where is e bst position to install e alarm at?  

198 members have voted

1. 1. where is e bst position to install e alarm at?

• At the space at e the tail
    • At the space below the seat
    • At the place to put the tools kits
    • mount at the side, take out tail-faring

• Replies 1k

I'm using one from motorx. Can't say it's 100% good but it's still cheap and good.

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

i also using cheetah..from motorx too...hmm not bad ah...their installation is cheap lar and that guy who fix up for me very good too...but during at that point of installation..a guy came up to me tell me that a place sell it at $35...kaos....not sure whether true a not.....

--==anything more than a handful is waste==--

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/89/36/3386398/2918831032400l.jpg

$35... maybe true... installation charges not included and buy in bulk only.... make sure the price he quoted not like this

$35*

then put

*installation charges not included, buying more than 10 and while stock last. ha ha ha :D :D

cannot be $35, must be others brand instead of Cheetah...

i bought Cheetah Splash proof alarm during last mass ordering at Sim lim Tower at $42. Normal price $48.

Very easy to DIY, anyone buying i can help you fix, FOC :D :D

someone said it is no good, it is because they fix on wrong place.

For S4, we can fix it on the tool bag area ( you have to find another place for your tool bag...), using double sided tape and tape firmly on it, slightly vibrate of the bike the alarm will off liao...

very good for S4 with box, people touch your box the alarm will off. good protection for your helmet...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

So outside is selling at $48 including of installation?? If nt how much will the installation fee cause? Can we adjust to the sentiveness??

without installation $48.

sensitivity can be adjusted..

ok tks.. so if i buy liao u can install for me FOC ah?? :D :D

no problem, you riding S4 right?

but i not free till end of Nov, going to exam liao, no time to go out...

you can buy tih E-dead or look for more peopl efor discount, then i can help you all install.

As of current date, there are total two versions of Cheetah Alarm released on the market (genuine ones of coz):

1. Cheetah Alarm (version 1)

2. Cheetah Alarm with Water-Proof Transmitter (version 2)

Currently, MotorX is selling only the 2nd version, Cheetah Alarm with Water-Proof Transmitter. There are other shops like Champion Hobby, a freelance installer cum seller, Maverick and others who carries the first version, Cheetah Alarm without water-proof transmitter.

Retail price of $35 for the first version of Cheetah Alarm IS NOT POSSIBLE at all unless the motordiam is dumping the item just to attract customer. The cost price even to dealers/motordiams are way above that price oredi. Even if motordiam can dump at that price, they do not hold the stock for anyone to do bulk purchase. These motordiam at most order in 3-5 sets are a time (confirmed by authorized distributor).

For those who are still interested in the older version, the 1st version of Cheetah Alarm without the Water-Proof Transmitter, we MotorX are able to get it in for those interest, but definitely would not be able to sell @ $35.

For those issues on water-proof or short circuit, so far there is not one case I have seen for those who have purchased from MotorX, is caused by water going into the base unit. The problem usually lies in the wirings. Explosed wires have the tendency to short circuit. Even if it is black-taped up, should the wires be immersing in water (under seat compartment becoming a small swimming pool), it may cause short circuiting as well. Thus positioning of the base unit plus the wires are exceptionally crucial to having a fail-safe installation of the alarm.

Just a side note: As of date, my XJR400R with the 2nd version Cheetah Alarm, has not experience ANY short-circuit or water-related problem at all. So for those XJR400R interested to install the Cheetah Alarm (2nd Version), I would be glad to share where to position and how to obtain optimum sensitivity.

MotorX

PS: There are motordiam(s) who would like to throw price down even at a loss, but mark up the installation charges to cover. The end result price would again be the same.

OpenSource...Empowering the users to freedom of choice......http://www.spreadfirefox.com/community/images/affiliates/Buttons/80x15/white_1.gif

no problem, you riding S4 right?

but i not free till end of Nov, going to exam liao, no time to go out...

you can buy tih E-dead or look for more peopl efor discount, then i can help you all install.

Ya im riding a S4 Ver.S So u mean ask E-dead to ask ard see who else wan to buy then we mass order is it? Hmm... how shld i go abt it?? i kinda new to all these leh.. :confused:

i also dunnoe why he tell me out of sudden that sim lim sell $35..maybe bluff me..who cares...i think maybe he bluff me lar....as long as i happy wif the product and motorx installation..i dun mind paying lor...

If it's Sim Lim, I confirm it is not the Cheetah Alarm with Waterproof Transmitter @ S$35. If he dares to stand up, I would like to order from him 20 sets. And also, Sim Lim dun do installation.

I think I noe which guy liaoz.....There was a guy who brought a faulty Cheetah Alarm, asking us if we can do installation for him. Well, for those who are not aware, all the installation charges are for purchases made at MotorX only. Installations for purchases made elsewhere is subjected to different installation charges.

