Hi mod, sorri for X-posting as din get a reply in other thread...

Hi bikers, realli nid ur help on this. Bought a stock RXZ abt 2+ mth ago. Mileage just passed 2000km, but the bike seems to be getting difficult to start, kick until leg pain. 2 saturdays ago, went to change Engine Oil and misc chking, but the following saturday, completely stalled (choke already pushed in, warm up 2 minutes). I sent for chking and had the spark plug changed, but now the bike still difficult to start, and even started, engine might just die off. anione can give some advice? :giddy:

By the way, bike fell down on Vesak day, so dun noe of that has ani effect? :cry:

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

• Replies 9

Hi mod, sorri for X-posting as din get a reply in other thread...

Hi bikers, realli nid ur help on this. Bought a stock RXZ abt 2+ mth ago. Mileage just passed 2000km, but the bike seems to be getting difficult to start, kick until leg pain. 2 saturdays ago, went to change Engine Oil and misc chking, but the following saturday, completely stalled (choke already pushed in, warm up 2 minutes). I sent for chking and had the spark plug changed, but now the bike still difficult to start, and even started, engine might just die off. anione can give some advice? :giddy:

By the way, bike fell down on Vesak day, so dun noe of that has ani effect? :cry:

Too rich??

Hi kinwei

thks 4 reply... dun understand what u say leh...

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

Hi kinwei

thks 4 reply... dun understand what u say leh...

he mean the fuel/air ratio maybe too rich..

I also got this problem, i kick till siao with choke on/off then rest few mins then kick few times again then can start.

Then i change spark plug ok liao.

i think is spark plug problem and u need to frequently warm up or ride ur bike to prevent this problem.

I dunno if this works for u.

First- check your fuel timing by adjusting the carburetor screw(with the spring attached)clockwise to increase the rpm.Dont play with choke first as it is not necessarry for the time being.

Second- check your fuel filter located at the fuel tap.Close the fuel lever and open the white plastic filter cover with a padded plier and try removing the filter as the filter may clogged your fuel supply.Install back witout the filter.

Do this first as this is the main part to ensure fuel is sufficient.

It may also cause by overflow of fuel.Try off your ignition and fuel lever, kick start a few times before switching it on and start.Hope you are lucky this time.

i had the same problem....my bike can't start at all & had to call workshop to tow...they checked & something to do with the coil..can't produce spark....

hopes this helps.....