Honda RVF400/NC35

top u can overtake me bo

NSF still can buy bike.:X

stock u cannot tahan liao.......still mod for wat

hmmm.........not sure le........cause am always at e front

keke... dun mean to be offensive, but i doubt a hurricane can really go that quick.

P.S this guy is riding a cbr400 hurricane aka sugarcane, this is the conversation we had, so dissapointing. To all our mates riding rvf, seems like u've spend more then 10k to own this bike and got eaten by a 1.8k machine.... so sad, but will wait till the day to find out for myself, how bad/slow/lousy is my machine without being modded for straights. :)

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/91/34/5624319/8953410528433l.jpg

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Jan 8 2005, 05:29 PM

now is page204 u go back to 203 see i wan is the price for valve clearance for the washing carb i know the price $80

GO BACK TO 203 OPEN UR EYE TO SEE

wait, isnt this page 205?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by Fatgrunt@Jan 8 2005, 05:38 PM

xiao_di.. prepare at least 500... bring it to combine motor and i'm sure they will fix it for u. :) a good job of course.

wah so much they use wat to chop

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by filbert@Jan 8 2005, 05:49 PM

wait, isnt this page 205?

ok then u go to 204 lor

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

Originally posted by filbert@Jan 8 2005, 05:42 PM

yeah i suppose its freedom of speech eh? i can state MY views and post whatever i want also. the main thing im concerned about is, why post that 'not too sure either'? wait for someone to post a proper reply mah? you just clocking posts? oh well, i give up. no point posting anymore about this also. im just stating my views anyway heh.

we clocking post see who post is more IS WE OR U

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

Originally posted by filbert@Jan 8 2005, 05:42 PM

yeah i suppose its freedom of speech eh? i can state MY views and post whatever i want also. the main thing im concerned about is, why post that 'not too sure either'? wait for someone to post a proper reply mah? you just clocking posts? oh well, i give up. no point posting anymore about this also. im just stating my views anyway heh.

as u stated freedom of speech?

then y bother to care wat i do or post?

i can also post anything, anywhere i want 2.

not happy wid it, dont see lor..

the price also meant for xiao_di anyway.

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Oei guys, just cool it lah.....Aw u guys down here r fellow riders so dun get so work up jus bcos of some misunderstandings.....next time if got gathering den c each other oso not nice liao mah.....

So guys just 4get abt everyting ok? If not wait Uncle Shay come out wack aw ur buttocks den u aw know....

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Jan 8 2005, 05:52 PM

we clocking post see who post is more IS WE OR U

how many posts in the last few weeks you guys made? ^^

you read that page yourself. also read my first few posts in this page.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jan 8 2005, 05:54 PM

as u stated freedom of speech?

then y bother to care wat i do or post?

i can also post anything, anywhere i want 2.

not happy wid it, dont see lor..

the price also meant for xiao_di anyway.

i said that cause i seriously do not want to continue posting about this. i'll still keep my opinion that your posting crap. and you can think whatever of me :) i'll end here.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by filbert@Jan 8 2005, 06:14 PM

how many posts in the last few weeks you guys made? ^^

you read that page yourself. also read my first few posts in this page.

so u have problem wif our posting since last week

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

r u the Moderator of sbf if not y care so much for our posting

u can see of urself some guy in sbf they join in yr2004 now they r sbf lance wat can u said for this

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

why become like tt?tis is a place where we can discuss about everything...wat about writing up a list of maintenence we need to do den write the price out too....the bike shop also?den all can take refer to it ma....

*sad* :nono:

anyway...

part of e job in valve clearance is to replace shim n gaskets

price increase if more gaskets or shims is needed

shouldnt b more than $300 ba...

try to go K&T n ask ba... ask clifford whether ur bike nit to do valve clearance anot

if u feel like doing it, no harm anyway.. i believe its done every 50k km

i nv do it b4 cos my bike not due for it yet (soon though)

if any info wrong, pls enlighten me

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

the shims and gasket don't cost that much, it's the labour involved.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/91/34/5624319/8953410528433l.jpg

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

Originally posted by Fatgrunt@Jan 8 2005, 06:53 PM

the shims and gasket don't cost that much, it's the labour involved.

hmmm ok.. heard there's 4 shim to b replace....

as for gaskets, they will c whether its blown b4 replacing it...

so more gaskets blown, more $$ :giddy:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jan 8 2005, 06:55 PM

hmmm ok.. heard there's 4 shim to b replace....

as for gaskets, they will c whether its blown b4 replacing it...

so more gaskets blown, more $$ :giddy:

when u going to k&t cos dun know my bike need to do valve clearance

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Jan 8 2005, 07:06 PM

when u going to k&t cos dun know my bike need to do valve clearance

not so soon... hmm u noe where is K&T rite?

can go down n ask ... not necssary to do it there..

heard its a long job.... take a day or so

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jan 8 2005, 07:14 PM

not so soon... hmm u noe where is K&T rite?

can go down n ask ... not necssary to do it there..

heard its a long job.... take a day or so

yes i know where is k&t....wah take so long to do

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

a old dig up from rvf pages.

Daily (pre-ride) checks

Engine/transmission oil level

Brake fluid level

Coolant level

Tire inspection: 33 psi (front, Rear)

Every 600 miles (1000 km)

Check, adjust and lubricate the drive chain

Every 4000 miles (6000 km)

Check and adjust the idle speed

Check the brake pads

Check and adjust the clutch

Check the spark plug gaps

Lubricate the clutch/gearshift/brake lever/brake pedal/sidestand pivots and the throttle/choke/clutch cables

Change engine oil

change engine oil filter every 2th attempt

Every 8000 miles (12,000 km)

Replace the spark plugs

Check the fuel system and hoses

Check the battery terminals

Check and adjust the throttle and choke cables

Check/adjust the carburetor synchronization

Check the cooling system

Check the brake system and brake light switch operation

Check and adjust the headlight aim

Check the sidestand

Check the suspension

Check and adjust the steering head bearings

Check the tightness of all nuts, bolts and fasteners

Check the condition of the wheels and tyres

Every 12,000 miles ( 18,000 km)

Replace the air filter element

Change the brake fluid

Every 16,000 miles (36,000)

Replace the coolant

Non-scheduled maintenance

Check the cylinder compression

Check the engine oil pressure

Check the wheel bearings

Re-grease the steering head bearings

Re-grease the swingarm and suspension linkage bearings

Replace the brake master cylinder and caliper seals

Replace the brake hoses

Replace the fuel hoses

Change the front fork oil

everg 24 000km check the valve shims

every 40 000km ,do a valve clearance

he's asking abt tire pressure...

front 225 rear 225 (without pillon)

front 225 rear 250 (with pillon) hehehee

btw guys i have factory jetting install, does valve clearance or washing curb affect my settings ? i hope i dun have to retune the tunning ?

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Ok....Cut it out you two. be Cool

Like Revo said, we are under the same bike group..whatz there to argue about?

Allow me to play the peacemaker and voice my opinions..... ( My statements here may offend some but please read till the very end to understand where i am coming from)

This kinda of arguements had surfaced before in this thread. And i was the one that started it many times becoz of people posting needless comments in this bursting thread. So i understood how Filbert felt, becoz when i was a newbie..i actually went thru all the 90+ pages of posting to see if anyone had post a similar question i was about to ask......often having the need to filter thru alot of junk posts like these " Hi ABC.... jia ba beh?" , " Hi So & So, today never play soccer..?" or shorter posts like "lol" or stupid smiley replies. These are what i dub as Mindless Chatters or TOKING CORK AND TAKE UP FORUM SPACE!! Just ask any newbies how frustrating this can get! Or how irritating isit to discuss some technical issues when someone comes in and pop in these mindless chatters? Or for forumers with slower modems, thier pages took forever to load becoz some users' signatures are too big.....

Frankly, if you are in a foreign forum like 400 Greybikes.com and do these things, you will get your ass flamed and grilled left/right/center. AND Dun any of you gime the lame excuse of saying this is a SINGAPORE BIKE FORUM not overseas forum. Becoz foreign forums have been around longer than us and they had experience the same probs like us before and they learn to have posting ethics. Now that our group has grew so huge...isint it time we learn these forum ethics?

But then.....I oso learn one thing from Revo. What he said to you guys, he oso told me before long ago when i was so hot head over these issues. That is, whenever there is a meetup, do you wana be able to talk to everyone in the group or keep to your own table becoz u had a "flame-war" online with someone over the next table?

I oso learned another thing; that the layout of SBF forum actually worsenes the situation. In tachi's words " its a free for all system" when under the collective bike group, everyone just post all kinds of topics relating and unrelating to the bike. There is no neat segregation like 400greybikes forum. U cant really go against a forum's basic format and design so, overtime i learnt to let these mindless chatters and irresponsible posts go bearing in mind also, Revo's words.

Although i am no mod but sometimes for the sake of this thread, i will post gentle reminders like " :offtopic: " to remind the wayward posters. But i think all these has gone far enuff. I dun wan anymore quarrels arising from the same issue again.

So bottomline is; above manners and forum ethics is friendship. Dun hurt friendship becoz of a forum. a forum is our tool to orgy meetups and discuss about our beloved bikes...not a cause for quarrels.

Of course at these stage right now, i dun expect you lao jiaos or newbies now to scroll back the 200+ pages to search for the useful info u want before posting, (it was still quite possible during my newbie days but i wouldnt mind if someone tries) but let me tell u all this;

IF newbies like Non-Stop RACING can dig up old thread pages in here and repost the "lost" useful info for everyone to read.... I say SHAME ON YOU Lao Jiaos.

Treat this as a advise, a buttering session, a grilling session or a wake up call..its up to u all. :smile:

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

C lah, tell u aw guys liao....wen dis type of situation poppops out.....Uncle Shay cum the discipline master of the RVF group will surely come out & say smting one.....count u aw guys lucky not 2 get a caning session from him liao....hahaha

Act i believe ae the ppl inside here welcome newbies or whoever 2 ask anyting abt bikes' issues.....but i still believe aw dis discussions are more fruitful wen they r brought up during any meet-ups lor wen others oso can share the answers.....meeting each other in persons i believe can let every1 of us know the characters of the people inside here lor....I believe it's a much better way 2 communicate with each other.....

In the meantime, take care everybody.....

I hope for world peace.....kekeke

Originally posted by Shay@Jan 8 2005, 10:13 PM

Ok....Cut it out you two. be Cool

Like Revo said, we are under the same bike group..whatz there to argue about?

Allow me to play the peacemaker and voice my opinions..... ( My statements here may offend some but please read till the very end to understand where i am coming from)

This kinda of arguements had surfaced before in this thread. And i was the one that started it many times becoz of people posting needless comments in this bursting thread. So i understood how Filbert felt, becoz when i was a newbie..i actually went thru all the 90+ pages of posting to see if anyone had post a similar question i was about to ask......often having the need to filter thru alot of junk posts like these " Hi ABC.... jia ba beh?" , " Hi So & So, today never play soccer..?" or shorter posts like "lol" or stupid smiley replies. These are what i dub as Mindless Chatters or TOKING CORK AND TAKE UP FORUM SPACE!! Just ask any newbies how frustrating this can get! Or how irritating isit to discuss some technical issues when someone comes in and pop in these mindless chatters? Or for forumers with slower modems, thier pages took forever to load becoz some users' signatures are too big.....

Frankly, if you are in a foreign forum like 400 Greybikes.com and do these things, you will get your ass flamed and grilled left/right/center. AND Dun any of you gime the lame excuse of saying this is a SINGAPORE BIKE FORUM not overseas forum. Becoz foreign forums have been around longer than us and they had experience the same probs like us before and they learn to have posting ethics. Now that our group has grew so huge...isint it time we learn these forum ethics?

But then.....I oso learn one thing from Revo. What he said to you guys, he oso told me before long ago when i was so hot head over these issues. That is, whenever there is a meetup, do you wana be able to talk to everyone in the group or keep to your own table becoz u had a "flame-war" online with someone over the next table?

I oso learned another thing; that the layout of SBF forum actually worsenes the situation. In tachi's words " its a free for all system" when under the collective bike group, everyone just post all kinds of topics relating and unrelating to the bike. There is no neat segregation like 400greybikes forum. U cant really go against a forum's basic format and design so, overtime i learnt to let these mindless chatters and irresponsible posts go bearing in mind also, Revo's words.

Although i am no mod but sometimes for the sake of this thread, i will post gentle reminders like " :offtopic: " to remind the wayward posters. But i think all these has gone far enuff. I dun wan anymore quarrels arising from the same issue again.

So bottomline is; above manners and forum ethics is friendship. Dun hurt friendship becoz of a forum. a forum is our tool to orgy meetups and discuss about our beloved bikes...not a cause for quarrels.

Of course at these stage right now, i dun expect you lao jiaos or newbies now to scroll back the 200+ pages to search for the useful info u want before posting, (it was still quite possible during my newbie days but i wouldnt mind if someone tries) but let me tell u all this;

IF newbies like Non-Stop RACING can dig up old thread pages in here and repost the "lost" useful info for everyone to read.... I say SHAME ON YOU Lao Jiaos.

Treat this as a advise, a buttering session, a grilling session or a wake up call..its up to u all. :smile:

ya ya...be cool man guys...been following tis threat 1 yr ago...gt to listen to shay...he is the most lao jiao here le..since all the lao jiao previously has upgraded to bigger bikes...believe me..he is the one to believe in...even thou i seldom post..his advice is really gd...

