• Replies 4.7k

Sweet looking colour bro....

Black always seems faster...... hahahaha

http://www.beepworld.de/memberdateien/members39/z1000/auspuff1.jpg

I miss my golden pipes...

hahahaha yah black always seems faster. the new number plate like malaysian plate.

if any of u brothers got lobang 4 a PC3 at cheaper price do inform me, thanx

Originally posted by duane_cartman@Jan 14 2006, 11:04 PM

hi brothers, collected my new toy tis morning, travelled 40km on it only but wat a great bike.

Congrats!!!!!! :thumb: :thumb:

KTM 250SX '04 (In memory...)

KAWASAKI Z1000 '05 (In memory as from 26th Aug '09)

Yellow Bumble Bee Super Four for sale. COE till 2019 Mar.

Originally posted by duane_cartman@Jan 14 2006, 11:06 PM

rear quarter view

wa now then i know is 3 letter... FBA...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

Saw another brother riding orange pumpkin along Ubi at the JTC Cross junction traffic light...........a frenly guy.......:thumb: BTW........when i saw his number plate..........i remembered i almost bought the bike (2nd hand)abt 1.5yrs back...........So Heng to c it on the road...hahahaha..................Muz buy 4D ald.....:cheeky:

Guest yixi_31

Hi to all Z1000 riders! I just passed my cl2 tp recently and i wanna buy a z1000.. So i was wondering if u guys could recommand me some bike shops that i can go to for my bike hunt.. so far, i only checked out Looi's, but they don't have blue, the color i hope to get.. and they qouted me 19.5k.. is that a reasonable price? Hope u guys can help me out here.. :help:

Pauche>> paiseh, i did not get back to u in the end.. decided that i would want to buy a 1st hand one instead.. but i lost ur number.. :sorry:

hi yixi_31, congrats, anyway i got my bike just recently from looi's at $19500 OTR and interest at 4%.

u could try Dili Trading, its located at 3007 Ubi Road 1 #01-448.

hope tis helps.

Originally posted by yixi_31@Jan 31 2006, 04:11 PM

Hi to all Z1000 riders! I just passed my cl2 tp recently and i wanna buy a z1000.. So i was wondering if u guys could recommand me some bike shops that i can go to for my bike hunt.. so far, i only checked out Looi's, but they don't have blue, the color i hope to get.. and they qouted me 19.5k.. is that a reasonable price? Hope u guys can help me out here.. :help:

Pauche>> paiseh, i did not get back to u in the end.. decided that i would want to buy a 1st hand one instead.. but i lost ur number.. :sorry:

congrats on your new licence.

the z1000 is a great ride for sure.

u can find out more info on http://www.z1000.net and see what those people got to say about this bike.

Originally posted by KuKuBird@Feb 1 2006, 04:37 PM

happy new year guys, i looking for z1000, any deal can pm me? serious buyer o_O

congrats on ur new licence!

have fun with the zed!

Here's my latest updates..

Rims sprayed..Anodizing not possible..Damn!!!!!!!! So if any of you Zackies would like to change the look of your rims colour, jz be forewarned!!!

Next thing on the way is my ERMAX bellypan..:thumb: :thumb:

KTM 250SX '04 (In memory...)

KAWASAKI Z1000 '05 (In memory as from 26th Aug '09)

Yellow Bumble Bee Super Four for sale. COE till 2019 Mar.

Originally posted by KuKuBird@Feb 5 2006, 12:55 AM

hi guys, can roughly check the insurances for 2nd hand bike? about 2-3 year old z. 2nd party and 3rd party

2+yr old bike, age 29, 2nd party, 15% NCD = $800 (Mitsui)

Originally posted by Pauche@Feb 5 2006, 04:43 AM

2+yr old bike, age 29, 2nd party, 15% NCD = $800 (Mitsui)

hi pauche, i still remember your quotation the time i met u, lol

anyway this is my quote from ntuc, 3rd party

Cover Type: Third Party

Insured Date of birth: xxxxxx

Pass Date of Driving Licence : 12-11-2002

Model: Kawasaki -

Commencement Date : 01-02-2006

Vehicle Registration No:

