which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?  

412 members have voted

1. 1. which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?

• Replies 1.7k

I have been looking for the Metzler sportec M3 for quite a long while now. but i still can't seem to find it.

Anybody had luck finding it?

HKL says they wont be bringing it anymore.

I have been looking for the Metzler sportec M3 for quite a long while now. but i still can't seem to find it.

Must be no good la that's why...LOL!:cheeky:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Unique motoring got..

y M3 not good?

i use M1 not bad..but noe my rear tyre squarish oredy.. after 1 yr

BT-016...

am using it at the moment and previously as well.. reliable thru corners and very good grip...changed for 350 front n rear...It was still a new profile at that time so decided to try it out and am quite happy...:thumb:

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..

looking for 2nd hand tyres? :smile:

i wana sell my used pair of Metzeler Sportec M1 120/60-17 160/60-17.

total mileage consumed less than 1500km.

looking at $200.

interested peeps pls sms me. 96911787.

deal and change tyres at Unique_Motorsports. :smile:

hi everyone.. er.. anybody can tell me.. issit possible. if i change to a bigger tyre.. i mean.. i noe curently my S-ver is using 150 .. but i wanna change to 180 .. issit possible.. for the rear tyre tat is... and do i have to change the rims? as in a wider rims or something?

It will rub the rear swing arms even thou u change the rim to fit 180 tyre. Then it will rub the rear suspensions and exhaust when u change to wider swing arm... there is no end... not worth the effort.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Of coz the other alternative will be to change to GSR400 completely.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Hi S4 bros,

anyone used Pirelli Diablo HR tyres on their S4 before? How's the profile for wet road and thread life? Its currently $255 front and back at Unique... Same as Metzeler Sportec M1... So wanna try it out if reviews are good...

Best to hear opinions from ppl who have used both of them before... Tks in advance!

:gun: My Rides -

2001 to 2002 - Husqvarna CR125

2002 to 2004 - Yamaha RXZ135

2004 to 2006 - Honda CB400 Vtec1

2008 to Present - Honda CB400 Vtec1

Hi S4 bros,

anyone used Pirelli Diablo HR tyres on their S4 before? How's the profile for wet road and thread life? Its currently $255 front and back at Unique... Same as Metzeler Sportec M1... So wanna try it out if reviews are good...

Best to hear opinions from ppl who have used both of them before... Tks in advance!

I used M1 before and less than 2000km I trade them in for a set of Diablos (still using Diablo now). I feel that M1 has got less grip both in dry n wet compared to Diablo. Diablo is heavy threaded in the front so water threading at higher speeds is ok. The shape of Diablo also looks right compare to M1. I am in for Diablo. My friend is using his 2nd set of Diablos now. :thumb:

How time flies...

I used M1 before and less than 2000km I trade them in for a set of Diablos (still using Diablo now). I feel that M1 has got less grip both in dry n wet compared to Diablo. Diablo is heavy threaded in the front so water threading at higher speeds is ok. The shape of Diablo also looks right compare to M1. I am in for Diablo. My friend is using his 2nd set of Diablos now. :thumb:

Hi bro, tks for the review... U are referring to the Pirelli Diablo HR and not Diablo Rosso right? Price difference very big... Anyway I attached a pic...

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i215/orthodox83/large.jpg

Hi bro, tks for the review... U are referring to the Pirelli Diablo HR and not Diablo Rosso right? Price difference very big... Anyway I attached a pic...

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i215/orthodox83/large.jpg

Yup. These are the Diablos I am using now. I bought them at $250/pr previously - so it's the correct ones. :angel:

I tot of the Rossos too but like you say... way too ex for my wallet liao. :sian:

How time flies...

BT090 for me..... works best in rain & sticky on hot weather. Cuts rain water, runs smooth on normal days.... (Pls use the correct amt of air recommended)

M1 recommendable too, but the fella on 46 endorses Bridgestone tyres soooo go for the proven brand lor..... hahahaha

Hey guys, I read somewhere that tyres should be pumped when it is cold. Anyone got any advise on how is that possible?

Just a ride to the petrol kiosk has already warmed up the tyres. What should we do then? :confused:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

no doubt bt090 is good.. but it wears off a little too fast.. good for those who really rides hard.. need very good grip and change tyres very often..

For Bridgestone Battlax fans, maybe this guide which I attached can help in choices?

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i215/orthodox83/Battlax_line_up_lg.jpg

Hey guys, I read somewhere that tyres should be pumped when it is cold. Anyone got any advise on how is that possible?

Just a ride to the petrol kiosk has already warmed up the tyres. What should we do then? :confused:

ride to petrol kiosk pump petrol.. go in shop around, queue up and pay for your petrol.. ride to the pump.. position your bike properly so that you can pump both tyres.. can pump already..

i use bt021. always front 250 rear 290.

wow.. i use the same tyre i pump 235 265.. am i under inflating or are you over inflating?

Hi, since this thread is on tires, can anyone who have used the Dunlop Arrowmax GT501 comment on its wet/dry performance and its durability. Thanks

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)