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Jan 8 2005, 03:01 AM

anyone still hv the manual to lend me to photocopy?

borrow me the most for 2 days oni...

if hv please contact me at 97395247?

if you want the manual asap, sms me 93680672......photostating for non-stop racing next week...price to be advise as I duno yet....will be going queenway to print. price will be according to their prices.

btw self-collect from me ok......can try to arrange a nearer venue.

Originally posted by eugene_kips@Jan 9 2005, 12:53 PM

if you want the manual asap, sms me 93680672......photostating for non-stop racing next week...price to be advise as I duno yet....will be going queenway to print. price will be according to their prices.

btw self-collect from me ok......can try to arrange a nearer venue.

i wan i wan....gt the price of it den tell me again k?tanks so much...anyway i can collect at any venue u wan.....

RVF Photocopied Service Maunal for sale $20.

I think i bought for $20? izzit? anyone still remember that time we meet up at KKFC to get the manual, or is it $15? or $10? Can contact me at 97649600.

Btw, shay, i dun noe u actually dig up 90 over pages to be afraid of posting a same question le. so steady sia. i would only do that for a chio u pictures thread. hahaha. I notice that u wont get so much pages in a same thread like us in foreign forum. Usually, they will start a new topic on a new issue even if it involves the same bike, thus making it very easy to search through pages.

But it is different here in sg. Their forum got ppl from all over the world, so chatting in a thread like us is quite impossible as they got this unseen "distance" in them and having meet up like us is nearly impossible so they wont chat like how we do. But for us, we try to maintain good relationships among ourselves as a meetup is always easy and convenient thus we chat in this forum for connectivity so chatting is inevitable. Can imagine if in the 1st place we didn't chat to get know each other, will u be very excited for a meet up?

Actually chatting is a good sign that ppl is binding their bond here u know, cos, will u be chatting in a place u do not have bond with? This bond will last man. See how some of us here are still in contact even though we no longer ride the same bike. Although mostly meetup with me is dlm, ise, shay and buzzbean, but like bruiselee, so long no meetup, but when i bump into him(he too big size so i use the word bump. hahaha), we still tok like yesterday just met(maybe due to we too talkative lah hahaha). He told me he and harada still come to this thread, just that they didnt post as too shy lah.

If u only come here for technical helps or knowledge, will u guys still be in contact after u guys no longer ride this bike? so chatting is good for a thread like this.

And harada, so long no contact, but when we contact, oso dun feel too distance mah, tio boh harada although its been quite sometime ago, he is too fierce lah, flashing through the roads of 70 in 120, hehehe, i know u r looking @@) when u getting ur 2A back? planning a comeback boh? or looking at cars liao?

See revolution, change breed liao oso still comes here to chat. and constantly updating sia. although he got his own car friends liao, becomes a different type of beng on road liao, but he is still our that ah beng of rvf. dun hit me with ur 4 wheels. help help. but hor, i dun think u can catch me lah, wahahahaha. shuai bah.

Vroomvroom, although no contact, but when i also bump into him, oso like that leh, i think we rvf thread ppl all got this kinda bond lah, although it is not like those forever love type but it is something special la, although we dun noe each other well or long or deep, but the bond is there lah.

Many ppl still comes in here but just didn't post, so why are they still keep coming here when they are not posting? but no matter what, this thread is a sure browse through thread for them when they logged in. This thread is a joy for many of us here, as we look at it as a base or homeground. Although the main reason is becos they superly very boh liao lah, but got bond lah, its the bond, ya, must be the bond hor. hahahahaha.

USmonkey, where are u huh? i oso going track now liao, u still got go?

Jungleboy u disappeared after u work rite? Our official buang king, u still ho sei boh? hahaha.

Laoyang, how's life liao? i notice hor whenever u pop up here, u r always looking for help leh, u like got many probelms with ur bike like that leh. give it a thorough checkup and it will serve u like u took viagra. hahaha.

And notice its the old birds still coming here to tok, while many newbirds had shown up in the past, but its only for a while like when they are getting the bike or just got their bike but soon they are gone... u guys so call newbirds should initiate more meetup mah. soon, u guys will have a bond and will becomes the old bird while we will become the forgotten. but until then, we r still the old but strong birds. hahaha.

Chatting is goooooooooooodddddd. Dun just keeps looking at the technical stuff. it makes u bored.

So my final conclusion is, i m selling my RVF Photocopied Service manual for $20.