Suspension - General Discussion

You can try asking fat_di, I think he said he can service and rebuild suspensions, would believe he got the expertise to do it. Or he would advise you to just change it. :cheeky:

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg
  • Replies 610

Originally posted by fad super 4@Aug 20 2005, 06:23 PM

any guys out there noe which shop can service the showa suspension?

mine getting softer already. . :help:

Bikelab @ 1122 Serangoon Road.

Call Bikelab for more info at 62910121

they used to have some Super 4 promos, perhaps you can check out with them.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=71491

thanks a lot bro!! bwt my left suspension is leaking already. i guess i better change to a new pair. :smile:

March 2002 - Nov 2002 - Aprillia 125

Nov 2002 - Nov 2004 - Honda SP

Nov 2004 - Aug 2006 - Honda Super 4 Ver.S

Aug 2006 till now - Suzuki Hayabusa

hi everyone,my front suspension is not straight after i fall at 99 wan... and its so

difficult to control when doing somthing like narrow plank... (iritating) urghhh!!!

it also wobbles alot when i ride with one hand.... : (

PLEASE HELP!!!! :cry:

and thanks in advance! :cheeky:

go motor tiam press back. will cost u ard 100-150 for both sides. but the after effect cannot 100% straight back like b4 oso but at least beta.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

still can press back one la as long it is not dented can save it kena scratch jialat or dented then forget it. or pressing back would be a beta choice.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

ok,thanks. but would like to know the price of a new or 2nd hand suspension for comparison then decide...

someone also ever recommended me to go those garage of scrap vehicle but dunno where and how true izit.:confused:

I need some advice on how to harden my rear suspension.

My rear suspension is adjusted to the max but due to my often pillon

of friends and girlfriend, my sprocket & chain still wears real fast!

I remembered that someone added on a spacer into the springs.

Does it work?

Does anyone know which Motor Tiam have it?

Or is there a better idea?:help: :help:

Try looking for Fat_Di.He might be able to give you more options.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

bikelab if u wanna service it.

they're e 1 of e PROs in tis trade.

another idea is to get a new set of shocks.

Originally posted by Luke79@Sep 15 2005, 12:32 PM

I need some advice on how to harden my rear suspension.

My rear suspension is adjusted to the max but due to my often pillon

of friends and girlfriend, my sprocket & chain still wears real fast!

I remembered that someone added on a spacer into the springs.

Does it work?

Does anyone know which Motor Tiam have it?

Or is there a better idea?:help: :help:

Get your Rear Shocks and Front Fork rebuilt by Bikelab

Trained by Suspension Specialist

includes:

Complete strip down

New custom made oil seals

Fresh sikolene race fork fluid

Additional alumimium spacer for increased spring rate

http://www.bikelab.com.sg/images/103_0318.jpghttp://www.bikelab.com.sg/images/103_0319.jpg

We are located at 1122 Serangoon Road.

Originally posted by il4@Sep 15 2005, 09:23 PM

includes:

Complete strip down

http://www.bikelab.com.sg/images/103_0318.jpghttp://www.bikelab.com.sg/images/103_0319.jpg

Hi front fork rebuilt how much? Mine got the noise eeek eeek eeek when i go slow and bumpy surface sound pretty loud and obvious...

Speed is not important at all, what it matters is the skill of riding safely and treasuring your own life in your own hands.

Superfour CB400s friendster: [email protected]

Originally posted by Aprilia_Lover@Sep 16 2005, 05:28 PM

Hi front fork rebuilt how much? Mine got the noise eeek eeek eeek when i go slow and bumpy surface sound pretty loud and obvious...

yo bro some time the sound is not your fork it MAYbe your speedo cable rubbing again the metal hock some where near the mud guard. try applying some lub on the metal hock. :)

Originally posted by il4@Sep 15 2005, 09:23 PM

includes:

Complete strip down

how much for the rear suspension to be rebuild?

YAMAHA TZR 125, YAMAHA DT 200, Honda Phantom 150,Nissan Pulsar 1.0cc, 2003-2005 PIAGGIO X9 180, 2005-2007 SUPER4 V-Tec1, Suzuki DR 350 SE, 2007-2009Oct TOYOTA LiteAce Van, 2008Aug-2009 Nov SuzukiGSXR10001K, 2009 Oct-2014 06 Hyundai Getz 1.4A (WeekEnd), Van Kangoo, Nov-2013 SuzukiAn400K1, Mazda 3 06, 2013 FZ6S2 09, NC750X 2017, Now- Kymco AK550, Now-Honda Vezel

Originally posted by fishee50@Sep 18 2005, 02:51 PM

how much for the rear suspension to be rebuild?

il4 post their number there for a reason :faint:

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.