Just had my version s towed there on 1st Feb nite after bike broke down along ECP. Friday went there early morning to hand the keys to Ah Chong and wrote him a list of things to change & check. Collected the bike back yesterday noon time. Things serviced include>>

Service & tune carburetor

Flush Coolant

Battery & Rectifier changed (cause of breakdown)

Change plugs

The service is excellent I must say. This is my 2nd time there after i bought my Version S one mth ago. Ah chong never fails to test ride my bike before handing it back to me and make sure everything is ok. Ask him how much at first he said $500!! but I know this trick liao...Wahaha....In the end, he saw my throttle grip koyak liao so he gave me a free pair and changed for me personally.

Like many said, his prices might not be the cheapest but the treatment I get cannot get anywhere else. His expertise in bikes cannot be doubted too...:thumb:

Seriously, haven't come across another similar shop in my 15 years of riding. Some shops see you stand there dun even bother ask you wat you wan as if you come to beg for free servicing or repair. Planet "no horse run" indeed. Add me to the list of Ah Chong's supporters. I'm glad to be a Planetor!! :smile:

Life is a journey...keep on walking

• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by rideral@Feb 5 2006, 10:09 PM

Just had my version s towed there on 1st Feb nite after bike broke down along ECP. Friday went there early morning to hand the keys to Ah Chong and wrote him a list of things to change & check. Collected the bike back yesterday noon time. Things serviced include>>

Service & tune carburetor

Flush Coolant

Battery & Rectifier changed (cause of breakdown)

Change plugs

The service is excellent I must say. This is my 2nd time there after i bought my Version S one mth ago. Ah chong never fails to test ride my bike before handing it back to me and make sure everything is ok. Ask him how much at first he said $500!! but I know this trick liao...Wahaha....In the end, he saw my throttle grip koyak liao so he gave me a free pair and changed for me personally.

Like many said, his prices might not be the cheapest but the treatment I get cannot get anywhere else. His expertise in bikes cannot be doubted too...:thumb:

Seriously, haven't come across another similar shop in my 15 years of riding. Some shops see you stand there dun even bother ask you wat you wan as if you come to beg for free servicing or repair. Planet "no horse run" indeed. Add me to the list of Ah Chong's supporters. I'm glad to be a Planetor!! :smile:

hi.. if u dun mind.. maybe u can tell me the price u paid finally for the service?? pm if its inconvenient.... will be going to planet to get a possibly full service done too...

i guess its around 200 ??:sweat:

Class 2bHonda TA150, Yamaha RXZ135, SYM Magic110, Kawasaki KSR110, SYM GTS200, Paijifa F150, Yamaha Cygnus Z125

Class 2aHonda CB400 Project Big 1, Version S, Honda Shadow 400

Class 2Yamaha Vmax1200, Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Deauville650, Honda CB1300, Yamaha FZ6S, Honda Varadero1000, Suzuki Hayabusa GSX1300R

Originally posted by LoveBird@Feb 6 2006, 10:16 PM

Haha...Slightly more than tat....But less than $300 lah....You can call ah Chong up and ask him personally....Maybe he give you better price??.....Life is never fair....:cheeky:

Originally posted by VistaII@Feb 7 2006, 10:12 AM

Ah Chong,

mata got shave you boh ? few Ah Pek rubbing head can not see you in the

group photo. Is yr name botak now ?

Wah piang eh....everytime I read your post you suan him like mad....I laugh until pengz man....You are his marble fren seeboh??? :confused:

Originally posted by ArBokia@Feb 7 2006, 12:54 PM

Motul 300v.. ah chong selling $22/-

i still finding which moto tiam offer the best price...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by rideral@Feb 7 2006, 10:25 AM

Wah piang eh....everytime I read your post you suan him like mad....I laugh until pengz man....You are his marble fren seeboh??? :confused:

sh*t Time show Ah Pek rubbing head. Me eye sight bad so ask

mata, have your got this name T. Koo Chong in your listing ? mata

say boh. What about "Chong T Koo ? also boh. I damn worry until I saw him at Planet yesterday.

everyday must talk c*** and sing song why so serious tio-boh ? i choose him to talk bcos he was my tutor in Lor. Tai Seng univerCity. You misunderstood liao. I have great respect for him. In my view his status is slightly below leeconyou.

Originally posted by VistaII@Feb 8 2006, 12:35 PM

sh*t Time show Ah Pek rubbing head. Me eye sight bad so ask

mata, have your got this name T. Koo Chong in your listing ? mata

say boh. What about "Chong T Koo ? also boh. I damn worry until I saw him at Planet yesterday.

everyday must talk c*** and sing song why so serious tio-boh ? i choose him to talk bcos he was my tutor in Lor. Tai Seng univerCity. You misunderstood liao. I have great respect for him. In my view his status is slightly below leeconyou.

You darn good man...You are a born comedian....:thumb:

this is masterbikes,

i am immediately interested to buy yamaha r1 2006 2 nos. & suzuki hayabusa 2006 1 nos. anybody who is interested and has good machines, just let me know at [email protected].... the bikes without local regestration will be preffered, as this is for export. dealers are also welcome.

any bro did thier full service there? how much they charge for a S4 vtec1 full service?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

what you mean by full service bro..

carb servicing & tuning - $80

spark plug.. ngk iridium - $18 each

engine oil.. maxima.. $20 per 1 litre bottle

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Wildcard..

saw your baby there..

lots of switches.. NOS eh?

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

i intend to

1. bleed my front and rear brake system

2. flush radiator coolant, top up reserve coolant

anyone done it at planet's b4 ? roughly how much ah chong charge for this 2 services?

Class 2bHonda TA150, Yamaha RXZ135, SYM Magic110, Kawasaki KSR110, SYM GTS200, Paijifa F150, Yamaha Cygnus Z125

Class 2aHonda CB400 Project Big 1, Version S, Honda Shadow 400

Class 2Yamaha Vmax1200, Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Deauville650, Honda CB1300, Yamaha FZ6S, Honda Varadero1000, Suzuki Hayabusa GSX1300R

Originally posted by LoveBird@Feb 12 2006, 07:00 PM

i intend to

1. bleed my front and rear brake system

2. flush radiator coolant, top up reserve coolant

anyone done it at planet's b4 ? roughly how much ah chong charge for this 2 services?

yoyo.. price is a sensitive issue.. maybe get someone to pm u.. anyway maybe u can provide the model of ur bike.. so we are better to help u.....

anyone did HID lights modification on their bikes?

Coz currently using white lights on my R1, it doesn't seems bright enuff for the

Malaysian Expressway....:giddy:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@Feb 13 2006, 08:24 PM

Coz currently using white lights on my R1, it doesn't seems bright enuff for the

Try philips vision plus.

How any tinted bulb brighter than non tinted ones?

Think about it...

People used tinted visior? Cos sun not bright enough? Cannot be, right...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by ProjectD@Feb 13 2006, 08:24 PM

use HID lor...:cheeky:

Originally posted by ET@Feb 16 2006, 10:16 PM

use HID lor...:cheeky:

same as bright as those on Haya,isit?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by redname@Feb 14 2006, 09:27 AM

try adjust the angle tht it shines

try aready but not tat bright......:sweat: