Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@Oct 3 2006, 06:20 PM

Evershine Auto Co (1977) Pte Ltd

176 Sin Ming Drive #01-22 SIN MING AUTOCARE Singapore 575721

Tel : 64535009

Fax : 64535010

there got bikes on display or not arh ???

• Replies 3.2k

Originally posted by YEN96@Oct 3 2006, 08:23 PM

there got bikes on display or not arh ???

as in they sell motorbikes there as wel l?

everything except zzr14 on display.

yes u can buy bike there.

alternatively, you can go looi's.

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Originally posted by cesspito@Oct 3 2006, 02:57 PM

hi

need help... anyone knows where to get v-force reeds valve???

Thanks!!

You are riding a scram I presumed, this type of aftermarket part you can try Motoworld or Auntie's Shop at Lavender.

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Hi zhybrid / clubhead, interesting post you got there. Why not join us for the kawa outing this fri. I did quite alot of engine works on my ride. Would be glad if we can have some knowledge sharing. Join us if your time permits. Cheers.

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@Oct 3 2006, 08:46 PM

everything except zzr14 on display.

yes u can buy bike there.

alternatively, you can go looi's.

pardon me for my ignorance BUT wats the difference buying fr evershine?

more ex ? more warranty better service ??

they do trade in ???

if i'm not wrong, evershine don't do trade-in. unless it's a kawasaki? i'm not sure. why don't you call them and ask?

i would suggest you pick your ride from looi's. because of... meng tong.

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

for those interested to join us for a ninja gathering on the 20th oct.

pls proceed to the link below. we are all friendly, we don't throw shurikens at each other too. and best of all, volcano will do a panda dance for all of us!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....c=45686&st=8730

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Oct 4 2006, 07:29 PM

u twat!! :mad:

don't talk like ######. you know you don't wanna.

Originally posted by clubhead@Oct 2 2006, 11:02 PM

It's ok lah... why don't want to mention Power Commander? :) It's just about the best thing out here to help you optimise your engine's fueling/ignition. I know Yoshimura EMS also does the same thing but the interface is not open last I know so can't DIY. Those things like ignition advancer may adjust the ignition timing across the entire rpm range, not like Power Commander which can do it every few hundred rpm. So the tuning is a lot more fine. I'm not selling the Power Commander here :) I'm still considering it for my bike as the stock setup is power enough though I admit the Power Commander will still iron out the rough fueling spots.

Anyway, if you're turbo charging, the timing will likely need to be retarded rather than the other way round. It may of course depends on other factors as well though. Reason being a turbo charged combustion chamber is usually hotter than a NA chamber, hence, more chances of detonation if the ignition is advanced. You can of course use higher octane fuel or even race gas to address this as well. It's the same concept if you increase the compression ratio of your engine by using thinner cylinder head gasket. You'll need to retard ignition generally.

cos i also not promoting for any products also mah, so don't want to mention any product in particular.

yes, if doing turbo charging it'll be retarding instead of advancing. lazy to write more cos got sore eyes ma... :sorry:

putting in a pc is a good investment even if not for the power increment. this is becos every vehicle, be it cars or bikes, when exported to various countries are running at 'rich' set by manufacturers. this is to prevent any 'hiccups' which might be caused by different climates. so a pc can be used to help improve fuel efficiency. but i have to explain that when one may go maybe 250km before refuelling with a stock bike and slightly lesser with a pc installed, the bike is actually running more powerful. so in terms of power to fuel efficiency it is better.

I like it because it gives me confidence, it'll let me challenge myself....

everytime iI ride on it, and discovers the wind is in front of me, I throttle, it'll let me race with the wind.......

I lay low, to reduce wind drag, keep racing forward.....

in the end I won against the wind.....

Originally posted by Cybernation@Oct 3 2006, 09:19 PM

Hi zhybrid / clubhead, interesting post you got there. Why not join us for the kawa outing this fri. I did quite alot of engine works on my ride. Would be glad if we can have some knowledge sharing. Join us if your time permits. Cheers.

hey bro, so sorry i only got to see your post today. was very busy with work thus i missed the outing. will join you guys if there is chance. would like to pick up some tips from you too.

everytime iI ride on it, and discovers the wind is in front of me, I throttle, it'll let me race with the wind.......

Originally posted by YEN96@Oct 3 2006, 10:30 PM

pardon me for my ignorance BUT wats the difference buying fr evershine?

more ex ? more warranty better service ??

they do trade in ???

if you buy bikes that evershine did not display in the shop then those bikes do not have agent warrenty. for example the 14 is currently brought in by looi's, this model is not covered with warrenty and if there happens to be a manufacturer fault or recall this model will not enjoy the previledge. and yes they do not do trade in if i recall correctly. price wise don't think they are more ex. imagine an agent selling a bike more ex then ppl who take bikes from them.... a little ridiculous right? anyway they do their own financing as well.

hi may i know where can i find a zx10 manual??

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

Originally posted by voodoodoll@Oct 8 2006, 07:44 PM

hi may i know where can i find a zx10 manual??

you can try getting from ebay if you have the stu&^d paypal account. it'll be very much cheaper to get from ebay in the form of a cd than to get the manual which will cost you a bomb

:help: :help: :help:

:slapforehead: :bow:

:nobuaya: :nobuaya:

fastest ZXR ninja kawasaki 400

"this is the kawasaki ninja zxr 400 " fastest in whole sinapore wahahhahah

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0aDwfe1spW0...related&search=

:huohuo: :banana: :box: :nobuaya: :nono: :gun: :gun:

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Sep 13 2006, 03:01 PM

on the road for quite some time liao.. can go loois have a look! :lovestruck: tempted sia..

Hiz!

Loois don't have '06 ZX10 leh...

Right now there got ZX-14...

Originally posted by mika14@Oct 9 2006, 06:34 AM

Hiz!

Loois don't have '06 ZX10 leh...

Right now there got ZX-14...

before the 14 came in at looi's they were carrying the 06 10r.

Originally posted by zhybrid@Oct 8 2006, 08:40 PM

you can try getting from ebay if you have the stu&^d paypal account. it'll be very much cheaper to get from ebay in the form of a cd than to get the manual which will cost you a bomb

thanks dude, but u mean ebay(sg) or ebay??

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

Originally posted by zhybrid@Oct 9 2006, 11:55 AM

before the 14 came in at looi's they were carrying the 06 10r.

i heard reviews that the 10 is a tracked tuned bike .....is it v uncomfortable riding it on spore roads ( expressway or normal road ) , of cos expressway will be quite ok .on normal road ???

Is it very torque-ky ???

i guess the 10 must be a great bike blazing down PG or sepang !

Originally posted by voodoodoll@Oct 9 2006, 04:39 PM

thanks dude, but u mean ebay(sg) or ebay??

it is the latter... :)