which sparkplug is the best?  

193 members have voted

1. 1. which sparkplug is the best?

• ngk
    • denso
    • ows

  gwzc_mk2 said:
about the OWS iridium spark plug, i heard from my mech dat he had some S4s which had to overhaul cos the tip fell into the combustion chamber and melted there.

and got once he show me a freshly taken out OWS spark plug from a S4 which the metal before the tip had became loose. any more stress to it would cause it to come loose. heng the fella took his ride to the mech for a complete servicing before going on his touring trip

Tis is serious.... Might as well get the normal original Japan NGK plug....

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

• Replies 719

  limsn65 said:
Use only trusted brand NGK or Denso.. Bought mine for $58 for 4 nos. NGK IX Iridium at shop right opposite Regina (Jln Besar) $15 each.. Dun remember the name of the shop. Bos quite helpful and friendly...

Go to BAN HONG LEONG its before Regina (Jln Besar)...... The shop is just after the traffic junction on your left side...

I will post over the details once i got it....

The shop sells all original items.... But must DIY..... They just sell the items only...

  limsn65 said:
Dun waste your time.. I've send 2 email to UM before I posted my problem here. No reply yet. Obviously true as many already reply to my tread with same problem.. :bouncefire:

They everytime like tat.... Certain times i ask about sumting y like tis y like tat they just keep quiet.... :sian:

Well, can you point out one company that says their product "Sucks!!!" Big time!!

Perhaps only M$, when they are selling WinXP to Win95 users follows by Vista to WinXP users.

steel_headz said:
They say untill so gd lehh....

But wat u guys experience says it all....:giddy:

guys! bonus coming. and my baby is asking for a new spark plug!

which shop have like promotions and stuff? i want to change all 4 to denso iridium...

not changing engine oil.

any place with great promotions?

FYI guys,i have recently installed the OWS twin iridium spark plugs.Mileage is currently very low for the plugs.I did post in thier advertisers board asking about their history of their plugs and they replied positively.Now i will need to call me mechanic are there any compensation if due to the spark plugs fault.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
  Ah Pek said:
You can take the answer as yes...IMHO. There will always be tell tale sign that a plug is about to go..like running on three cyclinder instead of four. Hardly is a case that a bike can't start because of bad plugs..which normally its too wet and this has to do with the carbs. If a plug don't fire well..it has to be the spark plug cable or the step-up coil. If you are the enconormical type..you can even take out the plug once a year..have it clean and the electrode bend to correct gauge gap and reuse...unless, the electrode and core are worn out of form.

When I first used my standard NGK for the PB1...it was a long lasting two years over...no problem...performance and all as usual and I don't ride gentle. I change to iridium when it came out because the specification shows that it's tougher and stronger and provide better sparking due to its thing tips...still using theml date.

we have to understand that the plug is only managing a 100 cc engine for each and it can handle better for today engine design has come a long way.

Again...opinion may differ..and I do know of ppl changing plugs every three months or every tthree oil change....sighhh.

well said

http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0016.gif http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0077.gif
  MERCENARY said:
FYI guys,i have recently installed the OWS twin iridium spark plugs.Mileage is currently very low for the plugs.I did post in thier advertisers board asking about their history of their plugs and they replied positively.Now i will need to call me mechanic are there any compensation if due to the spark plugs fault.

The OWS plug L-shaped metals are known to be burn off or break off. Can't really trust their plugs. Denso or NGK is still more reliable.

What do u think your mech will say?

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Someone came to me for grounding three days ago and shoed me a spark plug that broke into two at the ceramic joint!...mannn!..was real shock that such a 'quality' product thing can happened. 3 weeks ago, a friend mototiam just terminated his deal for promoting its range of products after two incident of spark plugs breaking into half and gotten stuck in the plug holes. Careful guys..could be a batch that gotten thru quality control or is it not living up to it. In my 35 yrs of motoring..its the first time I heard and seen! Yes, better to be safe with the old master..NGK..and Denso.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

  HamtaroS4 said:
Guys, anyone interested in a set of 4 lightly used Denso Iridium Spark Plugs for Super 4?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=228096

Anyway, Denso or NGK Iridium still the best! Trust Japanese products... hehe...

Huh?..why you selling such excellent plugs?..your bike now runs on electric battery meh?....LOL! How much is it going for?

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

When will it be time to change spark plug? What are the symptoms?

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

ys wat are the symptoms? also ever shown by mech a iridium the plug metal part there all black and broke. thats why think will just stick with denso or even NGK

  Ah Pek said:
Someone came to me for grounding three days ago and shoed me a spark plug that broke into two at the ceramic joint!...mannn!..was real shock that such a 'quality' product thing can happened. 3 weeks ago, a friend mototiam just terminated his deal for promoting its range of products after two incident of spark plugs breaking into half and gotten stuck in the plug holes. Careful guys..could be a batch that gotten thru quality control or is it not living up to it. In my 35 yrs of motoring..its the first time I heard and seen! Yes, better to be safe with the old master..NGK..and Denso.

So... care to bring the brand name here to share?

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

if u guess....roughly know the brand. commonly is the ngk denso n one more brand ma....3 letter one issit?

Spark135 11 Jan'07---24 July'08----FBB2209T

CB400 VTEC REVO 30 July'08----FBC8*8*K

hi guys im changing my plugs soon so whick is better NGK or DENSO??? im changing a normal one not into iridium coz too ex.... hope to hear feedback from u guys.... thanx

  ashz said:
hi guys im changing my plugs soon so whick is better NGK or DENSO??? im changing a normal one not into iridium coz too ex.... hope to hear feedback from u guys.... thanx

Since it is the normal ones, there isn't going to be any difference in the 2 brand as to which is better. Personal preference is Denso. :angel:

How time flies...

Few posts back got pple comment that use Iridium sparkplug may cause piston to spoil? why ah? Then they say use normal ones enuff...but i changed to Iridium the power upz!

  F|rdAuZ said:
Few posts back got pple comment that use Iridium sparkplug may cause piston to spoil? why ah? Then they say use normal ones enuff...but i changed to Iridium the power upz!

Is it?

Im using NGK Iridium nw.....:giddy:

  steel_headz said:
Is it?

Im using NGK Iridium nw.....:giddy:

Yeah u read firt ever few post..all buy normal ones..scared to use iridium ones...got something to do with piston cos power to much etc. S4 uses 4 sparkplug so each ones power 100cc correct? Iridium is too much blablabal..i also scary...but the power syiok

  F|rdAuZ said:

Don't always believe what others said. Best to check with your mechanic. If NGK or Denso iridium plugs will spoil S4 engines, then why would they come out with such a plug in the 1st place.

As long as the heat range of the plugs are correct for your bike - no worries lah. :cheer:

How time flies...