivi

pending.... hw cm? :

try to make it ookie! we nv really meet up go makan together.. heh..

when nearer to the date and most ppl can confirm i can c if can ask them reserve a table.. if got alot ppl going la.. :cheeky:

everyone's welcome! :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Originally posted by vincekam@Jul 1 2005, 05:05 PM

Have you check Kallang Cycle if Michale have one.

Broo...i` in malaysia right now...my friend were going to spore check it for me..at minerva..the bracket for the side stand only...is sgd240...so i`m looking for the 2nd hand(if got..) or if any of u know where can i get that kind of thing...or...i can get it from the scrap bike is more...good...help me pls...:cheeky: :cheeky:

http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c2/kornology/Sign.jpg

Yes, thats the one.

Good quality mirrors don't come cheap. Don't buy those with flat surfaces, better mirrors have convex mirrors, so you can see more.

For US$200, can get the Ducati Performance matt black tear drop mirrors .. it's about S$180, me think.

Cat

Originally posted by coolcat@Jul 6 2005, 09:30 PM

For US$200, can get the Ducati Performance matt black tear drop mirrors .. it's about S$180, me think.

Cat

This doesnt make sense...R u tring to say S$380? or US$100?

Originally posted by Mars@Jul 6 2005, 10:44 PM

This doesnt make sense...R u tring to say S$380? or US$100?

Dude, I was referring to the price of US$200 for the mirrors; for US$200, might as well get the $180 Ducati Performance mirrors, that is what I meant.

Cat

UPDATED!!

venue: marina south for steamboat buffet.. aft tt rounding to dam if got ppl wanna go..

going:

1. CMYRS- andre 91992019

2. redridinghood- vivi

3. Speedkills (if i get my license!!!!!!!! pray for me...) -samuel 91060925

4. Divine^ponytailz - jude - 94360943

5. M@+r!x - andrew - 98554161

6. 0001-nick 97979471

7. JieLiang 96859522

8. rex-91126187

pending:

1. muser- Chris 97405630

2. wacko - syah 90126423

3. Dahlia-Barry-97483351

4. kram-Mark-97483351

5. pyscho-Ash-97483351

6. lucky (he say everyone MIA so put him as pending..) muahahah...

7. Wan_xtc - 96924681 (i NS ar... pray dat i dun kena guard duty)

8.HerBie (Finish my reservist on 22nd...see wat shift i work after dat)

everyone's welcome! :bouncefire:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

UPDATED!!

going:

1. CMYRS- andre 91992019

2. redridinghood- vivi

3. Speedkills (if i get my license!!!!!!!! pray for me...) -samuel 91060925

4. Divine^ponytailz - jude - 94360943

5. M@+r!x - andrew - 98554161

6. 0001-nick 97979471

7. JieLiang 96859522

8. rex-91126187

pending:

1. muser- Chris 97405630

2. wacko - syah 90126423

3. Dahlia-Barry-97483351

4. kram-Mark-97483351

5. pyscho-Ash-97483351

6. lucky (he say everyone MIA so put him as pending..) muahahah...

7. Wan_xtc - 96924681 (i NS ar... pray dat i dun kena guard duty)

8.HerBie (Finish my reservist on 22nd...see wat shift i work after dat)

9. thinkbot

everyone's welcome!

xlr200/wr200/ktm200 exc/runner sp 180/mojito/alantic/transalp 400/drz e400/te husqvarna510/ducati monster 400/v strom k2/ttr 250/xr400/skipper/

Guest Jade
Originally posted by coolcat@Jul 6 2005, 09:30 PM

Cat

U changed?

Originally posted by coolcat@Jul 7 2005, 10:10 PM

Dude, I was referring to the price of US$200 for the mirrors; for US$200, might as well get the $180 Ducati Performance mirrors, that is what I meant.

Cat

OOOicic. wah US$200 for mirror.......Fwah!

At US$200 per mirror, its on par with the Harley Davidson aftermarket parts already.

I think the Ducati Performance Carbon ones costs about SG$200 per mirror.

Hey all Monster riders, I have a couple of Irridium Spark plugs for sale, fits my Monster 400, don't know if it fits other models. (Its the bigger sized one)

Bought for $22 each, selling at $40 for the pair. For 1999 and older Monsters only.

Got a KnN oil filter too, fits all Monsters. $10.

Originally posted by Jade@Jul 8 2005, 09:09 AM

U changed?

No, no change .... Still CoolCat .. hahahahhahaha ... sorry, had a bad day. Seriously, no, didn't change; too ex and more importantly, I think vision sucks with the super slim but cool looking ones.

Yo Jade, we muz have a wager on who will stand up our next "date". Loser top up the winner's petrol tank!

Cat

i saw a black M400 today at white sands... anyone? FP plate...

hai... wanted to change tires today... went to HKL and no stock... then to another shop at bukit merah also no stock... hai... sian...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Been reading this thread from Pg 1. Am new to the Ducati scene but would really like to own one. A friend who owned a Monster S4 for the last 4 years is asking if I want to buy his bike and to give him an offer. I really have no clue on what the market value of Ducati in SIngapore.

Bike is 4 years old with 5000 km on it. He has 3 bikes for many years. I have never seen a 4 year old bike that is so well maintained. I would rate 9.5 upon 10 for the condition. He is the 1st owner.

Anyone have any idea how I should offer. Don't want to insult him with too low a price. Been doing a search but don't see many S4's around that is on sale.

Any S4 riders in this group?

Thank you for any comments.