• Replies 976

Originally posted by sNooP dOgg@Oct 30 2004, 04:22 AM

Ha around $170 something or $17 something

of cos it's $170+

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

Today saw a vtec 3 install with a black fuel tank bra, with the word CB on it, very chio.

Anyone know where to buy and what is the cost like?

http://pics.homere.jmsp.net/t_24/101x80/031002_arc.gif

They are coming!(War Of the Worlds)

Originally posted by hondavvvtec@Dec 14 2004, 12:37 AM

ard $150 depending on ur bargaining power

Waaaaah sooooooooo exxxxx!

Anywhere sell cheaper?

try lab or regina lor

tank bra for spec 3 is different from those tank bra for normal vtec

spec 3 tank bra has silver strips on it like the paintwork in the tank itself

if u go regina u will see derrick's (regina staff) silver spec 3 he has spec 3 tank bra on it :thumb:

Last went to Motorworld, qouted $170 but since mine is White, must add another $15... wonder why?

wonder how much Regina sell white ones? :confused:

The greatest mistake is to repeat the same mistake

Originally posted by Ah Siao@Dec 14 2004, 12:21 PM

try lab or regina lor

tank bra for spec 3 is different from those tank bra for normal vtec

spec 3 tank bra has silver strips on it like the paintwork in the tank itself

if u go regina u will see derrick's (regina staff) silver spec 3 he has spec 3 tank bra on it :thumb:

no lah brudder, design diff only.. my spec 1 is using the spec 3 design bra too.. :smile:

I had called Motor world, they quoated me $165 with 3 colours to choose, Black, Blue & Silver.

Later I will go down and take a look.

Originally posted by yahoo@Dec 16 2004, 04:16 PM

I had called Motor world, they quoated me $165 with 3 colours to choose, Black, Blue & Silver.

Later I will go down and take a look.

rem to bargain til $150 ley.its happened b4 n wil happen again

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11496/34175638049782l.jpg
Originally posted by hondavvvtec@Dec 16 2004, 09:35 PM

rem to bargain til $150 ley.its happened b4 n wil happen again

Oh thanks for the info.

Does the tank bra can be easily stolen?

Originally posted by yahoo@Dec 17 2004, 08:18 AM

Oh thanks for the info.

Does the tank bra can be easily stolen?

yes if u know how....

so still wanna buy ?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif
Originally posted by Ah Siao@Dec 22 2004, 07:11 PM

got feedbacks on water sipping in between the tank and the bra when raining leh...

then have to sun it and dry it everytime it rains

So mah fan !

Might as well dun use !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif

m a newbie in this forum but noe abt it long time, jst tat cannot tahan anymore everytime parts kena stolen.

TIS WARNING GOES TO ALL THOSE CHEAPOS N FREEKOS WHO TINK TAT THEY CAN GET AWAY WITH EVERYTHING THEY DO ESP. STEALING OTHER PPL'S MOTOR PARTS.

SPECIAL MSG TO E PERSON WHO STOLE FROM ME!!!

BOUGHT MY S4 TANK BRA ON 14/12/04. ON 24/12/04 AT 1300HRS, DISCOVERED IT STOLEN, ONLY LEFT THE STRAP UNDERNEATH E TANK. WAT MORE SHOCKING IS TAT E bas***d WHO DID TIS OSO TOOK OUT MY STICKY LINING TAT IS PLACE ARD MY TANK. NOW MY TANK IS HAS STICKY GUM ALL OVER.

BEWARNED TAT I HAVE 'EYES' LOOKING ALL OVER FOR IT AS I CAN RECOGNISED MY TANK BRA AS I DID SOMETHING TO IT, WHICH ONLY I KNOW WAT IT IS. HV NOT MAKE POLICE REPORT ABT IT AS I NOE IT'S NOE USE. ONCE I FOUND IT, U WILL FACE JUSTICE NOT ONLY FROM ME BUT E LAW.

NOT ALOT OF PPL BUY E TANK BRA SO IT MAKES ME FINDING ONE TAT BELONGS TO ME A LITTLE EASIER. BUT I NOE ITS LIKE FINDING A NEEDLE IN A HAY STACK. I DONT CARE HOW LONG IT TAKES TO FIND IT BACK BUT I WILL GET IT BACK.

NOT E 1ST TIME BUT 3RD TIME ITEMS STOLEN FROM MY BIKE.

1ST - MY TAILBOX WAS STOLEN INCLD TOOLKIT ALTHO HV NO IDEA HOW THEY MANAGE TO TAKE OUT MY SEAT.

2ND - MY ENGINE OIL CAP STOLEN

3RD - TANK BRA STOLEN

IF U TINK TAT I M YR 'SUPPLIER', WHERE I BUY N U STEAL FROM ME, TINK AGAIN.

ITS NOT SAFE TO STEAL N PLACE IT TO YR BIKE, I HOPE U WILL GET INVOLVED IN A HORRIFIC ACCIDENT!

U WILL NOT GET AWAY, REST ASSURED!!!!

ANYWAY TIS HAPPENS IN JURONG WEST.

to any KIND bro who tinks tat they hv any suspicious friends riding s4 with tank bra, black in color with grey stripes, pls get back to me by pm . dont worry everything will be kept confidential.

thks for reading!

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

wow brudder jurong west where ar? I also stay around jurong west leh also scare my parts kenna stun. Last time I ride phantom park at the MSCP also got my handlegrips stolen.

I suggest u get ur bike locked up wif cover to prevent tis mishaps... :goodluck:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=2872313.jpg
Originally posted by fierydoink@Dec 26 2004, 02:37 PM

wow brudder jurong west where ar? I also stay around jurong west leh also scare my parts kenna stun. Last time I ride phantom park at the MSCP also got my handlegrips stolen.

I suggest u get ur bike locked up wif cover to prevent tis mishaps... :goodluck:

happens in jurong west beside jalan bahar scdf camp. blk 760A, mscp. tink u noe where it is. yeah u r right, shld hv lock my bike with a cover or something to prevent ppl from stealing it.

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

no offence. Opp is SCDF.. .. . . .

Got it?

http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/dsc00132-thumb.JPG http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/image009-thumb.jpg http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/dsc00308-thumb.JPG http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/dssc00141-thumb.JPG