[Archived - 2007] TRIP: 1day relax ride to Msia Malacca

sky_vinz

Hi PKs, I'm tinking of heading Malacca on tis coming sat for a 1day ride. Tot of posting n c if any riders here r interested in coming along. Initially there's 2 of my friens n I heading together, but 1 back out yday due to last min work on sat.

Below is my initial plan:

06:00 - Reach Sg 2nd Link

07:30 - Reach Yong Peng (for bites n petrol)

08:00 - Leave Yong Peng for Malacca

09:30 - Reach Malacca (for lunch, shopping, n photo shoots)

13:00 - Leave Malacca

14:30 - Reach Yong Peng (for bites n petrol)

15:00 - Leave Yong Peng for Sg 2nd Link

16:30 - Reach Sg 2nd Link

Actually I havent been there before, thus I'm not sure abt e time required. Shld b much lesser den wat I've stated above. Heard from a rider frien saying tat he can reach Malacca in 2.5hrs riding at 120-140km/h. But den again, it's gonna b a relaxing ride for tis trip. Speed shld b ard 100-120km/h I guess. I'm planning to leave 2nd link before morning jams, n return to 2nd link before evening jams. =) Hopefully there'll b some of u who're interested to join us, n also experienced riders to guide us along e trip.

sky_vinz

• Replies 67

1day relax ride to Msia Malacca via 2nd Link

Date of trip: 12/05/2007

Location of gather : To b confirmed

Time of moveoff: To b confirmed

Total distance (2way): Ard 460km

Travelling speed: 100-120km/h

Who's going?

---------------

1) sky_vinz

2) simon (still pending..)

sky_vinz

dreamwalk: I'm sure we'll start to hav more trips posted here in PK forum after tis trip. =) I've many more places in Msia to explore too!

gnayed: Thks for ur support! Joining e trip?

kmax: Thks too! I'll b riding my CB400, while my frien Simon will b riding his CBR400 (if he's coming). However as I've stated, tis will b a relaxing ride at 100-120kmh, sth which my previous Phantom TA200 Custom is definitely capable of. Plus we hav a stopover at Yong Peng too, thus no worries of any engine over-heat incidents. =)

sky_vinz

Originally posted by sky_vinz@May 09, 2007 01:33 pm

dreamwalk: I'm sure we'll start to hav more trips posted here in PK forum after tis trip. =) I've many more places in Msia to explore too!

gnayed: Thks for ur support! Joining e trip?

kmax: Thks too! I'll b riding my CB400, while my frien Simon will b riding his CBR400 (if he's coming). However as I've stated, tis will b a relaxing ride at 100-120kmh, sth which my previous Phantom TA200 Custom is definitely capable of. Plus we hav a stopover at Yong Peng too, thus no worries of any engine over-heat incidents. =)

I'll see if I can make it. If I do I'll try to get a smaller bike to go. Then again, you must remember that 100 ~ 120 on a S4/CBR should be about 110 ~ 135 on a Phantom, very straining for Phantom engines to maintain such speeds.

http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii159/gnayed/n641300248_3172135_77.jpg

upz for ur trip sky_vinz....

wld love to join u but i am going to malacca too on sunday(day trip)

at the speed u mentioned u shld reached malacca in 2 hrs with time to spare(not including the makan )

have a great trip n ride safe

stan here...... 4got to change acct :help:

Originally posted by gnayed@May 09, 2007 02:14 pm

I'll see if I can make it. If I do I'll try to get a smaller bike to go. Then again, you must remember that 100 ~ 120 on a S4/CBR should be about 110 ~ 135 on a Phantom, very straining for Phantom engines to maintain such speeds.

u ride pulsar go la. confirm can go along with them :cheer:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

gnayed: Thks. Oh ya, forgot to mention tat 100-120kmh is of Phantom's speedometer reading. No worries!

BlurLing: Yep! Hear from u!

futsal123: Any special recommendations for places to visit?

Haya^Busa: Thks! C u soon! =)

alyce: Join us too?

sky_vinz

Location of gather : Somewhere near 2nd Link (To b confirmed)

Time of moveoff: Shld b 6am sharp (To b confirmed, will hav to depend on weather too.)

Travelling speed: 100-120km/h (Phantom's Speedometer)

Who's going?

---------------

1) sky_vinz/Honda CB400 Spec3

2) simon/Honda CBR400 L

sky_vinz

Must Bring:

1. Passport with at least 6mth before expire date

2. Cashcard for 2nd Link ($1.20 for 2way)

3. Cash for Msia Toll Charge (2.60rm for 2way)

4. Cash for petrol (enough to last at least 460km)

5. Extra cash for personal use, food, shopping, etc.

Recommended:

1) Riding/Rain Suit (along wif rain shoes if u hav)

2) Jeans

3) Gloves (preferably wif full fingers)

4) Covered Shoes (preferably normal/riding boots)

5) PSB Approved Helmet (preferably full-face)

6) Own basic tools for bike maintenance/repairs

7) Chain Lube (if necessary)

8) 2T Engine Oil (for 2stroke bikes)

9) Disc Brake Lock (if necessary)

10) Personal Towel or Extra Clothings (if necessary)

Bike Maintenance:

Pls do a self-maintenance check for ur own bike before e trip.

From my knowledge.. (Seniors pls add-on, thks!)

