Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Apr 15 2004, 10:31 PM

You wouldnt wanna spend money replacing items that are still functioning right? Thats what most bikeshops will do. Even if you have only a loose connection, they can say until you rectifier spoil, your magnetic coil spoil. If you dont mind getting kotoked by them, go ahead. If I were you, I would at least try to know more or try to fix the problem myself first.

I'm just trying to help you save money.

i went to take out the wire liao but gt blur on how to connect back.there is a red wire.tink its the rectiflier one but connect to where one?+ or _?.den there is one wire tat split into two.one on each side?

And how do i know tat my fuse is burned?

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Apr 15 2004, 06:01 PM

totally agree with u even my father is a taxi driver.....y spare a tot for him when he nv spare even a sec of it for u.....

Sue him jia la jia la :bouncefire: dun even bother to stop down ...

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Apr 16 2004, 01:04 AM

i went to take out the wire liao but gt blur on how to connect back.there is a red wire.tink its the rectiflier one but connect to where one?+ or _?.den there is one wire tat split into two.one on each side?

And how do i know tat my fuse is burned?

u take out n c the fuses , in between there's metal wire if break liao then u need to replace it , for me i buy a few fuses for standby... :cheeky:

:smile: Thanks for all the advice!!! Actually i really gt some mental stress nw. when i read newspaper abt bike accident, i feel scare, dun know y??? last time i also corner too fast n buang when i am still 2b and cannot walk for 2 mths. I also nt scare n dare to go back n try that corner when i gt my 2a. but nw i can feel a cold shiver run down my spine when i see bike run a little faster. :giddy:

Thanks Benson! I will go see "xin li xi shen" :help:

RVFv4

Originally posted by benson@Apr 15 2004, 05:51 PM

When he knocked u sown, nv did he spare a tot for u that u might also be ur family's sole bread winner... didnt even check whether u r alrite anot..didnt bother abt ur life.... Y bother abt this type of pple? He can be the onli person supportin his fam n u could also be the onli 1 supportin ur fam.

i totally agree. when he knock u down, did he spare a thought for u whether u r the sole breadwinner? what they care for is money only :angry: . They earn their money without consideration for others. happy happy brake, happy happy change lane. If he stop and render help, its ok to let him off after compensation. BUT he ran away and wat kind of coward is that? Ultimately its your own decision. But if its me, i definitely wont let him off. Coz jailing him is the only consolation to my soul. What if he thinks this time he can get away then next time he does it to other bikers? we cannot allow other bikers to get hurt cause of these cowardly and irresponsible money face pple. If i let him go lightly, then i'll be the one causing much more accident outside. Hell :gun: to the driver who knock u down , pls get well soon. :pray:

BIKERS RULEZ!!!

Hi fellow rvf bros~!!!!

Wish to enquire, anyone have a spare signal light or the orange colour signal light cover?

Pls help cos the catch to screw them together has broke off.

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

Originally posted by joshy@Apr 16 2004, 12:50 PM

Hi fellow rvf bros~!!!!

Wish to enquire, anyone have a spare signal light or the orange colour signal light cover?

hi joshy , y u dun buy a new one n it cost less than $ 30 from LAB

Hi fellow rvf bros~!!!!

hi joshy , y u dun buy a new one n it cost less than $ 30 from LAB :sorry:

Hi fellow rvf bros~!!!!

Which one you looking for? front or back?

Front indicator has 3 wires, back indicator has 2 wires.

you mean the place the screw goees in at the indicator light? I think go ah boy will be cheaper...unless u wanna buy from FJT, which i think is not necessary.

Ok...after writing the above then i realize you mean the orange cover drop off izzit? actually i a bit confused...

Guest TruElOvE

guys... happened to pass by an accident on the expressway (cte goin towards woodlands, juz b4 the bend to yishun) a rvf plate no. FQ1061 or 1016 cant rem properly.... does it happened to b 1 of the club guys or even 1 of ur frens??coz c the rider bleedin quite badly.... tink he whacked into a van....

but fortunately still conscious still can c fingers movin... n luckily there's many helpful riders arnd to help out.... hope his injuries nt 2 bad... but bike cfm die liaoz... front cowl all smashed up....

last bt nt least hope tat all of us wld ride safely n keep a proper lookout on the road... practice defensive ridin... RIDE SAFELY GUYS... LIVE TO RIDE!!

finally found out my bike pro liao....it the rectiflier plug burned liao.change one for 25bucks.kena chop?

anyway i keep the burned one .next time outing let u all see whether really burned or not?

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Apr 16 2004, 11:06 PM

finally found out my bike pro liao....it the rectiflier plug burned liao.change one for 25bucks.kena chop?

anyway i keep the burned one .next time outing let u all see whether really burned or not?

see?? told u iz rectifeier related right??

BTW hor.... when was last time u change yr Rectifieer?? if its 1-2 yrs ago..u better change a new one.

the Rect Plug burn is only the symtoms. what the motordiam do is remedy the symtoms (yr burn plug) but not the main cause ( yr Rect).

as u oredy know RVF's OEM rect is not very reliable. as heat builds up under operation, the Rect will slowly deteriote causing unstable high charging voltages annd currents. left to its own accord, the Rect will slowly burn the plug, the wires and even fry your battery when it is in its terminal stage ( Ai SI liao).

did the mech check the battery voltage terminals? cant remember the correct range ..should be around 13V. anything higher than 15.7V is not good. Anything lower than 12V is oso not good.

unless of coz u have JUST change the rectifier n battery and the burn plug was a long problem before liao..then iz ok la..if not better do a check again.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by Shay@Apr 17 2004, 12:31 AM

see?? told u iz rectifeier related right??

BTW hor.... when was last time u change yr Rectifieer?? if its 1-2 yrs ago..u better change a new one.

the Rect Plug burn is only the symtoms. what the motordiam do is remedy the symtoms (yr burn plug) but not the main cause ( yr Rect).

as u oredy know RVF's OEM rect is not very reliable. as heat builds up under operation, the Rect will slowly deteriote causing unstable high charging voltages annd currents. left to its own accord, the Rect will slowly burn the plug, the wires and even fry your battery when it is in its terminal stage ( Ai SI liao).

did the mech check the battery voltage terminals? cant remember the correct range ..should be around 13V. anything higher than 15.7V is not good. Anything lower than 12V is oso not good.

unless of coz u have JUST change the rectifier n battery and the burn plug was a long problem before liao..then iz ok la..if not better do a check again.

no worries.i juz change my rect when i got my bike in nov.

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Apr 16 2004, 11:06 PM

Where u change the recti.. plug.. mine also halfway gone liao... Maybe can let me know.. so i go change.

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Apr 16 2004, 02:58 PM

hi joshy , y u dun buy a new one n it cost less than $ 30 from LAB :sorry:

See if can save 20cents or more lor.

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Apr 16 2004, 05:07 PM

Which one you looking for? front or back?

Front indicator has 3 wires, back indicator has 2 wires.

you mean the place the screw goees in at the indicator light? I think go ah boy will be cheaper...unless u wanna buy from FJT, which i think is not necessary.

Ok...after writing the above then i realize you mean the orange cover drop off izzit? actually i a bit confused...

Yup.. u got it.! It's the orange colour thingy which cant be screwed to the signal cos the catch has spoilt.. now using tape lor.. so 'pai kua' Know where can get only the orange thingy? Or any bro here have it?

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Apr 17 2004, 02:14 AM

but juz now the bikeshop told me tat my rect belong to S4 one.sian.like kena cheated.stupid southern.....

U also kana ah... wah lao.. I changed me rec just this month then the bikeshop also say mine is S4 wan ..kao.. y got bike shop like that wan ah....

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

Originally posted by joshy@Apr 17 2004, 02:32 AM

Where u change the recti.. plug.. mine also halfway gone liao... Maybe can let me know.. so i go change.

i changed at yishun industrail park.shop name soon hin.

Originally posted by joshy@Apr 17 2004, 02:35 AM

U also kana ah... wah lao.. I changed me rec just this month then the bikeshop also say mine is S4 wan ..kao.. y got bike shop like that wan ah....

there r alway bad shop around.but since know liao so nv go back liao.....FU*k SOUTHERN FOREVER.they will lose a customer n i will go on telling ppl about it.

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Apr 17 2004, 02:47 AM

i changed at yishun industrail park.shop name soon hin.

Lucky not sin boon cos they r the wan which change to rec to S4 wan.

How to go soon heng? Or any other place got cheap wan?

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Apr 17 2004, 01:38 AM

no worries.i juz change my rect when i got my bike in nov.

chey! make me type so much for nothing. tot u haben change b4.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Outing

-Its gonna be a successful 1,not those meet-at-where-den-go-where-sit-down-think-go-where-do-wad type

Date : the lastest P.H (provided I can apply the leave successfully)

Time : See below

Venue(s) : See below

1: Meet at changi V- to gather 1st : ard 6-8pm ba

2 Den head for the hawker center area or the kopitiam area to eat SEAFOOD- crabs, prawns, fish, LOBSTERS?? We shall discuss abt the cost issues.

3: Aft meal, walk over to agua carpark see agua

4: Head for fisherman V n sit down there, eat snacks, drink--any liquid items available there n slack under the romantic embience...

5: Head for seletar dam n slack there tok c***, guys wid pillons can pat-tor there, guys w/o pillon can TOK COK--not again?

6:Some nite riding/cruisin to maybe J.kayu or Al-ameen for indian supper n teh tarek n TOCKCOK AGAIN!

7: Shld be 2-4am by now n its home sweet home.

Pls gib additional suggestions n ur comments on the 7-STEPS TRIP organized by me

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades: