Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Mar 10 2005, 10:29 AM

:confused: :confused:

$650...... @#@#$@#$.... Very expensive, i'll say. Kena chopped. bummer. How much did any of you guys paid for?

Cons

Low end suffer slightly. I've to re-work EVERY of the jet inside in order to get it correct. The calibration it came in is crap.. Need to use chock everytime, cos auto-chock was disabled. Noisy cos of filter. More petrol consumption.

Pros

Very responsive carb. Top end much better. Pulling strong even whilst gearing is being maxed out. Ability to fine tune many parts of the jetting. Will work even better if your's modified ie big bore, pipe etc...

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
  • Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Feb 18 2005, 11:11 AM

Intenting install Racing CDI soon at Tai Hin, juz wondering guys outhere anione install b4 n how the perfomance ? :confused:

Btw, TH's CDI for DNA in already meh? That time I checked, he said malossi no stock... He only ordered the immobiliser version...

Derestrict yr rev-limiter lor... For $300++ bucks, its not the best value for money mod lor..

ps: this corner very quiet hor??

Originally posted by stroker@Mar 25 2005, 11:38 PM

ps: this corner very quiet hor??

going quiter soon as fire blade selling off his dna liao:giddy:

Originally posted by nor_man@Mar 26 2005, 12:42 AM

going quiter soon as fire blade selling off his dna liao:giddy:

Any idea what's the reason for selling?? How much?

he is getting a car.bike selling 3.8k if not mistaken, check the garage sale section.why u also thinking of selling ah. yo fire blade post in here also lah more exposure mah.

Originally posted by nor_man@Mar 28 2005, 12:07 AM

he is getting a car.bike selling 3.8k if not mistaken, check the garage sale section.why u also thinking of selling ah. yo fire blade post in here also lah more exposure mah.

No la, not sellin'... If I sell now, lugi big time.. Just kpo why he wanted to sell... Hee..

Originally posted by nor_man@Mar 28 2005, 11:13 PM

stroker, by the way how much you got your bike for ah.want to see how much the market price is like

I bought it new at $6.8K less insurance... OTR was $7K odd.. That's 18months ago..

There's this dude (from another thread) searchin' for a DNA at 2k.... :giddy:

How to sell??? ha.

Originally posted by stroker@Mar 29 2005, 05:59 PM

I bought it new at $6.8K less insurance... OTR was $7K odd.. That's 18months ago..

How to sell??? ha.

that would make u a FX plate ya,fire blade is FW,mine is FY. if he is able to sell his bike at 3.8 k i guess that would be the benchmark for dna. For us to sell surely rugi one lah more so u with your mods,me i think i will use the bike for sometime.:smile:

Mine juz install racing CDi and qutogouge volmeter....:smile:

Reason to sale cos no point to keep two bikes(DNA+CBR9) wif mi and plus 1 car (coming soon)

Hope can sale i on mid of april... :pray:

Originally posted by stroker@Mar 29 2005, 05:59 PM

How to sell??? ha.

REcently got i fellow quote mi 2k to take my bike, i juz treat him xiao loho_O

fire blade u selling 1 bike or both ah? How come u just do mods on dna and car come already, planning screwed ah,jialat eh ,many many money wasted leh::giddy: :confused:

Originally posted by nor_man@Mar 29 2005, 11:29 PM

that would make u a FX plate ya,fire blade is FW,mine is FY. if he is able to sell his bike at 3.8 k i guess that would be the benchmark for dna. For us to sell surely rugi one lah more so u with your mods,me i think i will use the bike for sometime.:smile:

Ya lor, second that...

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Mar 30 2005, 04:28 PM

Mine juz install racing CDi and qutogouge volmeter....:smile:

Reason to sale cos no point to keep two bikes(DNA+CBR9) wif mi and plus 1 car (coming soon)

Hope can sale i on mid of april... :pray:

So how's the CDI?? Worth your buck??

Originally posted by nor_man@Mar 30 2005, 10:43 PM

fire blade u selling 1 bike or both ah? How come u just do mods on dna and car come already, planning screwed ah,jialat eh ,many many money wasted leh::giddy: :confused:

Yup, plan screw up cos intent to get the car by end of dis year but my boss place order when he order his Hyundai santa fe ...o_O

For the racing CDI cost $380 and 4 the auto gouge volt meter cost $60 n all install at Tai Hin...

Can say the volt meter damn useful cos it can help u monitor ur battery n rectifire got charging or not...

cos i ever encouter my battery flat off without ani signal and haf to call bikebulan tow to workshop n cost mi aroung 35 butts and wasting lots of my time...:giddy:

4 my another antique bike (CBR9) is not 4 sale cos this is my 1st cl2 bike n it provide all the tins i need ...perfomace , realible engine n damn confortable for distance touring...:thumb:

Hello... I selling my twin DNAs at 4.5k(neg) each. FY plate, no mods, all stickers and internal components are stock also. one yellow one black. still got 1yr warranty. anyone interested can sms me at 97961526 anytime of the day. sms only please thanks.

10th Nov 2005: Project VXRR commence

Originally posted by Monster Bear@Apr 5 2005, 12:06 AM

Hello... I selling my twin DNAs at 4.5k(neg) each. FY plate, no mods, all stickers and internal components are stock also. one yellow one black. still got 1yr warranty. anyone interested can sms me at 97961526 anytime of the day. sms only please thanks.

Hello dude, i tin u can post at garge sale...it may help!:smile: