If I were to say the real reasons as to why I am selling the FJR on an FJR forum .... I'll definately get flamed by all the FJR die-hard (flame-suit 'ON') here. Let's just say ... I intend to upgrade.

Aiya bro,

To me if u can let us know better mah, so in case if any of our frens who wants to own a FJR can at least tell themt he prob that u are facing. As for me i should say nothing is hurt except for the pocket only.. I bought a brand new 06 for myself..:faint:

Truth hurts but thats reality.

My dream bikes...:thumb:

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o183/new_surfer/At-Fjr-Concours.jpg

• Replies 16.5k

Aiya bro,

To me if u can let us know better mah, so in case if any of our frens who wants to own a FJR can at least tell themt he prob that u are facing. As for me i should say nothing is hurt except for the pocket only.. I bought a brand new 06 for myself..:faint:

Truth hurts but thats reality.

Hello New Surfer ...

I have owned and rode 2 GL1500 and 3 GL1800 since 1995 and prior to that the ST1100. I am selling the FJR and hopefully be getting back the 2008 GL1800. I have no complaints about the powers of the FJR. However, I find the FJR's engine a little too noisy for my liking and when compared with the road handling, the 1800 wins handsdown. These are some of the setback that I find on the FJR. Other reasons are: Gear-shifting is rough, bike jerk when not at an appropriate speed, engine is super hot which makes me dread to ride the bike in city traffic.

To all die hard FJR owner, i am not flaming the FJR motorcycle as these finding as strictly my own opinion. It is like switching from a Lexus to a Proton, and you will find the vast difference.

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

Hello New Surfer ...

I have owned and rode 2 GL1500 and 3 GL1800 since 1995 and prior to that the ST1100. I am selling the FJR and hopefully be getting back the 2008 GL1800. I have no complaints about the powers of the FJR. However, I find the FJR's engine a little too noisy for my liking and when compared with the road handling, the 1800 wins handsdown. These are some of the setback that I find on the FJR. Other reasons are: Gear-shifting is rough, bike jerk when not at an appropriate speed, engine is super hot which makes me dread to ride the bike in city traffic.

To all die hard FJR owner, i am not flaming the FJR motorcycle as these finding as strictly my own opinion. It is like switching from a Lexus to a Proton, and you will find the vast difference.

Definitely... We are all entitled to our own opinions. Some of the issues you mentioned are also experinced by us. Some got used to them, others overcame them. It really boils down to what we want in our ride and you knew very well what you want too.

Though our fellowship was short, still wish you all the best in your GL. :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Hello New Surfer ...

Hi FJRider,

I got to agree if you say that engine is hot but since you are riding the '06 model, they have attached a side wing like to your side fairing for us to direct out the hot air away from us.Maybe you should try about it for second considerations. Since you are a GW owner before, I understands the comfort you used to get compared to FJR. I once have a friend who told me that riding GW is like riding a TANK. You are protected from the size of it & comfort is not to be missed.Hope you can get your GL1800 after your sales for the FJR gone smooth.However each bike has its ups & down & boils down to riders preference.

I don't think any FJR owners will be flaming at you coz i believe most FJR owners as matured ppl & think wisely & also respects ppl opinion. Just that maybe ones interpretation of language & sentence is different from one another.

No bike is not good, just that they never match our individuals preference & usage.

Safe ride & smooth journey for the road that leads us to.

My dream bikes...:thumb:

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o183/new_surfer/At-Fjr-Concours.jpg

looks like this bike too heavy for u.. :cheeky:

Change your target from cheeko to him ah?

Cant be lah, he ride gw leh...

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Hello New Surfer ...

All the best to you in finding your perfect motorcycle,

please don't forget to let us know when you sell your GL1800 again :angel:

Someone here might want to pick it up as a spare bike. :cheeky:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

oh ah pui.. sitiawan how?

one nite cameron one nite sitiawan?

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

oh ah pui.. sitiawan how?

one nite cameron one nite sitiawan?

wow, when u guys goin to Sitiawan??? :cool:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

:btw: ashenz, ur sugguestion like tat, then poor ahpui have to replan everything again. I think troublesome for him

Yo ahpui, i wana go over pangkor island

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

initial date 3th oct. & 1nite sitiawan & 1nite pulau pangkor.

but looks like lots of ppl is bz..

yo bro..

when i want to go leh.. I go 2 days one night

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

How much is the insurance for FJR for age >31 ?

Should be around S$780... NTUC Income... :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

hahaha.... all cheeko wanz is to go pangkor isle..

so how how? dun tell mi cancel hor...

i sure onz wan.. i olready block leave liao.. dun duah ar~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

hahaha.... all cheeko wanz is to go pangkor isle..

so how how? dun tell mi cancel hor...

i sure onz wan.. i olready block leave liao.. dun duah ar~

so gian meh...???

By e way, we have "something" on b4 this trip, wanna joint us too...??? :cheeky:

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Hey guys, saw a white FJR yesterday at Alexandra, suppose its capirexx?

Any idea how he mount his small little TP box at the back and which model of backrest is mounting on?

cookies... tell me more... hehehehe~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

so gian meh...???

By e way, we have "something" on b4 this trip, wanna joint us too...??? :cheeky:

Hello all

Have been following this thread in regards to the Sitiwan seafood trip. Believe it's on?

BTW, Happy Cookies, you mentioned also about having "something" on b4 this trip. Where it'd be to? Maybe I can join for this one but Sitiawan still unsure.

Hey guys, saw a white FJR yesterday at Alexandra, suppose its capirexx?

Any idea how he mount his small little TP box at the back and which model of backrest is mounting on?

There's another guy whose also interested in that box. But cant rmb who. May you ask capi direct.

the other should be a black FJR i saw at HL, donno belong to who.

anyway we going to cameron highland at 6th OCT. 2days 1nite trip. any1 interested pls call me b4 fri 28th Sep as i need to help to reserve guess house. call me at 96327232. :smile:

Finaly the master-mind come out and say something... :)

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb: