Originally posted by jingle@Feb 4 2004, 12:56 PM

Can someone compare the specs of Casio Exilim and Minolta Dimage Xi for me? I dunnoe how to read...

Have any idea what is the market price for the above?

Call the shops mentioned for more up to date quotes

http://reflecx.netfirms.com/cameraprices.html

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg
  • Replies 233

Originally posted by jingle@Feb 4 2004, 12:56 PM

Can someone compare the specs of Casio Exilim and Minolta Dimage Xi for me? I dunnoe how to read...

Have any idea what is the market price for the above?

Btw, exilim got a few models and the xi is a older model, newest is xt

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg

hiz guys!

anyone of u using Canon Powershot A80?

how is this digicam? good or bad?

Guest Apache Rose

Think i might want to sell my digicam off due to some money prob.

Anyone interested to buy one??

Mine is a pentax optio that is super slim ... about the size of a ciggy box.

need more info pls sound ur interest.

Dun ask me how much i selling, i'll tell you i bought it for $800.

I'll throw in extra batt and 128MB SD card that i bought separately.

Total cost is about close to $1k, got receipt to prove and the whole set is only about 5-6 mths old, seldom used & good condition.

Quote me a price i can't refuse and pls, no ridiculous offers...thank u.

:cheer: :bounce:

Originally posted by mika14@Feb 10 2004, 10:12 PM

hiz guys!

Just bought it last year for my Madrid trip. It's quite good! Just that I need to learn how to use the functions.

If you are looking for point and shoot, this is NOT it. But it'll give lots leeway for creativity. Still learning..... :smile:

However, bear in mind that movable parts tends to wear and tear more easily. The movable LCD display is quite small for some ppl's comfort. I'm quite alright with it.

Originally posted by Jade@Feb 12 2004, 11:46 PM

Just bought it last year for my Madrid trip. It's quite good! Just that I need to learn how to use the functions.

If you are looking for point and shoot, this is NOT it. But it'll give lots leeway for creativity. Still learning..... :smile:

However, bear in mind that movable parts tends to wear and tear more easily. The movable LCD display is quite small for some ppl's comfort. I'm quite alright with it.

then yr A80 got worn out b4?

im interested to get a digitial cam.

saw a nikkon coolpix 4300 for 688 bucks?can buy??

for a beginner,any recommandations on any cams ??

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by mika14@Feb 14 2004, 01:01 AM

then yr A80 got worn out b4?

CHOY!! Just got it last year Dec only leh! :sian:

I have used digital cameras for a few years liao but up till now still don't really know which brand is the most reliable. Used to have Olympus C2Z, then now use my girlfriend's DiMage Xt occasoinally. Any recommendations?

I'm looking for:

3.2MP

3x Optical Zoom Minimum

Fully controllable flash, exposure and light metering

Smaller-than-average form factor (small and light)

Preferably SD media

Right now looking at Minolta DiMage Xg (the new model), CoolPix 3700 and IXUS (dunno which one is 3.2MP). Heard that there is a pretty good Fuji Finepix in this category but dunno which model...

Guest Apache Rose
Originally posted by rhema83@Mar 7 2004, 04:46 PM

I have used digital cameras for a few years liao but up till now still don't really know which brand is the most reliable. Used to have Olympus C2Z, then now use my girlfriend's DiMage Xt occasoinally. Any recommendations?

I'm looking for:

3.2MP

3x Optical Zoom Minimum

Fully controllable flash, exposure and light metering

Smaller-than-average form factor (small and light)

Preferably SD media

Right now looking at Minolta DiMage Xg (the new model), CoolPix 3700 and IXUS (dunno which one is 3.2MP). Heard that there is a pretty good Fuji Finepix in this category but dunno which model...

wats ur budget??

i've a pentax optio no using leh...

Originally posted by shebiker67@Jan 15 2004, 03:45 AM

:help: Anyone can explain to me the difference between memory stick, CF and XD? Which produces better saving quality and has last longer as in it won't spoil easily? Thanks...

the diff only between diff mnufactuer using diff stuff...... that's all

sony is the best

For you O Lord, will bless the righteous; with favor You shall surround him as with a shield. Psalm 5:12

I'm stuck between the digital ixus 400 n digital ixus i,

the i is damn sleek n chio, saw a pearl white one at my workplace, super small!!

400 is abit big, but still looks cool if i've nv seen the i....

so wads the price now for the i n 400?

both r 4 mp but how abt the zoom?

can some1 lay out the zoom specs for me?

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Originally posted by benson@Mar 11 2004, 10:39 AM

I'm stuck between the digital ixus 400 n digital ixus i,

the i is damn sleek n chio, saw a pearl white one at my workplace, super small!!

400 is abit big, but still looks cool if i've nv seen the i....

so wads the price now for the i n 400?

both r 4 mp but how abt the zoom?

can some1 lay out the zoom specs for me?

dpreview.com.... international review site, trusted... quite

For you O Lord, will bless the righteous; with favor You shall surround him as with a shield. Psalm 5:12

• 3 years later...
hiz guys!

A80 v old camera liao.. bout 3-4 yrs?

but its 1 of e better camera at dat time.. and i believe till now it stil is..

1 of e compact cam wif manual setup, wic most or almost all compact nowadays u can find didnt hav it..

puts yr creativity to a higher level..

Hi I'm using Panasonic FZ18 Prosumer camera. so far so good. Kinda saving for Canon 450D. hehehe

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

im using nikon d80 n d40..now saving up for d300..ups for nikon..

YAMAHA RXZ (OCT 2007 - FEB 2011) FV2872A

YAMAHA 125Z (MAR 2009 - SEPT 2009) FX8201L

YAMAHA FAZER 600 (OCT 2009 - JUNE 2011) FBD9868J

YAMAHA X1 (JUNE 2010 - AUG 2010) FBA 4900Y

YAMAHA SPARK ( FEB 2011 - CURRENT) FBF 8*7P

YAMAHA R6 (JUNE 2011 - CURRENT) FBF 4*13G

Hi I'm using Panasonic FZ18 Prosumer camera. so far so good. Kinda saving for Canon 450D. hehehe

If you are aiming for 450D, might as well save a little more for 40D. 40D should be able to last you until u really go broke buying lenses.

For your hand size, you will appreciate the size, weight and feel of the 40D.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

anybody knoe wher i can get a cheap yet decent 2nd hand Dslr camera...?

go clubsnap.com ah bro. got alot of 2nd hand Dslr selling in there. only must know how to get a good one only.

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg