Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Sep 29 2006, 01:42 PM

Duck leg (arka) no high mount la.. DARE TO BE DIFFERENT ma.. :thumb:

have u seen the new carbon fibre high mount AKRA exhaust bro... damn sweet ....i am not sure to sell my bike....:giddy: loveee NINJA (it's in my blood)

but i have to save money for my marriage...what to do my bro ninja fellow....:thumb:

• Replies 3.2k

i was married to my green babe couple months back. so i cant help you on this. we are planning to have kids soon. KLX110 and KSR110.

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Originally posted by SKIMMER@Sep 29 2006, 01:54 PM

have u seen the new carbon fibre high mount AKRA exhaust bro... damn sweet ....i am not sure to sell my bike....:giddy: loveee NINJA (it's in my blood)

but i have to save money for my marriage...what to do my bro ninja fellow....:thumb:

You mean the Hex CF rite? its not high mount ma.. like the one in my siggy? Guess i juz wana be special lah.. Tonight come Changi V kopi leh.. :smile:

Let The Good Times Roll

Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@Sep 29 2006, 01:49 PM

what's with u and high mount?

first Ghey black... then u thinking of spraying mean green for your race fairings.

now GheyPR exhaust... i bet you gonna get aKRa soon!

High mount chio ma.. :lovestruck:

Black is Fastest.. remember?

Let The Good Times Roll

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Sep 29 2006, 02:15 PM

You mean the Hex CF rite? its not high mount ma.. like the one in my siggy? Guess i juz wana be special lah.. Tonight come Changi V kopi leh.. :smile:

i can't lah bro ,,i'll be staying in the hospital right now till monday, don't worry bro,not b'coz of acc i am here,,it's just a daily check-up..

i'll be joining u guys probably on nov guys...btw how much is that end can in your siggy hah bro... any idea??? :smile:

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Sep 29 2006, 02:20 PM

High mount chio ma.. :lovestruck:

Black is Fastest.. remember?

fiona xie more chio. :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

fastest to fall behind i remember.

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

i thot fastest to fall infront coz of the humungus (o) (o) ?

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a48/Caramon22/8359ninjabanner.jpg

What place is this that is my world; what dark coil has my spirit embodied?

Prayne de crabug ahm rinedere be-yogt iglo kes gron!!!

Originally posted by kawi71@Sep 28 2006, 05:37 PM

So far u, me, suix, 1 R6 and 1 Brutale. :thumb:

Fellows, I would be there about 10. Any specified meeting location?

Ride With Passion

Originally posted by SKIMMER@Sep 29 2006, 02:47 PM

i can't lah bro ,,i'll be staying in the hospital right now till monday, don't worry bro,not b'coz of acc i am here,,it's just a daily check-up..

i'll be joining u guys probably on nov guys...btw how much is that end can in your siggy hah bro... any idea??? :smile:

I've checked the Hex can in my siggy is $1300.. :goodluck:

Let The Good Times Roll

Originally posted by suix@Sep 29 2006, 03:47 PM

Fellows, I would be there about 10. Any specified meeting location?

I'll be there abt 10 too.. sms me when u r goin lah.. :thumb:

Let The Good Times Roll

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Sep 29 2006, 06:05 PM

I've checked the Hex can in my siggy is $1300.. :goodluck:

Hehehehe. . . . I was quoted $1200 for my 2 bolt-on cans. Think back again . . .it is quite a good deal. Meng Tong advise that for Kawa bike it is good to have a PC when changing to aftermarket exhaust.

Ride With Passion

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Sep 30 2006, 10:50 AM

Great outing last nite! :thumb:

Yeah but i stoned liow la. I got to work man. Like a zombie! o_O

http://www.imperial-concepts.com/web/images/zoom/MSALFE/dsc1102_resize.jpg
Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Sep 29 2006, 07:18 PM

tat's cheap!! :btw: can i use a akra header with my GPr end can?

p.s.. anybody got a tre?

i doubt so, cos the akra system outlet is bigger. unless you do some mod to your gpr can.

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Sep 29 2006, 07:18 PM

tat's cheap!! :btw: can i use a akra header with my GPr end can?

p.s.. anybody got a tre?

You need re-works to your mounting point. It will not be a exact fit. My case is a K5 yoshi end can modify to fit on a kawasaki bike. The angle of fitting is the main problem for me. Your case maybe somewhat the same scenerio.

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Originally posted by zhybrid@Sep 27 2006, 11:00 PM

Sorry brothers my bad. I have to correct some of the things i've shared.

Advance timing in layman term is to allow fuel into the combustion chamber at an earlier time to be exact. ...

The 'timing' actually refers to the ignition timing. So, advancing the timing actually means having your spark plugs ignite the fuel in the combustion chamber earlier than what was supposed to, nothing to do with fuel coming in earlier. Similarly, retarding the timing means having the spark plugs fire later than what is supposed to.

The ideal way to adjust this in my opinion is through a Power Commander on a dyno. In this way, you can adjust the ignition timing (advance or retard) depending on the rpm/load/fueling.

Generally, if you advance your ignition timing within the tolerance, you will get power. However, if you over advance your ignition timing, you will get detonation/pinging of your engine. This means the fuel self combust by itself before it's supposed to which will lead to bad things like burst piston rings, etc which means muchos $$ for engine overhaul. So only let someone qualified to adjust your ignition timing.

For such an advance engine on the ZX10R, it's already operating at close to max efficiency with a high compression ratio. So any adjustment to the ignition timing MUST be done carefully else pinging will easily happen. Hope not to see any brothers out there with blown engines man :)

Have fun tuning :)

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Sep 30 2006, 11:19 AM

i also stoning in office now dude...

ok lah.... yr gf no complian ah???

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Oct 1 2006, 09:08 PM

complain wad? u guys too fast only lor.. i cant catch up with a pillion leh.. :lol:

eh solution??? dun bring pillion lor