Installation done at MotorX comes with 7 days installation warranty, and full 6 months no-question-asked limited warranty for the Cheetah Alarm.

Sim Lim Tower RETAIL PRICE of Cheetah Alarm (verson 2 - w/waterproof Transmitter) is S$55.

OpenSource...Empowering the users to freedom of choice......http://www.spreadfirefox.com/community/images/affiliates/Buttons/80x15/white_1.gif

hehee..not sure which guy ah..but so bad that he is actually motorx itself like try to spoilt it business or watever.hmmz...

hi just like to share my expeirience, i've instaslled the version 1 alarm for 10 months already. installed by mavrick, but sorry can't remember the price.

he put my set at the side fairing and sensitivity can be erractic, u never can be sure how much force will set off the alarm. what i mean is that sometimes i open my box it'll set off the alarm, sometimes it won't (off cos with the alarm armed la)

weather wise so far no problem come rain or shine, been thru tunderstrom also still working....even for the transmitter which i attached to my key.

so overall very happy with my product........9 out of 10 :D

ok, my own experience ah.. i fix my cheetah alarm on the metal frame near the toolkit there. initially the installers use cable ties to fix the unit, but after experiementing with binding wires, i find that the sensitivity can be improved using the wires.

as for water getting into the unit, sometimes after washing, water will accumulate onto the siren there.. and thus muffling the alarm. sounds like the alarm wan to die lar.. so jus blow away the water, nd the alarm will be great as new again..

as for wire shorting, so far no such case for my bike..

the minus point is, the cheetah alarm got a new version and it have the tilt sensor.. and this tilt sensor cannot be fixed on the 2nd version of the cheetah alarm... :mad:

1996-1997 : Honda CBX 125

1997-2006 : Honda Project Big 1

2006-2011 : Yamaha Fazer 1

2011-2013:- Harley Davidson XR1200

2013- now: Something BIG..

the minus point is, the cheetah alarm got a new version and it have the tilt sensor.. and this tilt sensor cannot be fixed on the 2nd version of the cheetah alarm... :mad:

oic do you mean a 3rd version with tilt sensor?

Yes, glad that someone is following wif my postings.

I am now using the 3rd version, and I believe I am so far the only one in Singapore with it fixed onto a bike.

I am 101% satisfied with this 3rd version with tilt sensor. However, the price isn't cheap to most riders out there.

But for me, I find it quite reasonably priced, afterall, I did install a $140-value alarm for my previous phantom 200.

For those who genuinely interested, let me know. See if I can work something out for u guys.

On 5 Oct, back to the covered car park in Choa Chu Kang at about 1.00am, no parking lots available at the usually place, so I parked the bike slightly further away where there were few vehicles and people moving around. Woke up in the morning, I realize someone tried to unscrew the rear bike brake set & exhaust pipe of my S4. Already one screw was taken out n another loosened still in the screw hole. If not for alarm in the bike, my brake set and exhault pipe would have been gone, only lost two beautiful tire valve caps in the wheels. Made a police report at CCK Police Centre.

"Success makes life easier.

It doesn't make living easier"

Yes, glad that someone is following wif my postings.

I am now using the 3rd version, and I believe I am so far the only one in Singapore with it fixed onto a bike.

I am 101% satisfied with this 3rd version with tilt sensor. However, the price isn't cheap to most riders out there.

But for me, I find it quite reasonably priced, afterall, I did install a $140-value alarm for my previous phantom 200.

For those who genuinely interested, let me know. See if I can work something out for u guys.

eh.. so is it possible to have the tilt sensor to be sold alone?? if so, how much will it cost?

hmm.. the only guy with the 3rd version.. haha.. think those interested in getting the alarm already get the 2nd version liao...

1996-1997 : Honda CBX 125

1997-2006 : Honda Project Big 1

2006-2011 : Yamaha Fazer 1

2011-2013:- Harley Davidson XR1200

2013- now: Something BIG..

nowaday ppl would steal whatever parts on yr bike if they can...damned idiotic....

On 5 Oct, back to the covered car park in Choa Chu Kang at about 1.00am, no parking lots available at the usually place, so I parked the bike slightly further away where there were few vehicles and people moving around. Woke up in the morning, I realize someone tried to unscrew the rear bike brake set & exhaust pipe of my S4. Already one screw was taken out n another loosened still in the screw hole. If not for alarm in the bike, my brake set and exhault pipe would have been gone, only lost two beautiful tire valve caps in the wheels. Made a police report at CCK Police Centre.

Same to me too. If not of my bike alarm, my whole NSR Sp fairing have been stolen long time ago. Luckily, it safe my fairing for the 2 yrs riding :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.