i went to Genting over the weekend too! Stayed at First World Hotel.

No kaki to ride, hence tompang my fren who drives.

never say..first world hotel damn small lah i see.i stayed at theme park hotel. its bigger and way more colder than the rest.try walking up the small hill to my hotel and you will now the chill..but still if want to makan must walk short distance to first world lah also there shopping centre big. *CASINO* $$ :cheeky:

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

• Replies 16.5k

i went to Genting over the weekend too! Stayed at First World Hotel.

No kaki to ride, hence tompang my fren who drives.

u stay sengkang too? saw your photos on multiply on the songkran trip...very nice, hopfully can go someday too

Ride Safely, NoT BlInDlY

u stay sengkang too? saw your photos on multiply on the songkran trip...very nice, hopfully can go someday too

:shy: thanx thanx ... u shld go too.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

never say..first world hotel damn small lah i see.i stayed at theme park hotel. its bigger and way more colder than the rest.try walking up the small hill to my hotel and you will now the chill..but still if want to makan must walk short distance to first world lah also there shopping centre big. *CASINO* $$ :cheeky:

laz min trip, aniwez fren got free hotel room.

juz go there makan, walk2, fish spa and of coz casino ... though always lose money! ...... :cry:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

i prefer leo vince design leh. anyway, how much you indent to sell?

i still like TWO BROS pipe

but too bad they're not legal

http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m260/FaizalBakar/cycleTP.gifhttp://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m260/FaizalBakar/FJRlogo.jpghttp://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m260/FaizalBakar/cycleTP.gif
Basket HL! Charge so much when they know very well Sporeans are used to KM and not Miles. They could have arranged for the sets coming to Spore to come with KM and not Miles in the first place. Give to us with MPH and then charge us to change...... :angry:

i change my whole speedometer to km speedometer for free leh, how come you guys need to pay? dunno now still can change for free anot. you guys can check with hl.

ya loh, too bad. if not i'll fix the two bro exhaust already. the only street legal aftermarket exhaust for our bike are remus and leo vince rite?

i change my whole speedometer to km speedometer for free leh, how come you guys need to pay? dunno now still can change for free anot. you guys can check with hl.

FREE?!

You've got to be kidding....... seriously, when did you get yours changed, bro? I asked them this Jan. I can bet my balls I didn't hear the word "free" in any part of the conversation.

FJR Fellowship,

Heard from one of our Fjr bro that the new 07 model, original windscreen cost less than S$90.00 from HL. I might want to replace mine as i has many scratches due to flying debris and stone chips.

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

FREE?!

You've got to be kidding....... seriously, when did you get yours changed, bro? I asked them this Jan. I can bet my balls I didn't hear the word "free" in any part of the conversation.

Prepared to put or cut your balls..:cheeky: (Joking , no offence)

Yes, one of our bro here , got his Year 07 odometer replaced FOC from H.L.

Tips: ask them to honour their customer service.. etc.. once they kena pressure, they will happily change it for you.

FREE?!

bro, no kidding, i change it on 06 dec if i remenber correctly. at ist they wanted to charge me $250 for it, but i insist they change it for free. i didn't even pay for the labour, but you need to wait for few month to get it change. i heard we can also change our thottle position sensor for free too, but i pai sei to ask for both things. do you encounter your engine stall by it self sometime, especially just warm up? you can try to email hl and insist they change it free for you.

FJR Fellowship,

Heard from one of our Fjr bro that the new 07 model, original windscreen cost less than S$90.00 from HL. I might want to replace mine as i has many scratches due to flying debris and stone chips.

hi bro, do you know is there any aftermarket windshield for 06 model onwards? i have been trying to find for the past two year.

FYI, if u r riding 06' model, you can change e speedo meter for FOC, but it only apply for those early batch of 06'. You have to pay if u r riding 07' onward sice HL having problem for exchange e speedo meter with their HQ...

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

hi bro, do you know is there any aftermarket windshield for 06 model onwards? i have been trying to find for the past two year.

You can try Chiap Lee@ Serangoon Road. THe same place that they sell Arai helmets. Last quoted was about $120 for the slight tint Givi windshield.

You can look for the "Thompson Twins brothers".

Hope they are still carrying the stock. Cheers.

Got mine from here: http://www.calsci.com/

They shipped to Sgp. Comes with a polishing cloth, bottle of cleaning solution for the windshield and stainless steel screws to replace the stock plastic ones.

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

bro go get the star ring alen key then just fix it lar... alternative is to take out then us seper glue to glue it down permanently//

Thanx bro.....

There's no security in life... Just opportunity...

have u ever heard it on a fjr??cause there is this concours using but is not loud at all...don know power wise how?

confirm is free... i went wif him... :thumb:

me looking for used 02 fjr street legal aftermarket exhaust , anyone selling do let me know, we can discuss the price...

sInCE yEAr 2000- c u r r e n t l y. . . . . . B ........ M .......... W .. F .. 8 . 00 .......GS....

You can try Chiap Lee@ Serangoon Road. THe same place that they sell Arai helmets. Last quoted was about $120 for the slight tint Givi windshield.

You can look for the "Thompson Twins brothers".

Hope they are still carrying the stock. Cheers.

hi dude, long time no see, are you changing your windshield soon? me too, when free can go down together?

Ride Safely, NoT BlInDlY

hi dude, long time no see, are you changing your windshield soon? me too, when free can go down together?

HI Bro Sonic,

Long time no see.. Catch up with you some day.

bro, no kidding, i change it on 06 dec if i remenber correctly. at ist they wanted to charge me $250 for it, but i insist they change it for free. i didn't even pay for the labour, but you need to wait for few month to get it change. i heard we can also change our thottle position sensor for free too, but i pai sei to ask for both things. do you encounter your engine stall by it self sometime, especially just warm up? you can try to email hl and insist they change it free for you.

for FREE ah??!! sure not?if i know i change it a long time ago.mine is 08 model some more..must make noise lah like this.btw bro how long do u own ur FJR when u change ur speedometer?

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

ya loh, too bad. if not i'll fix the two bro exhaust already. the only street legal aftermarket exhaust for our bike are remus and leo vince rite?

laz min trip, aniwez fren got free hotel room.

juz go there makan, walk2, fish spa and of coz casino ... though always lose money! ...... :cry:

FREE?!

bro u guys interested to go with me to kl and melaka on vesak day??

i think we be living in the morning of sunday then will come back by mon.. due to wrk we can only go for 1 day only.. zamani how wann go me and fazuli and my friend going.. fuzz how interesrd to join???

the rest are welcome too.....

TWo bro pipe sure power one but illegal willing to pay 500 every month then its okay lor hehhhahah

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif