hi bro, thks for the info. your carbon exhaust so cheap meh? i was quoted $1486 for the carbon exhaust without installation and inspection. can i have the tel and address of sporting motor? do you have friends tat wan to sell their aftermarket exhaust? mine is a 06 model fjr. thks!

ya bro they dont do installation.. u can just bring to any shop for 20 dollars or DIY. its easy no extra tools needed.. only the basic once.. which shop u ask for the pipe?? sporting motors is right behind mah.. moonstone building..

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
  • Replies 16.5k

ya bro they dont do installation.. u can just bring to any shop for 20 dollars or DIY. its easy no extra tools needed.. only the basic once.. which shop u ask for the pipe?? sporting motors is right behind mah.. moonstone building..

hkl quote me $1500+ with installation and inspection, g max quote me $1486 without installation. you got sporting motor tel no? thks!

bro yours is which modal??? mine last time had the same thing happening.. just get a good glue(araldite the brand name) and just pour it in.. it super strong..

sorry to be vey noob in this area..which part of the panniers are good to be glued to prevent the box from dropping? u guys talking of the movable outer panniers or something else? hope to get a good tip :thumb:

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

sorry to be vey noob in this area..which part of the panniers are good to be glued to prevent the box from dropping? u guys talking of the movable outer panniers or something else? hope to get a good tip :thumb:

bro the one that we are talking is the boxcover,, the boxcover layer can be off if u ride fast for so long and if its the old bike.. dont know how to descripe unless show it..

sorry no have the no anymore but think u can seach for the no and ask for the boss.. i forget the boss name too hehe sorry not uch help

bro, you got install power commander and do dyno jet?

You talking about the outer fairing? Mine drop before. Lucky not during riding... I use a super strong glue to glue it back.

If you want HB box, ask ashenz, aka BG. He using that. I think its $1200. Original more ex.

Yups...OEM panniers more ex. Think its around S$800-S$900 per side.

OEM ones looks nicer but more ex, HB not so nice but darn sturdy!

So I guess it's a matter of you win and lose some.

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

tank bra also expensive u know..been quote $265 by motoworld.still must wait for 1 month some more :sian:

So ex now! Thought its only around the range of S$150+-?

Maybe you ordered the customised colours which is much more expensive.

letting go my 04 FJR at 14k.

Storm Sliver

if a carbon fiber is that price right around 1900..

well thats a lot of money man that kept me thinking.wanna buy he remus.when leo vince give me a good price i never think twice.. 1200 for a carbon fiber.. its great righjt,

:cheeky: Still waiting to hear the Leo Vince

hkl quote me $1500+ with installation and inspection, g max quote me $1486 without installation. you got sporting motor tel no? thks!

Sporting Motors - DEL : 6396 0230

Forgot what's the boss name liao.

Got my Ohlins shock from there last last time. :cheeky:

sorry to be vey noob in this area..which part of the panniers are good to be glued to prevent the box from dropping? u guys talking of the movable outer panniers or something else? hope to get a good tip

bro the one that we are talking is the boxcover,, the boxcover layer can be off if u ride fast for so long and if its the old bike.. dont know how to descripe unless show it..

Is it the painted pannier cover?

The area(s) where we always come in contact with, during opening & closing of the side boxes?

WA! Can come loose one ar?

Then glued alredi, how to open?

:thumb: Heard more fuel economy after dyno as the fuel mapping frequency is more often.

But so expensive!!!! Must get Power Command & aftermarket exhaust and pay labour to do dyno :giddy:

Maybe one day when I strike Toto or Big Sweep :cheeky:

:thumb: Heard more fuel economy after dyno as the fuel mapping frequency is more often.

But so expensive!!!! Must get Power Command & aftermarket exhaust and pay labour to do dyno :giddy:

Maybe one day when I strike Toto or Big Sweep :cheeky:

ya loh, i agree. thks for the sporting motor number.

bro, i call sporting motor already and they quote me $1600+ without installation. you buy from who, how come so cheap? your exhaust ist hand rite?

Wow,800-900 per side box??:giddy: budget ard 1k-1.5k for me,think only h&b choice i'm gonna get..anyway which bike shop is bring in H&B??mine is '02(without ABS)..i;m afraid tat i couldn't get the rack for my model..

Is it the painted pannier cover?

The area(s) where we always come in contact with, during opening & closing of the side boxes?

WA! Can come loose one ar?

Then glued alredi, how to open?

wah, after seeing deanz4 & omnislash's posts, still quite confused abt which part is being discussed.

By the "opening & closing" part that you're referring to, is it the part where we insert the key? Or is this "outer-fairing" that "dropped off" before on the front half of the bike? Confused.... :giddy:

wah, after seeing deanz4 & omnislash's posts, still quite confused abt which part is being discussed.

By the "opening & closing" part that you're referring to, is it the part where we insert the key? Or is this "outer-fairing" that "dropped off" before on the front half of the bike? Confused.... :giddy:

it's the colored part of your box bro..

facebook fjr1300sgp: [email protected]

hey bro i might want to sell my remus stainless steel how much u want to pay for hehehehe.is on a 06 fjr for 06 and above the exhaust is shorter....

hi bro, thks for the info. your carbon exhaust so cheap meh? i was quoted $1486 for the carbon exhaust without installation and inspection. can i have the tel and address of sporting motor? do you have friends tat wan to sell their aftermarket exhaust? mine is a 06 model fjr. thks!
hey bro i might want to sell my remus stainless steel how much u want to pay for hehehehe.is on a 06 fjr for 06 and above the exhaust is shorter....

hmmmm ... hw much u selling bro? :angel:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

no power com and no dyno jet.. bike still flting...hehhe