DNA180 corner

LouisB

Originally posted by danielburgess@Aug 19 2005, 03:20 PM

Hey,

today was supposed to go piaggio service centre to get it done, but the line just gave in. So no choice had to go to the motor tiam near my place....

Cheers...

haha... the one below our place?

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by danielburgess@Aug 19 2005, 03:20 PM

Hey,

today was supposed to go piaggio service centre to get it done, but the line just gave in. So no choice had to go to the motor tiam near my place....

Cheers...

How's yr bike now? Rockin'?? How much you paid for that???

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

Heyz,

Yeah, plus now my engine abit weird, idling RPM is 2000RPM, but he changed every fuel line, and I changed the battery to a dry cell, and I also did an engine oil change. Total cost me $102. Yeah, it is the one next to Mindef....

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 19 2005, 06:50 PM

haha... the one below our place?

Eh, btw, just clarified with my pal... The shocks I had is diff from the one cow bro installed before..

He said this is a relatively new product, and most prolly our neighbour across our causeway hasn't even seen it yet.. Feed-back had been pretty good for this pair of shocks..

I've seen the ones cow bro discribed to me... Those look similar... But definitely different from mine.. Like I've said, without the nipples.

Anyway, thanks for the info both you and bigcow, cheers, and hope mine can last longer.. Cos Im loving the shocks so much!!! :lovestruck:

Originally posted by BaaBaa Black Sheep@Aug 19 2005, 12:28 AM

Can buy new engine case.

But must seek approval from LTA...

You too hiong liao lah... :sweat:

Anyway, can weld one what.. Better weld it back la... No need replace.. Then quickly sell it off, get another runner, and transfer all the parts back... kekeke hee...

Originally posted by danielburgess@Aug 20 2005, 01:58 AM

Heyz,

Yeah, plus now my engine abit weird, idling RPM is 2000RPM, but he changed every fuel line, and I changed the battery to a dry cell, and I also did an engine oil change. Total cost me $102. Yeah, it is the one next to Mindef....

Cheers...

Pretty decent price... But not the 2000rpm idling!! :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by stroker@Aug 20 2005, 02:09 AM

Anyway, can weld one what.. Better weld it back la... No need replace.. Then quickly sell it off, get another runner, and transfer all the parts back... kekeke hee...

wah........stroker!! tell us when you want to sell your bike hor!! :angel:

Originally posted by danielburgess@Aug 20 2005, 01:58 AM

Heyz,

Cheers...

maybe he adjusted yr idling....

Originally posted by stroker@Aug 20 2005, 02:02 AM

Eh, btw, just clarified with my pal... The shocks I had is diff from the one cow bro installed before..

He said this is a relatively new product, and most prolly our neighbour across our causeway hasn't even seen it yet.. Feed-back had been pretty good for this pair of shocks..

I've seen the ones cow bro discribed to me... Those look similar... But definitely different from mine.. Like I've said, without the nipples.

Anyway, thanks for the info both you and bigcow, cheers, and hope mine can last longer.. Cos Im loving the shocks so much!!! :lovestruck:

ok let us know the time range when it starts to deteriote... :goodluck:

Originally posted by stroker@Aug 20 2005, 02:09 AM

thats a good idea! :cheer:

today got a outing with the aprilia guys.... got one phantom si bei sia lan.... cos we playing a some corners and he practically wanna challenge everyone... my friend's friend lah the phantom... du lan i go play with him.... cut him up to pieces... its a 150 2 stroke! we playing circuit.... so proven dna can corner! haha...

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 20 2005, 05:11 AM

today got a outing with the aprilia guys.... got one phantom si bei sia lan.... cos we playing a some corners and he practically wanna challenge everyone... my friend's friend lah the phantom... du lan i go play with him.... cut him up to pieces... its a 150 2 stroke! we playing circuit.... so proven dna can corner! haha...

Originally posted by danielburgess@Aug 20 2005, 12:16 PM

Heyz,

How do I adjust the idling rpm? Anyway, my bike leaks when pumping up gas. Any ideas how to fix it? And is it cheap?

Cheers...

adjust from the carb idling screw... o that leak i did before... must take out the helmet bay to fix it...

Originally posted by danielburgess@Aug 20 2005, 01:36 PM

Huh! No!!!! Is it a really hard job to do? Anyway, the carb screw thing sounds like an easier job to do!

Cheers...

its troublesome not hard... ya the screw is easier... if u wan can come over and i teach u how

Originally posted by stroker@Aug 19 2005, 12:46 AM

Mate, I know what happened. Yours is diff from twisterx's prob... His is fuel hose.

For yours, the overflow tube (that flows back to the tank when fully topped-up) connected to the tube where your insert the fuel pump nozzle is broke.

Common prob. Quite hard to replace by yourself. Best leave it to the piaggio centre..

Should be able to collect witin a day.

I can definitely relate to this problem....

I am still having this problem with my bike now....

Whenever I pump until full tank, the extra fuel flows out from sonewhere under the bike....

The first time i pump.... i din notice and kept pumping...tunil about 15 litres.... and i saw!! the whole ground full of fuel...haha...

When i asked around, people kept telling me i didn't put the fuel pump nozzle deep enough.... but i tried everytime to push it all the way in.... still overflow this way.....

usually bikes over flow by splashing out from the top, but this bike somehow overflows from somewhere under the bike..... gotta estimate everytime... hha....

Originally posted by twisterx@Aug 20 2005, 09:00 PM

I can definitely relate to this problem....

I am still having this problem with my bike now....

Whenever I pump until full tank, the extra fuel flows out from sonewhere under the bike....

The first time i pump.... i din notice and kept pumping...tunil about 15 litres.... and i saw!! the whole ground full of fuel...haha...

When i asked around, people kept telling me i didn't put the fuel pump nozzle deep enough.... but i tried everytime to push it all the way in.... still overflow this way.....

usually bikes over flow by splashing out from the top, but this bike somehow overflows from somewhere under the bike..... gotta estimate everytime... hha....

there is another tube just under yr helmet bay... by right u should be able to see the fuel till it touches with the over flow hole... i believe yrs is leaking from there and its a serious one.... no way can u pump 15 litres to this 9 litre tank

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 20 2005, 09:16 PM

there is another tube just under yr helmet bay... by right u should be able to see the fuel till it touches with the over flow hole... i believe yrs is leaking from there and its a serious one.... no way can u pump 15 litres to this 9 litre tank

I told them before.. Ya that's the tube that petrols flows back to the tank when nearly fully topped-up.. VERY troublesome to reach to that tube...

Originally posted by stroker@Aug 21 2005, 02:46 AM

Like you, haven't sleep lor... ha. But went to sleep before I can see yr reply..

haha... ok... din get to sleep much these days... :dozed:

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 21 2005, 05:11 PM

i saw a cute girl on a black dna at yishun dam two days ago... p plate... nice..

WHY DIDN'T YOU ASK HER TO JOIN US HERE?!?!?!??! :gun: :angry: