where is e bst position to install e alarm at?  

198 members have voted

1. 1. where is e bst position to install e alarm at?

• At the space at e the tail
    • At the space below the seat
    • At the place to put the tools kits
    • mount at the side, take out tail-faring

Guest quizesilver

can't see there placement of the spring

• Replies 1k

Originally posted by MaL@Mar 21 2005, 05:33 PM

chim leh...i try liao but when i arm, the alarm sure to sound off....anyone tried?

It a must place a spring below the sensor or any thing u can think of (like cut a box or paper) is a must If not went u arm it ,It will sound off...just try sure can work)

I have try it for about two week every thing is ok(note went u a park mabe sure the floor lever must be lever or not went u arm it will sound off but is ok just move ur bike a bit it front or back and arm it if alarm not sound off than is ok

My work very well now....

if You want i can show u, just PM see went i am free...

ok

wat if u need to park on slope?

think most only arm it in malaysia.

Originally posted by lEddyl@Mar 21 2005, 11:45 PM

wat if u need to park on slope?

think most only arm it in malaysia.

You can try it in singapore carpark slope first .....or i try it first .

ok

thought of getting an alarm today...

but dunno which one.. this one looks reasonable...

heard negetive feedbacks on cheetah..

acumen looks too ex.. 200+ rite?

hope fellow frens would help...

e SAFe n0+ SoRrY ...

APRILIA RACING ....

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y125/ajcb35/PIC_0214.jpg

He gotta go soon...

Guest quizesilver

cheetah is okie for shock take note of the placing. if can take out tank place there else will be at the tail area which only over the rear.

remember alarm only for prevention if those itchy hand (thief) wan to get it no way can we prevent it.

think got with tilt sensor ard 100+ maybe u wan to get that.

go to ASK electronic SLT lvl 3

i've got my cheetah from ASK Electronics at sim lim tower

manage to bargain till $52

consider a good alarm as it serves its purpose :smile:

u can install at the tail board or tie to the body frame at the side of the tail board if space permits

the best thing is if anything wrong with the alarm...just bring it back to ASK and they will get it repaired for u FOC regardless of when u buy it

i bought this alarm is becos ASK is the distributor of cheetah alarm (made in singapore) so if anything wrong with the alarm...u have somethign to fall back on :thumb:

Originally posted by cptay@Sep 4 2004, 10:23 PM

Recently my cheetah alarm suddenly no sound liao. Dunno why??? The signal light on n off only. What the hell. Dunno can repair at motor X or not. Alarm from there o_O o_O o_O

bring ur alarm to SIM LIM TOWER ...the shop name A.S.K Electronics...its the 3rd storey...they will repair it for u for free

they are the distributor for cheetah

Originally posted by enHANZed@Mar 26 2005, 01:27 PM

been getting good feed back on this

feedback here

gd info. :thumb:

thx bro. :cheer:

anyone going 2 buy?me interested on it.

buy together can be cheap but need at least 5.

start MO? :confused:

It does not matter on the absolute weight. It depends on how long you

hold it.

If we carry our burdens all the time, sooner or later, we will not be able to carry on as the burden becoming increasingly heavier.

{ Jan 2002~Jul 2003} - phantom 150 [FQ9354J]

{ Jul 2003~Mar 2004} - Bandit V400 GSF400 [FN9088T]

{ Mar 2004~Aug 2005} - Super 4 V S CB400 F3VJ [FQ 647Z] gone with accident on 140805

{Oct 2005 ~ 10yrs times more} - Toyota Corolla Altis [sFZ xxxxx]

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by hgl81@Mar 26 2005, 01:57 PM

gd info. :thumb:

thx bro. :cheer:

anyone going 2 buy?me interested on it.

buy together can be cheap but need at least 5.

start MO? :confused:

im getting it also ...dunt bother with the MO ...all the headache and wait juz to save $3.45 (5 pieces) ...$6.90 (10 pieces) ...

Originally posted by enHANZed@Mar 26 2005, 03:49 PM

im getting it also ...dunt bother with the MO ...all the headache and wait juz to save $3.45 (5 pieces) ...$6.90 (10 pieces) ...

:lol: ok.

where 2 get from him? :confused:

hold it.

If we carry our burdens all the time, sooner or later, we will not be able to carry on as the burden becoming increasingly heavier.

{ Mar 2004~Aug 2005} - Super 4 V S CB400 F3VJ [FQ 647Z] gone with accident on 140805

Originally posted by d A I n E s E@Mar 26 2005, 04:09 PM

me 2... waiting for his reply... any of you got his reply?:cheer:

whose reply? :confused:

buy 2gether den go fix 2gether can try get cheaper installation?

hold it.

try emailing him or PMing him lor.

nick here is sg_mid_man I think.

Hope u all will have good experience with this alarm.

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Guest enHANZed

ya when install that time pass me the KNN filter can ? NTU and sembawang abit off target for me la

can sure no prob.

when you all going down to buy and install and the cost n location?

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

when u all goin buy?

can help? :help:

think now at least got 4 ppl liao.

install go 2gether sure can ask 4 cheaper charge... :sweat:

hold it.

better install it properly if not urs battery will be spolit by it...

someone in the forum faced this problem...

http://img63.exs.cx/img63/8811/itachicopy9ur.jpg

Originally posted by enHANZed@Mar 27 2005, 07:06 AM

juz waiting for the seller to reply

once reply,tell me can?

me want 2 get one oso.

hold it.