Dry cell battery can get from $55 to $85 including installation at various shops..

For superfour, can consider to get Yuasa YTX7A-BS or YTX9-BS

It might be good for you to keep as a spare at home just in case **Touch wood** if your batt is coming to 1.5 yr..

http://files.conceptcarz.com/img/mitsuoka/le-seyde%20a%20type%202.0.jpg

Sometimes

We just don't appreciate those people who really care for us

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

Outer beauty doesn't matter; it's the inner one that counts

It's better to tell someone how much you love them

• Replies 128

Originally posted by bgoy@Nov 3 2006, 07:56 PM

Prob solved.

Both rectifier and battery gone case. Changed new set...shiok shiok can last another 1.5 to 2 yrs

how muchie u changed??Where? :confused:

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k175/des_child75/signature/watermark.jpg

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by VteCFreaK@Nov 3 2006, 02:38 PM

means need to change batt soon liao... dont wait.. 1 - 2 weeks cannot start liao. rectifier will be affected too bro!

Thanks for the advise bro

Going to change next week cos bike oso due for service :giddy:

Originally posted by bgoy@Nov 10 2006, 07:19 PM

$70 yuasa

$80 for rectifier

Buddy boy huh? keke.. Hey Yuasa battery for $80, kinda expensive le.. Wht model is it ?

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

Originally posted by bgoy@Nov 10 2006, 07:19 PM

$70 yuasa

$80 for rectifier

my yuhasa batt $55.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

How to maximise the life of an battery?

Let the bike run everyday? n?

Any more comment?

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

Originally posted by Crazy@March 31, 2007 08:47 pm

How to maximise the life of an battery?

Let the bike run everyday? n?

Any more comment?

i ever hear from someone about this...

when u change battery, also change rectifier and coil...

can't imagine the total cost... :giddy:

rectifier and coil:faint:

Did a check on the rectifier. No problem.

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

Originally posted by Crazy@March 31, 2007 09:07 pm

rectifier and coil:faint:

Did a check on the rectifier. No problem.

how do u check a rectifier? :confused:

rectifier actually a diode...current flows in one direction only...purpose is to convert a.c from your alternator coil to your battery...i think i got post somewher..

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

use batt water for wet cell loh

as for the dry cell...when ever i feel the batt low...i bring hm to charge...haha the stock s4 batt last me for 3yr

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Hi guys, will be out station for 3 to 4 months, wat are the thing to look out for other then asking someone to warm up the bike every 3, 4 days.

For very long period of bike stationary, there is a tendency of the tire to be 'flat' spotted at the bottom. This can be remedied by pump in more air pressure to make it round again.

Other mechanism may be affected. I would suggest to loan it to someone to use during your absence. Warming up the engine everyday is different when the motorcycle is rode on.

Anyway there is a tendency of the battery going flat faster because 10min of warm up is not enough to charge the battery. Just my 2 cents. :smile:

Originally posted by styrx@April 10, 2007 06:35 am

Hi guys, will be out station for 3 to 4 months, wat are the thing to look out for other then asking someone to warm up the bike every 3, 4 days.

If the EO is already past 50% of the lifespan, change it. Then dun bother with the frequent startup to warm the bike, it does more harm than good to the engine and battery.

Disconnect and take out battery. If you don't mind investing ~$30 for an automated charger, Vanson makes a great one that will maintain your battery long term.

Originally posted by piano@April 10, 2007 08:07 am

heard that you should top up the petrol so that inside the tank will not be rusty but how true is it, I'm not sure.

yup, it's a gd practise to do that. I did that everytime i'm gone for a long period.

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

Guest quizesilver

as per all dricald centre, take out battery, pump full tank, change the engine oil ( there is one there is suppose for preservation but dun think is avaliable) park in shelter place and with dehumliser (something like to remove the humid from the car)

that shld do the trick else sub out and let ur frd take care of it

Originally posted by ANR Impex@April 10, 2007 08:56 am

If the EO is already past 50% of the lifespan, change it. Then dun bother with the frequent startup to warm the bike, it does more harm than good to the engine and battery.

Disconnect and take out battery. If you don't mind investing ~$30 for an automated charger, Vanson makes a great one that will maintain your battery long term.

this automated charger u're talking about, how does it work? is it those whereby u take the batt out n charge at home? :cheeky:

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

Besides maintainence, you should also consider getting/doing the following:-

Season parking & also park at somewhere open space

Alarm (ask your friend or someone close to monitor?)

Check validity of road tax (make sure it doesn't expire b4 you come back)

Bike cover

Remove any accessories to prevent being stolen

Check tire pressure (make sure that it's enough)

Oil or lube your chain thoroughly (and anything that rust easily)

Bike battery (as what others has suggested)

:goodluck: & happy out stationing!

Originally posted by SMR@April 10, 2007 02:56 pm

Besides maintainence, you should also consider getting/doing the following:-

Season parking & also park at somewhere open space

Alarm (ask your friend or someone close to monitor?)

Check validity of road tax (make sure it doesn't expire b4 you come back)

Bike cover

Remove any accessories to prevent being stolen

Check tire pressure (make sure that it's enough)

Oil or lube your chain thoroughly (and anything that rust easily)

Bike battery (as what others has suggested)

:goodluck: & happy out stationing!

Thanks guys for all the advice, am sure that when I back the tyres will most likely be flat already, my place to the petrol kiosk is at least 5km away man any suggestion on the tyres part? Or should I just ask my bike shop whether can they look after for me while i am gone?

i more important thing. buy a big c*** around this size of ur exhaust pipe, than stuff it in, this is to prevent water vapour from getting in during cold days :thumb:

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1141/1350014273_36942e6740_m.jpg
Originally posted by senate747@April 10, 2007 11:21 am

this automated charger u're talking about, how does it work? is it those whereby u take the batt out n charge at home? :cheeky:

Yes. Available at SL Tower, basement, shop next to escalator that specialise in batteries.

need bros to recommend which shop in east sells good and cheap battery for s4... :cheeky:

? Love is Happy & Hatred is Forgetting & Forgiving ?

? Love lives by giving and forgiving; Self lives by getting and forgetting ?

6 Dec 2005 - 15 Mar 2007: Honda Wave R (FZ9*5*P)

21 Mar 2007 - 17 Nov 2009: Honda SuperFour Spec II (FW4*9*H)

13 Nov 2009 - ????: Toyota Passo (SGX*6*9Y)