Registration Date: 11-01-2003

Capacity: 750 to 1599 cc

No of Seater: 1

Usage: Private Bike

Claims Experience: Nil

Imported/Recondition: N

Side Car: N

Excess: Nil

Gross Premium: S$1281

Net Premium after 10% NCD:S$1153

ps : i am still determine to buy a Z! hope to sell off my spec2 and save up 1st

http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/6264/kawasaki7an.png
Originally posted by KuKuBird@Feb 5 2006, 02:26 PM

hi pauche, i still remember your quotation the time i met u, lol

anyway this is my quote from ntuc, 3rd party

Cover Type: Third Party

Insured Date of birth: xxxxxx

Pass Date of Driving Licence : 12-11-2002

Model: Kawasaki -

Commencement Date : 01-02-2006

Vehicle Registration No:

Registration Date: 11-01-2003

Capacity: 750 to 1599 cc

No of Seater: 1

Usage: Private Bike

Claims Experience: Nil

Imported/Recondition: N

Side Car: N

Excess: Nil

Gross Premium: S$1281

Net Premium after 10% NCD:S$1153

ps : i am still determine to buy a Z! hope to sell off my spec2 and save up 1st

with a kawa bike, its not wise to get from NTUC cos of the loading for kawa makes. try AIG, AXA and Mitsui..... confirm cheaper than NTUC.

Guest yixi_31
Originally posted by duane_cartman@Feb 1 2006, 02:33 AM

hi yixi_31, congrats, anyway i got my bike just recently from looi's at $19500 OTR and interest at 4%.

u could try Dili Trading, its located at 3007 Ubi Road 1 #01-448.

hope tis helps.

Thanks for e suggestion! Will go check it out next weekend.. Found one shop at bukit batok that sells the blue z1000.. but the price OTR that they quoted was 20.5k... :giddy:

By the way, what color's ur bike?

Originally posted by yixi_31@Feb 5 2006, 07:29 PM

Thanks for e suggestion! Will go check it out next weekend.. Found one shop at bukit batok that sells the blue z1000.. but the price OTR that they quoted was 20.5k... :giddy:

By the way, what color's ur bike?

Yixi, if you are looking for 2nd hand ones, there is one orange one at Mah Pte Ltd and one black one at Dili Trading.

if you are looking for 1st hand brand new ones, Evershine, Loois, Dili Trading and some other smaller shops has it.

yday, went to check.

1) Dili trading - price quote 12k(machine price), new 18.8k third party

2) Mah Motor - SOLD!!

3) my fav bike shop - no 2nd hand only new ones but price, ask to believe - 17.8k otr with trade-in of bike. :thumb:

BUT now prob not enuf to buy new bike cos can only get loan of 5k + 8k = ard 13k where to get 5k more??????

but wats more surprising is price of insurance for 2nd party or third party fire n theft... wow was quoted ard 1.2k :faint:

my age ard 24, die liao!!!

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

Guest yixi_31
Originally posted by dirtbag@Feb 8 2006, 04:16 PM

yday, went to check.

1) Dili trading - price quote 12k(machine price), new 18.8k third party

2) Mah Motor - SOLD!!

3) my fav bike shop - no 2nd hand only new ones but price, ask to believe - 17.8k otr with trade-in of bike. :thumb:

BUT now prob not enuf to buy new bike cos can only get loan of 5k + 8k = ard 13k where to get 5k more??????

but wats more surprising is price of insurance for 2nd party or third party fire n theft... wow was quoted ard 1.2k :faint: 

my age ard 24, die liao!!!

yah.. i saw the bike at mah motor last weekend... heard it was sold for 14k..

btw, which shop did u get the 17.8k quotation from? is it 3rd party insurance? n what color do they have? I so wanna get blue... but then, to pay an extra 2k just for color choice... :giddy: