What sportbike do you ride?  

1,078 members have voted

1. 1. What sportbike do you ride?

Originally posted by nE0@Feb 7 2006, 03:25 AM

Hmm.. Few seems to like Ducatis... :weep:

It is not that they don't like but Ducati expensive mah... :smile:

• Replies 977

Originally posted by Aie@Feb 7 2006, 07:00 AM

ya expensive.. aiming it to be my next bike... :sleep: dream on....

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Well, being unaffordable and disliking a bike is two different things.

You gotta like the bike before buying, else you will feel you're wasting money.

There are some pretty good condition Ducati Superbikes out there for sale for around 10-15k, definately not above the price range of Japanese sportbikes.

Originally posted by Dream machine@Jan 31 2006, 03:12 PM

dont worry man ur wish will came true.... :goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

My dream has come true :box:

Will look for 600cc sport bikes on this Saturday.

Wait for me than we go roar togather! :gun: :gun: :D

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

Originally posted by nE0@Feb 7 2006, 03:57 PM

Well, being unaffordable and disliking a bike is two different things.

You gotta like the bike before buying, else you will feel you're wasting money.

There are some pretty good condition Ducati Superbikes out there for sale for around 10-15k, definately not above the price range of Japanese sportbikes.

In that case, it is not that I can't afford a Ducati but I prefer a Gixxer or a Yammie... :smile:

Mm.. agree... I do like it, but it still cost a lot...

anywae does any one know compare kawa and ducati, which is more x for 1000cc.. (does ducati had 600cc model)

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by honam24@Feb 7 2006, 05:20 PM

Mm.. agree... I do like it, but it still cost a lot...

anywae does any one know compare kawa and ducati, which is more x for 1000cc.. (does ducati had 600cc model)

The Ducati Monster is 600cc. As for the prices of Ducati and Kawasaki, no idea cos I never were interested in these two brands of bikes to own them... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Aie@Feb 7 2006, 06:29 PM

The Ducati Monster is 600cc. As for the prices of Ducati and Kawasaki, no idea cos I never were interested in these two brands of bikes to own them... :cheeky:

well I don't mind having a kawasaki 636 :cheeky:

The price I think is about 21K on the road bah...

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Originally posted by retro@Feb 7 2006, 03:21 AM

COUNT ME IN!!!! :bouncefire: COUNT ME IN!!! :bouncefire:

dont worry my fren.... once ur new beauty came out frm shop then we will jio a coffee session man.....:cheer: :cheer:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5534420&l=a22244d795&id=723617425
Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 7 2006, 04:24 PM

My dream has come true :box:

Will look for 600cc sport bikes on this Saturday.

Wait for me than we go roar togather! :gun: :gun: :D

hey my fren wat u mean???? r u say that this sat u going to buy ur 636 or just looking around 1.....:smile: :smile:

Originally posted by Dream machine@Feb 7 2006, 11:53 PM

hey my fren wat u mean???? r u say that this sat u going to buy ur 636 or just looking around 1.....:smile: :smile:

think he means he passed TP!!! looking for kawa liao....

Originally posted by Dream machine@Feb 7 2006, 11:34 PM

dont worry my fren.... once ur new beauty came out frm shop then we will jio a coffee session man.....:cheer: :cheer:

YEAH BABY!!! Counting down now to that day!!!

Originally posted by Dream machine@Feb 7 2006, 11:53 PM

I will just look around loh. I wanted to hurry to get one big bike but its an important decision to make, so will plan & see how things go, such as insurance, machine price, aftermacket services....

So far Looi's motor is my first choice...

Any recommendation for other bike shops? :cheeky:

Originally posted by retro@Feb 8 2006, 10:37 AM

Yes man!! Hehe :D

But still open option to other bikes lah...

so far I still in love with kawasaki 636 :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 8 2006, 12:02 PM

Yes man!! Hehe :D

But still open option to other bikes lah...

so far I still in love with kawasaki 636 :lovestruck:

pls check out R6 b4 u decide.. :lovestruck:

http://www.mcnews.com.au/Wallpaper/Yamaha/R1/2009/Yamaha_Superbike_RHF_1280.jpg

yeah man... R6 is worth checking out.. im gonna get that bike once i pass my Class 2

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Originally posted by retro@Feb 8 2006, 06:18 PM

why no one checking gsx750 or gsx6?

I'm always checking the 06 GSX R750. I'm in LOVE with that bike! :lovestruck:

Originally posted by keeep@Feb 8 2006, 03:38 PM

pls check out R6 b4 u decide.. :lovestruck:

Well, I am sorry to say I count her out. :sorry:

Definately she is the talk of the show but she is just too advance with me.

I hope I have nothing to do with fly by wire yet. :sweat:

Originally posted by retro@Feb 8 2006, 06:18 PM

why no one checking gsx750 or gsx6?

GSX-R750 and GSX-R600 are both very attractive to me too.

But seriously speaking, I prefer 05 version than the 06 version. At least for me the 05 version looks more friendly and visually more smooth.

And its hard to tell who is the big sister or small sister, cause to me they all look alike except the colouring. :cheeky:

show my female friend the photo of Gixxer 1000 & Gixxer 600, she said: "same leh :confused: "....

:cry: :cry:

Originally posted by Aie@Feb 8 2006, 06:37 PM

I'm always checking the 06 GSX R750. I'm in LOVE with that bike! :lovestruck:

you see, you see. :sian:

Your R1 is crying loh :cry:

But seriously have you ever think of getting a GSX-R750 beside your R1? :thumb:

Originally posted by retro@Feb 8 2006, 10:37 AM

icic..... that very good man.... one more class 2 biker on the road sooon....:cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by retro@Feb 8 2006, 10:38 AM

YEAH BABY!!! Counting down now to that day!!!

yeah man let count down togther man.......:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 8 2006, 12:01 PM

I will just look around loh. I wanted to hurry to get one big bike but its an important decision to make, so will plan & see how things go, such as insurance, machine price, aftermacket services....

So far Looi's motor is my first choice...

Any recommendation for other bike shops? :cheeky:

i think loois motor not bad they bring alot of class 2 bike somemore dont anyhow cheat ppl on the installment.. somemore afterservice also very good... or u can try ASPHOON also not bad.... but they dont really bring in kawasaki class 2 bike unless ur downpayment really put alot lor cos the insure very high for that bike that y.... but like other bike model u name it they will bring it in for u....... :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 8 2006, 10:21 PM

GSX-R750 and GSX-R600 are both very attractive to me too.

But seriously speaking, I prefer 05 version than the 06 version. At least for me the 05 version looks more friendly and visually more smooth.

And its hard to tell who is the big sister or small sister, cause to me they all look alike except the colouring. :cheeky:

show my female friend the photo of Gixxer 1000 & Gixxer 600, she said: "same leh :confused: "....

:cry: :cry:

hey bro if i were u i will hold on 1 see the GSX600 bike out 1 then decide which wan to buy lor...:thumb:

if i was not wrong this bike should be coming around april or early...ya i agree with u 05 version look friendly and visually more smooth but try to go 4 the newer bike at less after u wan to sell out the bike still got market value.....

of course lah my fren most of the 600cc n 750cc copy frm the 1000cc that y u show to gal comfrm will say the same wan unless the gal see the bike n compare then will see the different...... :smile: :smile: