Originally posted by omnislash@February 22, 2007 06:57 pm

You can get the lock done at Seng Kwang. I did it for $90/side. But i heard they charge higher now. Its seems they increase for every box they do cuz their skills get "better" after each project.

As for respray, i got mine done at $80/side with Ong and Sons. You wont be able to tell that its a respray. They are pretty good. But i really suggest you dont do the respray just yet. Mine has 2 scratches now since my respray. I squeeze alot you see.... Wait for one major buang (touch wood) den do lor....

Hi, guys,

I thought of chaning the plastic lock for my two side pannier boxes to metal ones at the end of this month. :help: Can some kind bro advise me who(any reliable mechanic) do I look for when I go down to Seng Kwang? And where is Seng Kwang situated (address??)? Do I have to mention anyone of you guys' names in order not to get "chop carrot head" by Seng Kwang? Any idea roughly around how much to change for one box now??

For those who has changed the "black plastic piece with the C-shaped catch" to a metal one, are the locks very secure now with the metal piece fixed in place of the "black plastic piece with the C-shaped catch"??

I thank you in advance for any advice(s) given. Hope to hear advices soon, cos I really would like to go get my two boxes done real soon...

Thank you !

Meng Hwee

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

• Replies 16.5k

bro to my knowledge only seng kwang do this... its at ang mo kio auto pt level 5 ... there is no one to look for as they are brothers running the shop... and the price given to a;; is the same... i think its 110 for just one side

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

Seng Kwang Metal Industrial Co.

10 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2A #05-31

AMK Autopoint

Singapore 568047

Tel: 6481 9580

No matter who you name, you will be "Chop Carrot" anyway :sweat:

But the consolation is their workmanship is much better than most shop.

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@April 19, 2007 05:28 am

AMK Autopoint

Singapore 568047

Bros, thanks everyone for your valuable advice... :smile:

Looks like I can't save on these S$110 x 2... Must let them "chop" one time in order to get my two boxes secure... :smile:

Thanks very much once again. :smile:

Sorry, can I ask one more question? For servicing and/or checking for any program with FJR, which motor-diam and/or which mechanic do you guys normally go to?? Any recommendations?? :smile:

Please forgive me if such questions have been asked before in the past few pages.

AMK Autopoint

Singapore 568047

Agreed Seng Kwang's workmanship is good. Been there a few time and always a satified customer. Price is a bit high but still think value for $.

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by seahmh@April 19, 2007 08:57 am

Bros, thanks everyone for your valuable advice... :smile:

Looks like I can't save on these S$110 x 2... Must let them "chop" one time in order to get my two boxes secure... :smile:

Thanks very much once again. :smile:

:mad: last time if i remember clearly, price was $180, then slowly up to $200, now $220 :? maybe price of metal go up. thats y price increase so much for 2pieces of metal.

anyone know this guy??? i think its in malaysia and he using remus pipe right... cheers to him cool video man

Originally posted by deanz4@April 19, 2007 01:43 pm

anyone know this guy??? i think its in malaysia and he using remus pipe right... cheers to him cool video man

e road look like some where toward Mersing.....:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

AMK Autopoint

Singapore 568047

Yoz, FJRians,

I am thinking of going down to make the two metal lock peices for my boxes this Satrurday. Anyone needs to go down to Seng Kwang too?? See you there if you need to be thre. I will find my way there to Seng Kwang.

Originally posted by happy_cookies@April 19, 2007 02:34 pm

e road look like some where toward Mersing.....:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

yes is mersing trunk road..think it should be one of our member..

& the nick he use also quite familliar :sweat:

Originally posted by deanz4@April 19, 2007 01:43 pm

:bouncefire: thats my bro chucky! :bouncefire:

yup its recorded during his mersing trip with some of the guys from this forum.

if there is any mersing trip...im keen to join in too :thumb:

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/ramdolahbola/clockwork2.jpg
:thumb: :bouncefire: :thumb:

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Burt Munro, The World's FASTEST INDIAN 1967

Hello fellow riders,

Do you guys & gals know of anyone or bike shop selling 2nd hand Fazer 6?

Really appreciate any info or contact you can provide.

At the meantime, ride safe.

Zi Zheng

9878 0380

Nothing in the affairs of men is worthy of great anxiety. -Plato

The test of courage comes when we are in the minority. The test of tolerance comes when we are in the majority. -Ralph W. Sockman

Originally posted by hezizheng@April 20, 2007 12:44 pm

Hello fellow riders,

Do you guys & gals know of anyone or bike shop selling 2nd hand Fazer 6?

Really appreciate any info or contact you can provide.

At the meantime, ride safe.

Zi Zheng

9878 0380

ello~

here FJR ryders' corner lehh...

come in ask fazer.... abit off rite.... :gun: :gun:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

anyone got news if the BT021 is in liao???

cun wait to change new tyres siah... mine feels like walking on high wire man..... :giddy:

Else ah pui n cookies gona blacklist me for not goin play corner liao... :(

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@April 20, 2007 12:51 pm

cun wait to change new tyres siah... mine feels like walking on high wire man..... :giddy:

now u know..!!!:mad: :mad: :mad:

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Originally posted by ashenZ@April 20, 2007 12:51 pm

looks like me & cookies going to band u to sitiawan liao :mad:

Can anyone tell me how much a new FRJ1300 cost(all in)?

I also presume insurance will cost more in that CC range.

Currently riding a Deauville 650 so how much more is insurance?

Also how much is road tax?

If wanted to upgrade to Deauville 700 for around $20k price, someone said for a bit more, better take up FRJ1300(I prefer shaft drive to chain). But my issue is not the small diff in price but longer term insurance and road tax.

Please offer me your opinions? Thanks.

Better And Better

u are here alredi why open new thread go straight to fjr 1300 to ask.....

:gun: :gun:

Because no one provide any answers in old thread. They just talk about where to eat, anone want to join me to go eat, etc mostly personal stuffs. Even one guy wanted to sell his FJR does not answer anything. A few people also asked about resale but no answer. Maybe is is out of town or does not always check BBS. Maybe he PMed but I'm still in the dark because no answer. :puke:

I hope even those who does not own FJR(other bikes) who did some recent pricing can offer some help.

That's why.

Better And Better

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by mutant_sheep@April 20, 2007 08:48 pm

looks like me & cookies going to band u to sitiawan liao :mad:

:btw: maybe bike is too heavy for him

Originally posted by ctng@April 21, 2007 03:42 am

Can anyone tell me how much a new FRJ1300 cost(all in)?

I also presume insurance will cost more in that CC range.

Currently riding a Deauville 650 so how much more is insurance?

Also how much is road tax?

If wanted to upgrade to Deauville 700 for around $20k price, someone said for a bit more, better take up FRJ1300(I prefer shaft drive to chain). But my issue is not the small diff in price but longer term insurance and road tax.

Please offer me your opinions? Thanks.

So sorry that no one answer your question, most of us are "elderly" working adults so do not go on line so often.

I am not too sure exactly how much a FJR cost now, should be in the range of around $27,000 to $28,000. A check with the shop should provide you the answer.

Insurance should depends on your riding experience and age. I am paying quite cheap due to my age, hehehe paiseh, too old liow, cannot tell lah. :sweat:

Road tax is $500 per year.

Frankly speaking, if you are so concern about the running cost of this bike, then maybe you might not be ready for this bike.

Hope that I did not offend you :sweat:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

Originally posted by cheeko@April 21, 2007 09:09 am

:btw: maybe bike is too heavy for him

This bike at times is getting too heavy for me too due to my weak knees and bad back :sweat:

But I still loves it too much to give up :lovestruck:

Cheeko u and ur cuckoo heavy thing!!!

hahhahahaa!!! buay tahan.. lata nxt time meet u.. we all give u one time jialat jialat~

hahhaa.... i wana change my tyreSs!~~!~!!~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N