Scooter Speciality Shop 2008 - Good Recommendations

Agreed.

Why can't all bike shops have a good attitude and charge reasonably, then we will bring friends and customers to them...

Some shops are really black... sigh.....

Btw, where to get cheap accessories like bike cover and shampoo....

.:: HE Who Sow Will Reap ::.

Gilera VXR

Vespa ET8

• Replies 379

Tai Hing gd... cos they know wat u wan as a scooterists..

BUT HOR... my signalling light all salah leh! my high beam become left signal, my left signal nothing, now got no right signal and no low beam!!

Jacky..... I'll come look for u tomo.... tekan u jialud jialud man..

for ur info, yes, im ur laz customer for today at ur shop... :sweat:

Honda Freed

Honda XL 200

Suzuki DR200

Yamaha Fino

Piaggio LX150

Suzuki Lapin

Yamaha TW 200

Gilera VXR 200

Piaggio ET8 200

Another shop at geylang rd call Lian Hup Seng Kee Trading Co is, I find, gd too... cheap and gd.. honest malaysian technician..

But they dun specialise in scooter, but if they do for u they'll do it professionally and he got a technician specialises in scoots

Honda Freed

Honda XL 200

Suzuki DR200

Yamaha Fino

Piaggio LX150

Suzuki Lapin

Yamaha TW 200

Gilera VXR 200

Piaggio ET8 200

Originally posted by glorygoh@Jan 27 2005, 04:30 AM

Another shop at geylang rd call Lian Hup Seng Kee Trading Co is, I find, gd too... cheap and gd.. honest malaysian technician..

But they dun specialise in scooter, but if they do for u they'll do it professionally and he got a technician specialises in scoots

wats the actual address and contact number, maybe u can contribute in the list?

.:: HE Who Sow Will Reap ::.

Gilera VXR

Vespa ET8

Its at No. 302, Geylang Road. Nex to Paramount KTV.

tink its along Lor 18-16..

Honda Freed

Honda XL 200

Suzuki DR200

Yamaha Fino

Piaggio LX150

Suzuki Lapin

Yamaha TW 200

Gilera VXR 200

Piaggio ET8 200

Originally posted by 2blearner@Jan 26 2005, 10:17 PM

Agreed.

Why can't all bike shops have a good attitude and charge reasonably, then we will bring friends and customers to them...

Some shops are really black... sigh.....

Btw, where to get cheap accessories like bike cover and shampoo....

cheap is Lim Ah boy - kelantan lane (near sim lim tower)

can also try gaint for shampoo, bought the leather polisher for the seat there.

see again and again and again and again and again.......:(

Originally posted by FC@Jan 28 2005, 09:06 PM

Anyone here have any experiences or comments about LEE HUAT at bukit panjang (opp the new condo building now)?

Used to serivce my ex Hexagon there, always went to look for the old mech. near the vending machine. Saw he sericving all kinds of bikes b4. To me, he is skillfull enough lor. But he mostly deal bikes with heavy maintaince or overhual lei so very difficult to wait for him. Saturday is not a very good day to go as there is alot bikes there waiting too. Best is to go during office hours. But beware that his comunication is not those friendly kind due to each person character but he is still the best to appoach. Just talk to him nicely that's it. There is once that he warn me of my tire but i thought he was toking about something that is not right until i reach home and check that my rear tire ,see got a blister kind of thing on it and i regreted not to check or ask him there. My advise is to go have a try once and if is not up to your expectation, change others shop.

Could oso check with skoot cos i think he brought his bike there.

:sweat: yap...need to speak in "ah beng" style and try not to argue with him.

once I've to shout 3 times...then he respond....always at busy stage :cheeky:

can check with the assistant, if you don't like him. :smile:

so far did not find any price lower than him.

he also open at chinese new year :giddy: bussiness never stop :smile:

maybe can put this up as sticky?

by the way maybe the experienced bros can put up some shops which operate on sundays? cos my experience tells me sometimes we do need emergency help on sundays where most of the shops dun open.. :cheer:

Yap....hope it will be stick up...how do we do that :confused:

Together we can fight the evil chopper...:smile:

not only evil choppers but those shops who like to hide details until when you are pressing the nets machine den wondering why you are paying so much.. and the bike got problem some more..

The Lian Hup Seng Kee Trading Co that Im toking abt opens on sun til 4pm. Off on PH. They do provide towing service @ $20. Pg: 97050756 (Ah Chuan)

dat time my bike break down on AYE on sunday 9am, i towed my bike there.. changed my petrol filter (claimed its broken).. din even charge me for labour, jus the filter price.. subsequently i go change my speedo cable for my et8, also no charge labour, only $23..

Honda Freed

Honda XL 200

Suzuki DR200

Yamaha Fino

Piaggio LX150

Suzuki Lapin

Yamaha TW 200

Gilera VXR 200

Piaggio ET8 200

Just changed my engine oil and rear brake pad at HKL in jln bukit merah lane.

engine oil R4 1L $16

SBS brake pad $18

All include labor charge. Should be lower than market rate. Will report more after more servicing there.

What about Planet Motor at Ubi. I have been servicing my bike there for years. But I'm not too sure if they are overcharging? But I know it's always very crowded..

Originally posted by ROYTANLK@Feb 3 2005, 06:11 PM

What about Planet Motor at Ubi. I have been servicing my bike there for years. But I'm not too sure if they are overcharging? But I know it's always very crowded..

why not state down what you have experience there? prices, services, etc...

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Last nite, abt 12midnite ,had a problem tat my sparkplugs cap loose, cos my scoot. down.

So I sent it 2 BOTAK(Wonderful Motor) as u guys recommend,2 my surprise ,it still open & Botak had the spark plug's screw replace & solved my problem.

Furthermore, he did not charge me a single cent, He's reslly a nce guy. :thumb:

Wow...glade to hear that. :smile: must try the shop one day. :lovestruck:

Ban Hon - "Recommended for changing tyres because cheaper mah, Boss Entertainment, mechanic is good"

HKL - jln bukit merah lane, "Just changed my engine oil and rear brake pad,engine oil R4 1L $16,SBS brake pad $18,All include labor charge. Should be lower than market rate."

LEE HUAT - bukit panjang,opp the new condo building now, "Used to serivce my ex Hexagon there, always went to look for the old mech. near the vending machine. To me, he is skillfull enough lor. But he mostly deal bikes with heavy maintaince or overhual lei so very difficult to wait for him. Saturday is not a very good day to go as there is alot bikes there waiting too. Best is to go during office hours. But beware that his comunication is not those friendly kind due to each person character but he is still the best to appoach.changed my coolant pump liao,$120."

Lian Hup Seng Kee Trading Co - No. 302, Geylang Road. Nex to Paramount KTV,"tink its along Lor 18-16.. I find, gd too... cheap and gd.. honest malaysian technician..But they dun specialise in scooter, but if they do for u they'll do it professionally and he got a technician specialises in scoots.Open on sun til 4pm, Off on Public Holiday. They do provide towing service @ $20. Pg: 97050756 (Ah Chuan), dat time my bike break down on AYE on sunday 9am, i towed my bike there.. changed my petrol filter (claimed its broken).. din even charge me for labour, jus the filter price.. subsequently i go change my speedo cable for my et8, also no charge labour, only $23.. "

MOTOR POWER - Geylang Lor 30, "Their Tires and servicing is the cheapest I've seen in the market."

Sunrise Euro - Simon,62995226,"he solve it for me in 2 hrs time with my x9 is back in power Although, he charge abit more $$$ than some other bikeshops but he do provide Warrently which i am inpressive with. Simon have been servicing/repairing Piaggio scooter for the pass 20+ yrs Personally, i believe he definitely know what he's doing and he's willing to share and care to explain."

Wonderful Motor - No.91/107 Rowell Road, botak,tel:62914678, 96936520, near Desker road, open till 11pm, "Do my old hexagon and now ride very smooth and free.I left my bike there for servicing.When returned,he even show me the old parts and explain slighty of the bike.Talk about botak, humm... he know how to save $$$ for you and save in a safety way.I went there as he promised to give me a main stand as mine is spoiled.Is free! He oso sell me a like brand new(90%) speedo panel for my hexagon with a cheap price. Last nite, abt 12midnite ,had a problem tat my sparkplugs cap loose, cos my scoot. down. 2 my surprise ,it still open & Botak had the spark plug's screw replace & solved my problem. Furthermore, he did not charge me a single cent, He's really a nce guy."

Blk 1004 - Bukit merah lane, in alexandra village, "the one that have many old vespa, very nice guy, he even advice not to change certain part and help to repair or protect it. They even do patching of exhaust pipe.There are few person sharing the place. I'm refering to the one always working on the left side, mostly doing engine oil change"

WARNING: Above is only personal experience and recommendation, final decision is still up to you.

Originally posted by sigg4@Feb 4 2005, 02:56 PM

sometimes he open even until 1 am depends on if he have things on hands a not...

That rite & he's a nice guy with good knowledge on bikes, especially Piaggio & he even know about car & sound system:cheeky:

1pm...wow...:giddy:...hope he have enough time for rest. Not overload.

We don't want to lost a nice guy to service our bike.

Best wishes for his health :cheer:

Originally posted by leaa@Feb 5 2005, 12:04 PM

1pm...wow...:giddy:...hope he have enough time for rest. Not overload.

We don't want to lost a nice guy to service our bike.

Best wishes for his health :cheer:

I think he's alrite, he seem 2 b a old 'chiongster' cheers 2 him!:smile:

Eunos...:giddy: heard alot of bad comments about the shop there...becareful and good luck. :smile: