• Replies 6.5k

Call hachi lah!!! He got chio pple mah go 85 mah !!!

http://star.walagata.com/w/selphie/Picture2_0_1.JPG

So many Curry details, no wonder Doc Cheeko got many Indian frds.:)

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Im free and im hungry, anyone wanna head out for food?

u miz it.:cheeky:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

latest update on my new ride: 358.3km (city ride)

full tank 22L, when start to blink-blink on last bar - manage to pump 19L

358.3 / 19 = 18.8L / per km. :thumb: :thumb:

I would say very good compare to super 4 with more than x2 the power....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Never call or sms me.... sad..

Dont like that, next night shift I sure call you dont worry.....hee hee

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Something about brakes

Finally know what does HH means?

It means the friction co-efficent.

Normal is about 0.35-0.45

HH is 0.55-0.65

The number bigger the more friction it produce.

That why is better but rotor will be eaten up faster.Hope this will help who dont understand why HH is better.

"Kevlar pads

Usually the cheapest with the lowest friction rating GG, not suitable for modern high performance sports bikes.

Sintered Metal Pads

Have metal fragments embedded in the friction material for better grip and resistance to fade. Rated at HH they are usually fitted as original equipment to most sports bikes.

Racing Pads

Still rated at HH provide very little stopping power until hot, are much more resistant to fade than road pads and grip better. They do not last very long in comparison with road pads and are much more expensive.

"

Info taken from bikerland.

Some of the stuff I learned from R1 forum...

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=85540

But pls prep ur rotors and bleed the brake before installing.

Pls use 220 grit wet sand paper, circle sand the blades with water, and wipe clean with a damp cloth... no brake cleaners or solvents. This will take a good bunch of the material build up off of the rotors.

Which is very important but no one do it here...

The knowledge is from R1 forum oversea.....The forum oversea are more technical and entertaining..

What makes Brake Pads work?

If you got to this section- You are a die-hard braking fanatic! - Congratulations! Now onto the SCIENCE OF BRAKING!

The simple answer is friction. BUT- that's only part of the answer!

Brake pads work with a combination of TWO FRICTION TECHNOLOGIES:

1) ABRASIVE FRICTION

This involves the braking of molecular bonds between the pad material and the iron in the brake disc. Pads that function on this basis (typically organic pads) tend to have a high wear-rate and low resistance to high-temperature brake fade.

2) ADHERENT FRICTION

Adherent friction is developed when a transfer-film of the same compound of the pad material is deposited as a very thin 'film' on the surface of the rotor.

In this instance, the friction is caused by a breaking of molecular bonds between the two like friction materials amongst themselves (one on the pad and one on the surface of the rotor)

Copy from website!

That why is important to prep ur rotors before a brake pads change as manufactuers uses different material for their brake pads. With all that material build up on the rotors, even u have the best brake pads it might not function as u wanted. Because of the difference of compound on the brake pad material itself..

But in Singapore the shops wont do it for u. And as soon as u ride the bedding starts and there is no way u have a good bedding in....

When the bedding is wrong in the first place how can u have good braking power or maximum the pads u installed?

Some brake pads review...Braking is not the best....hee hee

http://www.foc-u.co.uk/reviews/pad.htm

machiam like everything also got my involvement except botak jones, like tat i become very busy man o_O

So many Curry details, no wonder Doc Cheeko got many Indian frds.:)

Pm him liao..waitin....waitin....:dozed:

u better pm or msn him.. best... call him...:cheeky:

ya lo, missed out the curry session again..

sunday? cum cum..we both nt wrkin...

details,pls..mr cheeko!~

one more this sun........ look out or pm cheeko.....

After came back, all u guys who attended today's session we have agreed to do a reorg for our next future trips.

Our dear Doc Cheeko will follow up.

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

Now you become FOOD president since the malacca trip because you always bring us wicked food....hahaha

machiam like everything also got my involvement except botak jones, like tat i become very busy man o_O

you are the food and ice cream king mah.....lol :cheeky:

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

I would say very good compare to super 4 with more than x2 the power....

it's a much bigger version of s4,i would say.:)

Celebration of Recovery of Casualty of War for Dixon’s Iraq Trip

Seastorm would like to invite all the people who waited for her at KFC that night incl. Johnny and Dixon for a morning Dim Sum at Perling. Details of which are as follows:

This is in appreciation for those who spent their precious time and effort in her recovery.

Dim Sum at Perling

Date: 22 Dec 07

Meet Time: 6.45am

Set off Time: 7.00am (any later we may have problems getting seats)

Please note that Seastorm is a fussypot on timing.

Status List

1) Seastorm - Going

2) JDM Silverwing - Going

3) Setroyl - Going

4) Duncan - Going

5) Cheeko - Going

6) Wildcat - Going

7) Acesiew - Going

Pending List (please comfirm by this friday (21 Dec 07)

1) AhShin - Genting!!!

2) Aub- Overseas

3) 299- Working Nite Shift

4) Weilun- Sorry,cant make it

5) Hippo- Sorry,cant make it

4) Hachi- Unconfirmed

5) Hachi bro- Pending

All others who wish to come for this event are welcome to but it will be dutch for you.

http://i178.photobucket.com/albums/w243/mar-nicole/Quotes/quotes-3.jpg

You re the Man.:thumb:

Celebration of Recovery of Casualty of War for Dixon’s Iraq Trip

Seastorm would like to invite all the people who waited for her at KFC that night incl. Johnny and Dixon for a morning Dim Sum at Perling. Details of which are as follows:

This is in appreciation for those who spent their precious time and effort in her recovery.

Dim Sum at Perling

Date: 22 Dec 07

Meet Time: 6.45am

Set off Time: 7.00am (any later we may have problems getting seats)

Please note that Seastorm is a fussypot on timing.

Status List

1) Seastorm - Going

2) JDM Silverwing - Going

3) Setroyl - Going

4) Duncan - Going

5) Cheeko - Going

6) Wildcat - Going

7) Acesiew - Going

Pending List (please comfirm by this friday (21 Dec 07)

1) AhShin - Genting!!!

2) Aub- Overseas

3) 299- Working Nite Shift

4) Weilun- Sorry,cant make it

5) Hippo- Sorry,cant make it

4) Hachi- Sorry,cant make it

5) Hachi bro- Pending

All others who wish to come for this event are welcome to but it will be dutch for you.

Haha... Thanx a lot for the compliments.. :smile:

Juz glad that most of u enjoyed the show... Thanx for coming...

Reali appreciate it... So touched that u all come despite the heavy rain... :weep:

U r welcome..... =p anyway since said we'll come, den rain or shine also...

btw u want the pics :confused:

..........I think I asking wrong person......think francis also want one particular pic :cheeky:

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

Yeah! Thanks for the curry :smile:

So much better than the SGH foodcourt food :giddy:

Btw.. where's Komala's curry??

Sure he can, that day Melaka my sister also tahan didn't sleep, all the way after work :thumb:

The drumming was really good :thumb: :thumb:

haha i also dunno where is Komala's - anybody can enlighten?

hehe tim's stamina very good :thumb: tim, if can tahan, pls join us on sat.

Everyone pls enjoy the upcoming xmas holidays also, esp if you're going overseas :cheeky:

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

http://www.pirellityre.com/web/motorcycle/diablo_rosso/benefit/default.page

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/18december07_pirelli_diablo_rosso.htm

Another issue concerning wear rates was addressed by the Rosso design team. Typically, a front tire will handily outlast the rear tire, forcing the rider into a dilemma of whether to fit a new rear tire with a partially worn front, or spring for a new front tire to replace it as well. Pirelli says that the front and rear Rossos should wear relatively evenly. Does this mean the front wears more quickly? Actually, no. The rear tire is intended to last more like the front tire, which is good news.

This is what I liked! Replaced Diablo soon...And the design looked wicked...

Any thoughts??

it's time to change soon.

Wanna go planet later...Thinking of changing battery...Going to die soon...

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/121807top.jpg

or a pair of this, perhaps???

Thought today should be hoilday?

Move at 930am, ah gui is giving mi his tires if he wanna push his bike in...

how about this...??

Street legal race tyre: translates the race performance to the road

- Continuous Compound-Technologie: Makes it possible to use an homogeneous grip grading with a single compound thanks to a temperature controlled curing of the tyre during the production process

* Shoulder area, flexible = Grip

* Zenith area, wear resistant = Mileage

* Continuous transition

- Precise handling with an increased footprint at extreme lean angles for more grip in corners thanks to a grip enhancing front tyre profile

- 0°-steel belt construction on the front and rear for higher stability and feedback when braking and accelerating out of corners

- Innovative tread pattern adapted from the Attack-family with a progressive growing slick area in the shoulder for more control and grip

http://www.conti-online.com/generator/www/de/de/continental/motorrad/themen/motorradreifen/race/contiraceattack_comp/img/contiraceattack_small_uv.jpg

Thought today should be hoilday?

ya hor not sure will he open..I guess I will call before I go....

Move at 930am, ah gui is giving mi his tires if he wanna push his bike in...

how about this...??

Street legal race tyre: translates the race performance to the road

- Continuous Compound-Technologie: Makes it possible to use an homogeneous grip grading with a single compound thanks to a temperature controlled curing of the tyre during the production process

* Shoulder area, flexible = Grip

* Zenith area, wear resistant = Mileage

* Continuous transition

- Precise handling with an increased footprint at extreme lean angles for more grip in corners thanks to a grip enhancing front tyre profile

- 0°-steel belt construction on the front and rear for higher stability and feedback when braking and accelerating out of corners

- Innovative tread pattern adapted from the Attack-family with a progressive growing slick area in the shoulder for more control and grip

http://www.conti-online.com/generator/www/de/de/continental/motorrad/themen/motorradreifen/race/contiraceattack_comp/img/contiraceattack_small_uv.jpg

Ah Gui is changing bike soon?? Great to hear tat, so which bike he is getting?