90/80 front n rear....best:cheer:

front n rear same size? Any reason for doing so?:sweat:

you go to any regular shop for tyre change?

Thnks for sharing!

• Replies 5.9k

[K][E];4887679']i say changing to normal size sport rim maybe is because of my spoky rim size

no matter wat...

spoke is alway lighter den sport....

u might wan to change ur riding pattern

if u say ur FC now is beri high...

guess once u change to sport rim....

tat it... u can see ur FC improve by even higher....

and i wonder who gave u this ideal....

spoke rim give u high FC

no 1 gave me this ideal,

den why is it so high fc can u explain to me since u r so pro and u have see my bike b4 huh gixxer 400 rider

i nid ur pro explanation on this...

well... i'm not pro, it jus basic...

if u full ramp ur every gear of course FC is high....

and u cant totally blame the rim...

this is a cup....

i already told u b4 last time....

plus Speed = Minus $$$$

plus $$$$ = Minus Speed

u have to give and take bro...

wat u wan and wat u will get

u cant get the best of 2

maybe u can... make it back to factory stock....

since i already rec to stay spoke when u say ur FC is high, yet u give me this kind of sarcastic reply....

worst is we already teach u bout ur bike...

look like u nv listen to our advise....

still gd luck in ur trading...

hope u can find 1 tat really wan to save fuel change rim with u....

and hope u wont regret changing sport rim....

[K][E];4885883']fc not good ma..

full tank can go 110km only thats why changing to normal size sport rim to reduce the weight so fc can be better

i see ur post on this....

and i saw other thread on this....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=4888324&postcount=12

[K][E];4888324']bro wan trade with my spooky rim 1.85, 2.15 same as ur sport rim size

http://img376.imageshack.us/img376/790/dsc00124kc3.th.jpg

http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/6707/dsc00126ra9.th.jpg

look like is not ur FC the main reason....

cause u say u wan to change to normal size sport rim to save fuel

yet u still wan to trade ur spoke the same size as the seller

look like u jus wan to trade ur rim from spoke to sport.....

:bow: :bow: :bow:

i have pmed him liao lahz. no problem liao. ;)

well... i'm not pro, it jus basic...

if u full ramp ur every gear of course FC is high....

and u cant totally blame the rim...

this is a cup....

i already told u b4 last time....

plus Speed = Minus $$$$

plus $$$$ = Minus Speed

u have to give and take bro...

wat u wan and wat u will get

u cant get the best of 2

maybe u can... make it back to factory stock....

since i already rec to stay spoke when u say ur FC is high, yet u give me this kind of sarcastic reply....

worst is we already teach u bout ur bike...

look like u nv listen to our advise....

still gd luck in ur trading...

hope u can find 1 tat really wan to save fuel change rim with u....

and hope u wont regret changing sport rim....

diam diam la

suddenly change my mind cannot ah

[K][E];4888486']diam diam la

suddenly change my mind cannot ah

hahaha...

really double head snake....

ask me explain u as why FC so high...

now ask ppl diam diam....

really:bow: :bow: :bow:

juz now tried drag all my rpm to quite high be4 shifting up gear. and was wif pillion of 70kg de. travel of around 70+km has cost mi 2/3 tank. i guess this should explain ur answer as to high FC? r u doing same as mi?? btw, i full trottle all the way when i reach 4th gear. :)

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

juz now tried drag all my rpm to quite high be4 shifting up gear. and was wif pillion of 70kg de. travel of around 70+km has cost mi 2/3 tank. i guess this should explain ur answer as to high FC? r u doing same as mi?? btw, i full trottle all the way when i reach 4th gear. :)

milk...

out bike still can go below the meter....

below the meter still got 1L

can i check with fellow x-1r owners so far to wat extend has you mod the babe? How you rate it performance after mod?

front n rear same size? Any reason for doing so?:sweat:

you go to any regular shop for tyre change?

Thnks for sharing!

Front 80(width)/90(height)....Front fork oready quite high...Bike looks taller at the front like ride scrambler, oversteering on bends as lesser load on front n lesser contact on tarmac.....

:btw: juz my .00000002 sen

Regular shop will b our very own Made in Singapore Mr Lim Ah Boy:lol: Just take note of DOM though:bow:

Speed is Nothing Without Control....

can i check with fellow x-1r owners so far to wat extend has you mod the babe? How you rate it performance after mod?

Stock is best, really......the onli thing dat sux big time is the stock tyres:cheer:

as 4 mods, good EO, carbs n cdi should do the job fine but 1 fast drink petrol, 1 save petrol bike not fast:cheer:

Err, i dun ride x1r paisey but we same engine LC4V...Liquid Cooled 4 valves......... Yamaha oweys come wif funny2 models YPVS lar YCLS lar kekeke ....

Speed is Nothing Without Control....

Front 80(width)/90(height)....Front fork oready quite high...Bike looks taller at the front like ride scrambler, oversteering on bends as lesser load on front n lesser contact on tarmac.....

:btw: juz my .00000002 sen

Regular shop will b our very own Made in Singapore Mr Lim Ah Boy:lol: Just take note of DOM though:bow:

Wooo... LAB, wat's DOM? :confused:

Stock is best, really......the onli thing dat sux big time is the stock tyres:cheer:

as 4 mods, good EO, carbs n cdi should do the job fine but 1 fast drink petrol, 1 save petrol bike not fast:cheer:

Err, i dun ride x1r paisey but we same engine LC4V..... LC- engine model i tink , 4V- 4 valves Yamaha oweys come wif funny2 models YPVS lar YCLS lar kekeke ....

Perhaps you're right, riding alone myself in stock condition pretty good. Something which I don't like is during pillion or heavy load n going up slope hhaa struggle liao! :sweat:

Thanks to other fellow ryders whom share their valuable experience with me, recommending changes like big rear sprocket and CDI :cheer:

Yup heard of YPVS, my frenz prev RXZ comes with it - Yamaha Power Valve System? But LC no association with LC-Tong right?

o_O got check ur FC by doing that?

milk...

means the needle at empty liao still got 1L of reserve? zhun bo? o_O

milk...

yea i noe. juz aga till the "E" lining mah. its around there. :D

o_O got check ur FC by doing that?

means the needle at empty liao still got 1L of reserve? zhun bo? o_O

i got write my FC oso mah. :giddy:

yes. around 1L left when needle touch the "E" line. but try not to go below it too many times, not gd for bike de lei! i felt its the same logic as human being. when u too hungry till u go below a limit u totally no mood to eat liao then yet u still eat lagi jialat. lol. :D

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

http://img176.imageshack.us/img176/8533/43030599yy8.jpg

where can i find this ERP Bracket holder?:? i been looking around but cant seem to find it.. i dont want to drill any holes lol so this is the best solution.:sweat:

http://img176.imageshack.us/img176/8533/43030599yy8.jpg

where can i find this ERP Bracket holder?:? i been looking around but cant seem to find it.. i dont want to drill any holes lol so this is the best solution.:sweat:

tink wingyap at amk got sell..jux bend e metal 2 fit ur bike n satisfy ur location of erp unit..

http://imageshack.us/scaled/modthumb/820/iqmq.jpghttp://imageshack.us/scaled/modthumb/440/wu8r.jpg