DNA180 corner

LouisB

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 7 2005, 03:56 PM

do u guys wanna come out meet?

tat will b great!! got lot to learn from u guy..

btw, me locate northern area..

anywhere shd not b a problem..

Gilera Dna 180, Suzuki Bandit 400, Yamaha Y125Z, Yamaha YZF R1 02-03, Honda PGM 4, Vespa Excel 150, Vespa PX200E, Vespa PX150

Central is fine with me, enjoy a good ride once in a while. Stroker, from the pic, looks like you removed the plastic shroud that covers the engine block, looks nice! I just pulled mine off today, the screw that holds it in on the left is very long, so guess it is supporting something else inside or around the engine block...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 8 2005, 03:05 PM

so guys... can pm me yr contact no? wanna meet up this weekend?

sat or sun? pls vote

So sorry guys... Am really too busy to meet up... Very heavy work loads.. But in anycase, do enjoy the outing! Im so glad that finally a meet is brewing.. This place had been very dead since CBR289 started it.. Even the once active guys ie Norman etc had kinda disappear..

It'll be great if they can join in as well.. Will be a crowd.. But in anycase, pls post gathering details here, so the others (me included) can see, and hopefully, more guys turn up!

Cheers, have a great one all!!

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

Originally posted by danielburgess@Jul 8 2005, 02:27 PM

Central is fine with me, enjoy a good ride once in a while. Stroker, from the pic, looks like you removed the plastic shroud that covers the engine block, looks nice! I just pulled mine off today, the screw that holds it in on the left is very long, so guess it is supporting something else inside or around the engine block...

Hi Daniel, why did you remove yours?? I had to remove mine due to the fact that my aftermarket carb is too big... Can't fit into the original shroud... Ha. I'll very much prefer to hide my carb if poss... More stealth that way..

No worries, I've did it, and overseas ppl have been removing it; so no prob in removing the long screw...

Originally posted by stroker@Jul 8 2005, 07:57 PM

So sorry guys... Am really too busy to meet up... Very heavy work loads.. But in anycase, do enjoy the outing! Im so glad that finally a meet is brewing.. This place had been very dead since CBR289 started it.. Even the once active guys ie Norman etc had kinda disappear..

It'll be great if they can join in as well.. Will be a crowd.. But in anycase, pls post gathering details here, so the others (me included) can see, and hopefully, more guys turn up!

Cheers, have a great one all!!

hey still around lah..... the voltmeter , cbr did install it for about $60 i think.. a pic of it was posted before but cant find it anymore try ask him ...

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 8 2005, 11:18 PM

ok jtwl just contacted me.... anyone can make it this sunday? pls vote to be afternoon or evening time thanks!

wah!!!!!!!! DNA OUTING AH???

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Originally posted by nor_man@Jul 8 2005, 08:26 PM

hey still around lah..... the voltmeter , cbr did install it for about $60 i think.. a pic of it was posted before but cant find it anymore try ask him ...

haha.. :cheeky: Glad that you're still around... Haven't hear from you for quite some time... So tot you're selling out just like CBR... ha.

So you'll be joining the gathering?? Go for it man!

cheerios

Originally posted by bigcow@Jul 8 2005, 11:27 PM

wah!!!!!!!! DNA OUTING AH???

haha... runner got outing so its time dna have one! haha :cheer: :cheer:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Ok so we make it sunday 7pm... eh meeeet aattttt kallang kfc how? good idea?

nor_man and stroker on? pls leave me yr contact no. so i can contact u guys through phone

spiderman-alex-98472787

Originally posted by BaaBaa Black Sheep@Jul 6 2005, 01:11 PM

Pilot sport is the best tire for playing on the runner. But its more of a dry weather tire. after 6months or so then not so safe to play that much :sweat:

Last time i used a rear tire for 1.5 years and my front tire is 2 years old...

tire Threads are still there.. but due to the fact that the tire hardened after a year, i drifted while attempting a corner... :giddy:

Due to our scooters being underweight, we cannot melt the tires efficeintly.. so its the best to dump them after 1~1.5 years max.. Just to be safe. :smile:

the problem with pilot sport is that its a tyre that disperse heat very fast.. tried on the PG track for 23 laps non-stop..... can't even see a single thread of melting on the pilot sport tyre (btw used on rear) ...... btw the DNA is 14inch front & rear.. pilot sport dun produce for 14 inch.. :smile:

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 9 2005, 09:52 AM

Ok so we make it sunday 7pm... eh meeeet aattttt kallang kfc how? good idea?

nor_man and stroker on? pls leave me yr contact no. so i can contact u guys through phone

spiderman-alex-98472787

Paiseh, coludn't make it... Gotta work... Hope you guys enjoy your outing!!! :thumb: :cheer:

Originally posted by stroker@Jul 10 2005, 08:29 PM

Paiseh, coludn't make it... Gotta work... Hope you guys enjoy your outing!!! :thumb: :cheer:

i am still loving the GPR :lovestruck: just can''t wait anymore to get 1 :giddy:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by danielburgess@Jul 11 2005, 01:34 AM

Enjoyed the outing everyone! Ha ha, can't wait for the next one... By the way, spiderman, you heading down to botak shop tomorrow?

Cheers...

ya give me a call and we'll go together.. est. wat time? i anytime also no prob...

hope our next outing got more dna got more dna joinning... haha!:cheeky:

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 11 2005, 03:22 AM

ya give me a call and we'll go together.. est. wat time? i anytime also no prob...

hope our next outing got more dna got more dna joinning... haha!:cheeky:

YEAH!!:cheer: :cheer:

Gilera Dna 180, Suzuki Bandit 400, Yamaha Y125Z, Yamaha YZF R1 02-03, Honda PGM 4, Vespa Excel 150, Vespa PX200E, Vespa PX150