TA150

-4T Engine Oil Level

-2T Engine Oil Level

-Air Filter

-Spark Plug

TA200

-4T Engine Oil Level

-Air Filter

-Spark Plug

Pls do a visual check on all e screws/nuts n tighten them if required. Try to lube chain, cables n other moving parts to ensure a smooth ride for e trip. Also, check ur tires for another signs of puncture before e trip, n ensure there's enough tire air pressure. For more details n information, pls read up Phantom Knights Directory.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=46713

Group Riding Ethiquette:

Pls read up on e thread below if tis is ur 1st trip. Thks to many who've contributed to e valuable thread.

*Pls note tat our spd for tis trip will b 100-120km/h (Based on Phantom's Speedometer).

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=45294

sky_vinz

thanks for all the tips sky_vinz.

i'll visit ah koon before saturday and have pre check... and again.. have to check my work schedule...

i'll confirm u by sms before saturday.

Originally posted by sky_vinz@May 09, 2007 04:19 pm

Location of gather : Somewhere near 2nd Link (To b confirmed)

Time of moveoff: Shld b 6am sharp (To b confirmed, will hav to depend on weather too.)

Travelling speed: 100-120km/h (Phantom's Speedometer)

Who's going?

---------------

1) sky_vinz/Honda CB400 Spec3

2) simon/Honda CBR400 L

Your nick sounds familiar.. Do you think we met before?

Do you accept pending list?

I'm still deciding on tagging on your short trip.

My Fri ride will last till 3 or 4am.. Then I have to crawl back up to 2nd link again.

Wonder old man like me can tahan or not.

By when "must" we comfirm the attendance?

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Originally posted by sky_vinz@May 09, 2007 04:17 pm

gnayed: Thks. Oh ya, forgot to mention tat 100-120kmh is of Phantom's speedometer reading. No worries!

BlurLing: Yep! Hear from u!

futsal123: Any special recommendations for places to visit?

Haya^Busa: Thks! C u soon! =)

alyce: Join us too?

if i got my bike back i don't mind going. bikey at hospital. nxt week den cme out :sweat:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

Upz la vinz.. sian .. if i got my passport done earlier i could hav gone :p

but mei you $$$... nvm i join u on ure second trip

hee hee hee

My Rides

Dec 2006 -Aug 2008 : kawasaki krr150

Aug 2008: Honda CB400 Super 4 Spec 1

27-29 JUNE 2009 - Hatyai (Thailand)

14-17 NOV 2009 - KL/Fraser Hill/Malacca

Originally posted by vincekam@May 09, 2007 08:32 pm

Your nick sounds familiar.. Do you think we met before?

Do you accept pending list?

I'm still deciding on tagging on your short trip.

My Fri ride will last till 3 or 4am.. Then I have to crawl back up to 2nd link again.

Wonder old man like me can tahan or not.

By when "must" we comfirm the attendance?

He is the Singapore renowed "Zhou Jie Lun"... "Jay Chou" :smile:

Originally posted by futsal123@May 09, 2007 02:57 pm

Dreamwalk, wanna go malacca again huh?

Malacca is a nice place. That time went with dreamwalk n others...

He can't get enough of melaka. :lol:

I will be going to Kota Tinggi then Sg. Rengit for mini lobster lunch though. :cheeky:

Anyway sky_vinz, just be careful riding back in the night if you are going to ride between 100 to 120kph. There are lots of vehicle out there and majority would be travelling at a higher speed even in the dark.

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

kmax: Erm, preferably before friday? Much better to confirm a day in advance. Thks! =)

thcheong: Thks for ur tips! Actually tis is more of a trial-n-error trip. Coz I havent been there before, n my frien Simon has been there by car for a few times only. So might b stopping n checking e map once a while. =X

vincekam: U probably saw me at e dam before. I was previously riding a grey Honda Phantom TA200 Custom. Post in PK threads once a while. =) N sure, pending list is welcomed too! Preferably all pending names can confirm their attendance by fri though. Thks!

alyce: I c.. No worries! I'm tinking.. If tis trip is successful, I'll try to make these Msia rides a regular thing. Means for every few wks, we can head to various locations in Msia for a 1 or 2 days trip. =)

salvatron: Haha, sure do bro! Cheers! =)

Haya^Busa: Alamak, no la. Now gain lots of weight liao. =P

nights: Thks so much for e precious tip, which is very useful for more future trips. As for tis trip, as we'll most probably b back by evening if nth goes wrong, so I tink we'll b alright. Anyway will keep left unless overtaking. =D Thks!

sky_vinz

Originally posted by sky_vinz@May 10, 2007 04:41 am

vincekam: U probably saw me at e dam before. I was previously riding a grey Honda Phantom TA200 Custom. Post in PK threads once a while. =) N sure, pending list is welcomed too! Preferably all pending names can confirm their attendance by fri though. Thks!

Will let you know latest by Fri.

Oh yes, we having a Birthday cake there as well?

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

vincekam: Cool, thks for ur wishings! =D N thks too, will await ur update.

richsg300: Thks, joining in for e trip?

Any riders willing to share info on 'Malacca' n 'e way to Malacca'? I wish to hav as much info n knowledge before leaving Sg for e trip. Hope u guys can help. =)

*Btw I've already read thru Trips Archive.*

sky_vinz