http://www.techhelpers.net/e4u/aliens/19.gif

Not only it requires double, its more ex. A set for the front for older models only cost $60. They siao ah...

for 06' front brake pad brand "goldfren" i able to get at 90bucks for 4sets :cheeky:

but personally i used various brand on my ex bike & found:

-Goldfren, not that good in braking coz its soft & lots of powder. economic.

-EBC, good in braking & less powder. but some might think it will coz brake disc to wear faster. hard to find & epensive.

-Newfren, good in braking & fair powder. price is between goldfren & EBC. the most important is available for Burgman.. :cheeky:

• Replies 16.5k

for 06' front brake pad brand "goldfren" i able to get at 90bucks for 4sets :cheeky:

but personally i used various brand on my ex bike & found:

-EBC, good in braking & less powder. but some might think it will coz brake disc to wear faster. hard to find & epensive.

-Newfren, good in braking & fair powder. price is between goldfren & EBC. the most important is available for Burgman.. :cheeky:

Dont forget SBS brand too... 4 set for $90...

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Bro ashenz you're ben rite the one whom brought the petrol to me kekeke?? can i get the nicks in here identified, cos the other time, all intro but don't know who is who la, cookies and the red FJR and Terry whom had no box...anyways,

Cryptic aka RAM hahahaha the Petrol man

Si mi petrol man???

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v125/247/42/657192074/n657192074_214221_7245.jpg

My Rides :

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS ( 27th Jan 06' - 15th Jul 07' )

Grey GT200 ( 15th Jul 06' - )

reali front brakes 2 set of pads per caliper ar??

hmmmm... nvr hear b4 ehh.... but tot the front calipers look the same as old one... hahhaa....

upgrade new model... cost of maintenance also upgrade siahh....

'04 - '05 model boleh!! :thumb:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

'04 - '05 model boleh!! :thumb:

Ya loh, '04-'05 model still Da Best!! actually, i rem reading somewhere that the HP on paper is 2-3 more for the '04-'05 models compared to the '06 ones... :cheeky:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Si mi petrol man???

hahahaha well my virgin trip to M'sia kena foiled big-time lor, top up never top up enuff, end up, no more petrol half way causeway, i bet u never tried a wheelie on this baby, try her when she's going out of petrol she sure wheelie one...unfortuately no pics la, but lucky Ben got see me at the Singapore checkpoint, and lucky got 1 guy ask me if i needed help, than lucky again Ben bring Petrol for me lor and somemore lucky so many of them wait for me lor,...so now hor I become petrol man lor....:cheeky: :giddy:

http://images.cryptic.multiply.com/image/3/photos/3/600x600/15.JPGMy Rides :

Black XJ-6 Diversion *Elisa* ( Jan 12' - Current )

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS *Dorothy* ( Jul 07' - Dec 2011 )

Black Super 4 V Tech II *Jessica* ( Apr 05' - Jul 07' )

Yz designed DTWR 200 *Jennifer* ( Feb 04' - Dec 2009 )

Subaru Justy / White WR2 *REVOKED* (Feb 98' till Mar 00')

hahahaha well my virgin trip to M'sia kena foiled big-time lor, top up never top up enuff, end up, no more petrol half way causeway, lucky Ben saw me at the singapore checkpoint, and lucky got 1 guy ask me if i needed help, than lucky again Ben bring Petrol for me lor and somemore lucky so many of them wait for me lor,...so now hor I become petrol man lor....:cheeky: :giddy:

:cheeky: yo bro, i teach u, next time bring a siphon, remember to buy this type which is more expensive, but they are petrol resistance :cheeky: then u can stop a bike to siphon petrol from them

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

:cheeky: yo bro, i teach u, next time bring a siphon, remember to buy this type which is more expensive, but they are petrol resistance :cheeky: then u can stop a bike to siphon petrol from them

Bro, you make my day :faint: , Jee Siow la u....hahahahaha

for 06' front brake pad brand "goldfren" i able to get at 90bucks for 4sets but personally i used various brand on my ex bike & found:

-Newfren, good in braking & fair powder. price is between goldfren & EBC. the most important is available for Burgman..

Looks like pads also many 'frens'..Haha..:cheeky:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

reali front brakes 2 set of pads per caliper ar??

hmmmm... nvr hear b4 ehh.... but tot the front calipers look the same as old one... hahhaa....

'04 - '05 model boleh!!

What to do? Yamaha smart mah..divide the old brake pads into two per caliper. Then raise the unit price per set of brake pads..most probably to recover the cost of their machinery asap.

Find it expensive ar? Then dun ride '06 models and above lor, they'll tell you. So in the end you :angry: also LPPL.

hahahaha well my virgin trip to M'sia kena foiled big-time lor, top up never top up enuff, end up, no more petrol half way causeway, i bet u never tried a wheelie on this baby, try her when she's going out of petrol she sure wheelie one...unfortuately no pics la, but lucky Ben got see me at the Singapore checkpoint, and lucky got 1 guy ask me if i needed help, than lucky again Ben bring Petrol for me lor and somemore lucky so many of them wait for me lor,...so now hor I become petrol man lor....

Haha! Reminds me of the experience I had pushing my SuperFour out from BKE..ran out of petrol while on the way to JB via W'lands. Luckily quite near the last Expressway exit before gg up the slope to Checkpoint.

Result : Two kukus (myself and her) along the road shoulder. One pushing the bike, the other carrying two helmets.

Not the end of trouble. Nearest petrol station after exiting from the expressway was about 5KM away! In the end, gotta take cab to the petrol station and back to the bike.

Since then...I never save on such $$ liao. Haha...good and stupid experience just to save a dollar on the petrol back then.

u r wrong..he is not jee siow..

he do have 1 on his bike when long trip..

maybe his bike is too heavy to carry extra petrol :cheeky: :cheeky:

hahahaha now i know la, he recommed me to buy so he can lend lend from me too la.

Aiyo brudder say so la, i prepare for u also....hahahaha aiyo...jia lat we all...

yo bro, i teach u, next time bring a siphon, remember to buy this type which is more expensive, but they are petrol resistance then u can stop a bike to siphon petrol from them

What's a siphon? Got foto to show anot? Haha...

u r wrong..he is not jee siow..

he do have 1 on his bike when long trip..

maybe his bike is too heavy to carry extra petrol

:lol: BEST! He really full of funni items and ideas :lol:

Going to buy an additional lock for my fuel cap..jus in case..

count me in la, i also scared now la :lol:

hahahaha well my virgin trip to M'sia kena foiled big-time lor, top up never top up enuff, end up, no more petrol half way causeway, i bet u never tried a wheelie on this baby, try her when she's going out of petrol she sure wheelie one...unfortuately no pics la, but lucky Ben got see me at the Singapore checkpoint, and lucky got 1 guy ask me if i needed help, than lucky again Ben bring Petrol for me lor and somemore lucky so many of them wait for me lor,...so now hor I become petrol man lor....:cheeky: :giddy:

U did a wheelie on her? Whoa sehz... first time i hear Singaporean do wheelie on a FJR... haha.. u nv go monitor the reserve bar arz? before 80km liaoz must pump ma...Heng he bring for u.. and gd thing he recognised the bike.. if not he may think u are just another FJR rider.. haha...

Come in very handy hor Cheeko... used it along side the 2nd link after the bridge there hor.. haha... tested and proven..

Haha! Reminds me of the experience I had pushing my SuperFour out from BKE..ran out of petrol while on the way to JB via W'lands. Luckily quite near the last Expressway exit before gg up the slope to Checkpoint.

Result : Two kukus (myself and her) along the road shoulder. One pushing the bike, the other carrying two helmets.

Not the end of trouble. Nearest petrol station after exiting from the expressway was about 5KM away! In the end, gotta take cab to the petrol station and back to the bike.

Since then...I never save on such $$ liao. Haha...good and stupid experience just to save a dollar on the petrol back then.

Almost exact same experience.. Also on Super 4.. In the end my GF had to take a cab to the nearest petrol stn +-5km away just to buy petrol to top up my bike.. haha...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v125/247/42/657192074/n657192074_214221_7245.jpg

My Rides :

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS ( 27th Jan 06' - 15th Jul 07' )

Grey GT200 ( 15th Jul 06' - )

Almost exact same experience.. Also on Super 4.. In the end my GF had to take a cab to the nearest petrol stn +-5km away just to buy petrol to top up my bike.. haha...

wah, u guys sooo Malu one ah... all ran out of petrol with your GF ard....:giddy:

so after that the GF still stay with u till now?? :sian:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

*Hi 5*

Kids...please dun try it..SuperFour already damn bloody heavy to push for 1KM! Can :cry: man.

so after that the GF still stay with u till now?? :p

Dun tease us leh. Anyway the gf back then is now my wife whom you met before. :cheeky: Good experience for her also wat..these kinda of experience $ sure cannot buy one! Haha...

heheh remember of my experience too .. my S4 also, not run out of petrol but battery flat.. when to concourse building to do some payment,carpark basement... park there.. come back battery died on me.start start cannot start. push S4 up slope.. wah piang like wanna die man.. then jump start lucky one time start if not have to go up the slope again die man.come to think of it lucky its S4 if fjr i think i will give up.

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

bro cryptic.. the person help u is not call ben.. its BG...hehehehhe ben johnson huh..

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
heheh remember of my experience too .. my S4 also, not run out of petrol but battery flat.. when to concourse building to do some payment,carpark basement... park there.. come back battery died on me.start start cannot start. push S4 up slope.. wah piang like wanna die man.. then jump start lucky one time start if not have to go up the slope again die man.come to think of it lucky its S4 if fjr i think i will give up.

No need to think further...cannot save on towing fees for this beast. She's simply too heavy!