you go look for a mechanic name Ah Huat, he will down the fork that makes sure even if u rambut a hump, the dunno what wont spoilt. he was the one that helps me with my bike repairs. roughly 5cm down.

the place is also known as Ah Kwoon. but i tot other places also know how to do the down-fork thing?

just dont get con.. a simple word of advise :D

i know that workshop well enough already. haha..

trance est mon style.

• Replies 5.9k

  mild_slevin said:
Wooo... even grinding require, I thought the forks were secure by means of lock at first. Anyway, what's the length that you ask the mechanic to down your forks?

Anyone knows the widest tyre that stock forks can accomodate? Cause mine is the rim with spokes, saw there pretty much of space between the rim and fork.

i'm not sure.. but i think it's also 5cm by the same person.. he's used to doin these fork lowering thing, so dun worry.. abt other shops i duno.. so far, i keep bumping onto humps. no damage at all :)

hmm, my rear tyres are using 90/80. and i changed my main stand to chrome ones. when i bring up my main stand, it's only like 2-3cm away from the tyres.. haha.. any wider and the main stand have to chop off to accomodate the width of the tyres.. but if everything else is stock, im not sure what's the widest tyre that can b accomodated..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

  brYan . k said:
Hi peeps, anyone knows how much for a full set of carbon fibre fairings for old X1? I'm intending to change my fairings cause previous owner nvr take care :(

i think the best thing is to find @ Bapok Lane, msia. cheaper also.

but i also wanna look for carbon fibre faring for my x1r :D

think gonna go msia in the near future to see if they sell. haha.

Aman47 said:
i'm not sure.. but i think it's also 5cm by the same person.. he's used to doin these fork lowering thing, so dun worry.. abt other shops i duno.. so far, i keep bumping onto humps. no damage at all :)

hmm, my rear tyres are using 90/80. and i changed my main stand to chrome ones. when i bring up my main stand, it's only like 2-3cm away from the tyres.. haha.. any wider and the main stand have to chop off to accomodate the width of the tyres.. but if everything else is stock, im not sure what's the widest tyre that can b accomodated..

yea same here.. the guy quite tall and always wear white colour shirt right??

i think its him.. cuz most of the down forks are done by him. his younger's skills also not bad.. haha.

and anyone knows where go get Lobang for x1r/spark racing footrest in sg??

pop-domino or yamaha also can. preferably this 2. thanks :D

trance est mon style.

BOTAK!!!!!!!!!!

I"M ALWAYS YR KAKI....

dun feel left out....

(2006 - 2007) Honda NSR150SP FT7**3A

(2007 - 2007) Honda RVF400RS FY8**9Y

(2007 - 2008) Yamaha X1R 135M FBB6**2T

(2008 - ????) Yamaha YZF-R1 08' FL**Y

  Jasper514 said:

and anyone knows where go get Lobang for x1r/spark racing footrest in sg??

pop-domino or yamaha also can. preferably this 2. thanks :D

ah boy jb 320rm yamaha

In my eyes, you are the one.

In your eyes, im none.

  xiangkia said:
wingyap buy and let them chop carrot cake lo =P

serious? I still thought of going for their services...

But prices really that far far apart?

  mild_slevin said:
serious? I still thought of going for their services...

But prices really that far far apart?

if going for footrest, its best to see how 糖果小姐 footrest is like. lol! ask her more bout the footrest she did over there... :D

糖果小姐 said:
Good Afternoon All~ :D:D

gd evening! :D

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

vans89 : my friend's spark took at most 1week. i forget how many days. so roughly x1r should be around there. and so fast overhaul already????

mild_selvin : if me, i would prefer to head down HKL leh.. their services not bad and quite fast :D

lastly, fake yamaha racing footrest come out new model in jb already.

the looks not bad leh.. nicer than the older version. haha..

trance est mon style.

  milktm said:
if going for footrest, its best to see how 糖果小姐 footrest is like. lol! ask her more bout the footrest she did over there... :D

Yup saw her display, the set of footrest looks pretty neat!

  糖果小姐 said:
Good Afternoon All~ :D:D

Hi missy, may I ask how much it cost you for the set of footrest from WY?

So far everything satisfying?

  Jasper514 said:

mild_selvin : if me, i would prefer to head down HKL leh.. their services not bad and quite fast :D

lastly, fake yamaha racing footrest come out new model in jb already.

the looks not bad leh.. nicer than the older version. haha..

HKL so wat services you took up there? Regular EO change or something?

does X-1R comes in sport rims when first purchase? OR you guys ask for it from the shop instead?

sport rim inculedededed in otr.......thought its free!!!

:angel: I MayB SLOW But I m Ahead Of YOU:angel:

CHANCES THROWN

NOTHINGS FREE

LONGING FOR WHAT USED TO BE

STILL ITS HARD TO SEE

FRAGILE LIVES, SHATTERED DREAMS

THE CRUELLEST DREAM , REALITY

no wor, sport rims and spoke rims both OTR diff price. :giddy:

as for the WY price also :giddy:

oh... cause I seen lots of new X-1R having sport rims... just wondering why mine not instead. -__-

hi guys,i have a street legal GPR pipe(the 2nd version with big header)i hereby looking for those old type(the 1st version long type) to trade with..no money will be involve..my condition is 9.5/10...still quite new..interested party pls msg me at 94881299 terry..thanks

Honda SP(FT 4283)=Sep 03-Ang 04

Honda Wave S(FX 7911)=Sep 04-Dec 04

Kawasaki Krr(FY 2327)=Dec 04-Nov 05

Honda V-tec1(FT 4252)=Nov 05-May 06

Honda Wave S(FBA 2616)=May 06-Oct 06

Yamaha Spark 135(FBA 9659)=Oct 06-Jan 08

Kawasaki Krr(FY 2327)=Jan 08-Apr 08

Suzuki K4 1000(FY 1945)=Jul 07-May 08

Yamaha X1R(FBC 5152)=Apr 08=???

Chevolet Aveo 5(SJM 5667)=Jan 08=???

  mild_slevin said:
oh... cause I seen lots of new X-1R having sport rims... just wondering why mine not instead. -__-

u get wif electric start wont have sport rims and u get sport rims wont have electric start. that's wad u get from purchase. :D

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

Haha thanks milktm, mine without electric start de... perhaps the shop eat me bah lol...