[Archived - 2007] TRIP: 1day relax ride to Msia Malacca

Originally posted by BlowToEnhance@May 12, 2007 11:55 pm

u guys go all the way to negri sembilan, port dickson???

then from port dickson to malacca u guys using the trunk rds!

There's a great ride!

U guys noticed that the roads passed Sengkang and Pasir Panjang... go all the way but come across sgp... hehehe

there's a sengkang at kulai too

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

• Replies 67

Metalfyre: Haha I c. I still dunno abt my status, as in whether I've been summoned or not. Sigh!

But am still looking forward to more trips! Anyone wanna organise?

sky_vinz

dreamwalk: Wow, tat's my dream. Not now though, will b next yr after June when I ORD. For tis 1 yr from now, my target is short 1-2days trip in Msia 1st. =D Hehe..

sky_vinz

Originally posted by sky_vinz@May 16, 2007 09:53 am

dreamwalk: Wow, tat's my dream. Not now though, will b next yr after June when I ORD. For tis 1 yr from now, my target is short 1-2days trip in Msia 1st. =D Hehe..

Hi sky_vinz .. .we also had a great time in Melaka on Sunday riding across country twisties road non stop for about 3 hours wif Melakan Bikers. Fantastic scenery with cows and sheep grazing vast of greenery. Really siong for me as a pillion but a great xperience. Perhaps we can fix some one day trip this year with Stan if time permits :smile:

What about this?

KM 48, Persimpangan Bertingkat Lebuhraya Karak, 28707 Bukit Tinggi, Bentong, Pahang. Near to KL, Genting. French theme resort, colmar tropicale.

Never been there before, but don't know whether is it possible to ride up anot.

Dreamwalk: Been there???

French Resort

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l13/tonychun/thGif95.gif

wow...i beginning to love the life of a biker..XD But i was tinking mayb until I get a harley(10 yrs time:( ) before i would go on a long distance trip...goin on a phantom like abit lack of power leiz..

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

Originally posted by shirl@May 16, 2007 09:58 am

Hi sky_vinz .. .we also had a great time in Melaka on Sunday riding across country twisties road non stop for about 3 hours wif Melakan Bikers. Fantastic scenery with cows and sheep grazing vast of greenery. Really siong for me as a pillion but a great xperience. Perhaps we can fix some one day trip this year with Stan if time permits :smile:

bo jio...

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by futsal123@May 16, 2007 10:02 am

What about this?

KM 48, Persimpangan Bertingkat Lebuhraya Karak, 28707 Bukit Tinggi, Bentong, Pahang. Near to KL, Genting. French theme resort, colmar tropicale.

Never been there before, but don't know whether is it possible to ride up anot.

Dreamwalk: Been there???

French Resort

Bukit Tinggi? Expensive bro...can go up but to even enter the resort must pay money liao.

Postman Eating Inc*

shirl: Wow.. Sounds like real fun, esp since u've local riders who noes where to ride. =D Sure do, shall wait n plan for a trip soon!

futsal123: Bro, any more details? Such as total time n dist for round trip?

bluesurfer: Haha, yea. Many Phantoms hav made it to far places, juz of a slower pace. No worries!

Metalfyre: Any other places of interest there? Or places wif lots of beautiful sceneries for photo taking?

sky_vinz

Plenty and plenty and plenty of scenic places dude. It's just too expensive to qualify as the regular 'touring stop'. I'll leave a pic of the 5 psychos for you here. Why psycho? Where got ppl go for a normal friday night outing suddenly agree to 'giah! lets go bukit tinggi', then immediately suah diu to suit up and go?

You see u can identify any of them or not...

post-22-1179336419.jpg

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by dreamwalk@May 16, 2007 09:48 pm

No worries dude, many phantoms made it to Thailand or even further already.

wa...my friend drove once into malaysia...and was goin by the trunk road...by den i was imaging...a bike have so small tank...how to last to the next petrol station...even car run till half tank den can reach the next station...i m quite amaze how phantom could do that...teach me..lol

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

Keep a small jug of petrol in your trunk just in case loh :sweat: together with all your EO, tools etc just don't smoke while riding can liao XOXO

----------

Catty Box

http://www.geocities.com/fiaery/IMG_0003.JPG

No more P Plater!!! :angel:

Originally posted by bluesurfer@May 17, 2007 10:06 am

wa...my friend drove once into malaysia...and was goin by the trunk road...by den i was imaging...a bike have so small tank...how to last to the next petrol station...even car run till half tank den can reach the next station...i m quite amaze how phantom could do that...teach me..lol

Bike and car have different fuel consumption. So cannot compare apple with orange.

Phantom 200 can go around 350km before reserve. petrol stations are around less than 200km apart i guess.

Originally posted by dreamwalk@May 16, 2007 05:05 pm

Waiting for someone to organise leh?

preferbly durian trip coz season is here liao. Mai Tu liao....

Segamat is good place to ride up during the durian season... but the best place I've been during durian season was in Bentong Pahang... I was riding down from Kelantan heading to KL when I past about more than 20km with durian trees on the left and right. Bought one big basket for just RM50 and got to split the durians between 5 bikes.

http://images.neopets.com/pets/shoyru_blue_baby.gifhttp://images.neopets.com/pets/poogle_purple_baby.gifhttp://images.neopets.com/trophies/109_1.gifhttp://images.neopets.com/trophies/170_1.gifhttp://images.neopets.com/trophies/216_1.gif

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l145/e_erzan/license.jpg

Originally posted by fiaery@May 17, 2007 10:27 am

Keep a small jug of petrol in your trunk just in case loh :sweat: together with all your EO, tools etc just don't smoke while riding can liao XOXO

no need la

petrol stations abound...you don't have to worry.

Even if scared engine oil kana makan...can stop at next kiosk to buy and top up.

Postman Eating Inc*