Honda RVF400/NC35

market price is 7k-7.5.. i brought mine at tt price.

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

• Replies 6.7k

Original Paintwork wif tyga tail... chio chio

http://www.hullbikers.com/pictures/finished.jpg

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

Team Repsol

http://www.bebo.com/photo/large/2005021620/6009838a1081821b714616037l.jpg

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

Honda Repsol 46

http://www.tyga-performance.com/tyga_400_project/NC30repsuzfrontrightlow.jpg

Looking for those custom made tails with pillion seats.Something like the new GSX k3s or k4s.The led tail light chio man!Anybody know where can make one for RVF?Must be with pillion seat.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Feb 24 2005, 11:55 PM

Looking for those custom made tails with pillion seats.Something like the new GSX k3s or k4s.The led tail light chio man!Anybody know where can make one for RVF?Must be with pillion seat.

i thought i told someone b4 o_O first motor doing custom seat and can put pillon wan ... i saw one rvf bike using on the road

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Feb 25 2005, 11:56 AM

i thought i told someone b4 o_O first motor doing custom seat and can put pillon wan ... i saw one rvf bike using on the road

OK thanks Ghost.Another thing,don't know whether it has been mentioned before,which model of KNN filter is used and modified for RVF?Cos i'm going to order from motoworld but they not sure which one oso.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Feb 25 2005, 11:56 AM

By the way,where is First motor?Heard that they moved oredi?

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Feb 18 2005, 07:47 PM

i went to k&t n eugene ur right..wire is loose. he tighten the nut then change to original fuse 10a 15a 10a 10a. so far so gd..but when bike is hot,my neutral light always disappear..no idea why. he quote me yuasa batt 75$, retifier 175$.. is tt reasonable ? cos my retifier when test ,it wasnt veri 'good'

MOTORWORLD sell yuasa batt 70$(include charging), FJT sell retifier $105(with fins).

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Feb 25 2005, 02:35 PM

By the way,where is First motor?Heard that they moved oredi?

just opp traffic police ( ubi ) i know how to go but dun know to describe :sweat:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Can anyone tell me how much does a FT, FS RVF cost now? I'm comparing RVF with CBR with one is more worth it! Heard from my friend, 8k for a RVF with 2 yrs left, how true izzit?

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by Eric08@Mar 1 2005, 01:59 AM

Can anyone tell me how much does a FT, FS RVF cost now? I'm comparing RVF with CBR with one is more worth it! Heard from my friend, 8k for a RVF with 2 yrs left, how true izzit?

I bought my Fu plate 2001 registered bike for 9.5 machine, 10 otr......2 years left should be fp rite? less than 8K rite now maybe 7.5

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Feb 24 2005, 11:55 PM

yo bull,so have u done it alreadi ??

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Feb 18 2005, 08:46 PM

tinking bk on the incident....can it be cos i suddenly pickup my speed den the driver tot i was guai lan...so he followed me?mayb i was wrong to pickup my speed...

but he was so near to me i cannot dun pickup....

so is it me who cost tis incident in the first place?

:?

U cant satisfied all man.

hi guys!!need a favour from u all actually..my rvf is having some kind of problems..

sudden loss of power when i'm crusing,when i stop @traffic light..it'll suddenly die off:giddy: i brought to workshop,changed plugs & washed the carb..cost me 160bucks..2days later sh*t happens again!~!

was wonderin if u got any mech tat is well versed in rvf..someone who can tune the bike as well:help:

i know hkl is reputated..but i live near hougang..don't wanna travel too far

:cheeky: any help::confused:

Originally posted by gaMbit@Mar 4 2005, 07:44 PM

hi guys!!need a favour from u all actually..my rvf is having some kind of problems..

sudden loss of power when i'm crusing,when i stop @traffic light..it'll suddenly die off:giddy: i brought to workshop,changed plugs & washed the carb..cost me 160bucks..2days later sh*t happens again!~!

was wonderin if u got any mech tat is well versed in rvf..someone who can tune the bike as well:help:

i know hkl is reputated..but i live near hougang..don't wanna travel too far

:cheeky: any help::confused:

Hey man,this happened to me before.Went to to the mecha for routine wash and tune then the sh*t happens.Went back to the same mecha each time and he inspect the carbs.Its FOC of course.Then somehow after the 3rd visit,the sh*t stops.I think our RVFs don't like the carbs to be touched often.Now i'm experiencing again the same sh*t after i changed jettings.Went back to the shop just now,still cannot.Going back again on Monday. :mad:

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Mar 3 2005, 08:27 PM

yo bull,so have u done it alreadi ??

Not yet bro.Just spend some cash on jettings,short funnel and RedRev.Maybe this payday?Why?U oso interested?

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Mar 4 2005, 09:03 PM

Not yet bro.Just spend some cash on jettings,short funnel and RedRev.Maybe this payday?Why?U oso interested?

Short funnels thought its out of stock right now? Where did u manage to find? One of my friend looking for it. Thks.

FAST BIKE DOESN'T MAKE U A FAST RIDER.

COURTEOUS RIDER MAKES U A GOOD RIDER.

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Mar 4 2005, 09:01 PM

Hey man,this happened to me before.Went to to the mecha for routine wash and tune then the sh*t happens.Went back to the same mecha each time and he inspect the carbs.Its FOC of course.Then somehow after the 3rd visit,the sh*t stops.I think our RVFs don't like the carbs to be touched often.Now i'm experiencing again the same sh*t after i changed jettings.Went back to the shop just now,still cannot.Going back again on Monday. :mad:

:giddy: which shop u went to..i'm using FACTORY jet..am not sure if tat's the problem??

pretty scary to ride like tat la bro..1st gear got to rev high & it'll crawl into motion:help: i think bicycle also faster:sian:

Originally posted by tth_jeff@Mar 5 2005, 01:46 AM

Short funnels thought its out of stock right now? Where did u manage to find? One of my friend looking for it. Thks.

The ones i got from motoworld were the last 2.If you want,can order from them.$40 each.

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Mar 5 2005, 08:45 AM

The ones i got from motoworld were the last 2.If you want,can order from them.$40 each.

Alright thks for the info.:smile:

FAST BIKE DOESN'T MAKE U A FAST RIDER.

COURTEOUS RIDER MAKES U A GOOD RIDER.

Originally posted by gaMbit@Mar 5 2005, 05:50 AM

:giddy: which shop u went to..i'm using FACTORY jet..am not sure if tat's the problem??

pretty scary to ride like tat la bro..1st gear got to rev high & it'll crawl into motion:help: i think bicycle also faster:sian:

I using Kenso.Guess i'll change back to original needles but will just use the Kenso main jets for top speed.Will have to leave my bike at the shop for at least a few days if i really want to use the full Kenso jettings.But i can't afford to leave it.Maybe will do so when i spray new paintwork and have to leave it at the shop.

Originally posted by gaMbit@Mar 5 2005, 07:49 PM

:giddy: my baby doens't wanna start now!!!****ed la!!

cant start? got cranking sound? starter still working? battery still working? more info pls.

Dun think HKL is good with rvf personally....you stay near hougang...I stay at hougang....nearby got a lot of good mech....ah hock or ah kiong from combine motor @ sinming, mengtong from loois @ ubi and clifford from K&T @ ubi I think all not bad...rite guys?