• Replies 1.8k

i also agreed that heng motor price is a bit higher then market prices,but there is still shops selling higher then heng motor when surveying for my bike.

as for their service,consider among the good ones

one thing that i will recommend heng motor is that their 2nd hand bikes are in good condition and most importantly their price are genunie , not like those wif shop who shout their price very low but wif lot of hidden costs . i have friends that kanna penalty at the end of the payment from some of the so call cheap shop dun even noe wat is it for ...

survey the market more before u purchase ur bike ... cheers :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by gamermic@Nov 15 2006, 01:29 PM

HI there, I live in Queenstown.

I'm looking for a reliable motortiam near my house.

Does anyone know which is the most reliable motortiam in Bukit Merah in Alexandra Village Centre (ABC)?

southern motors quite ok le. my mechanic is ah heng. very knowlegable and honest. if parts no need change, he will tell u don't change. if no need servicing, he will tell you so.

HONDA CUB--SUZUKI GN125--HONDA CBR400RR HURRICANE--SUPER 4 VERSION S--SUPER 4 VTEC3

Originally posted by racing_boy@Dec 9 2006, 11:21 AM

i also agreed that heng motor price is a bit higher then market prices,but there is still shops selling higher then heng motor when surveying for my bike.

as for their service,consider among the good ones

one thing that i will recommend heng motor is that their 2nd hand bikes are in good condition and most importantly their price are genunie , not like those wif shop who shout their price very low but wif lot of hidden costs . i have friends that kanna penalty at the end of the payment from some of the so call cheap shop dun even noe wat is it for ...

survey the market more before u purchase ur bike ... cheers :cheer: :cheer:

:confused: joined 9/12/06 posted this 9/12/06 and 1 post only.

u working for them?

During the Japanese Occupation, 3 Singaporeans, Ah Meng, Ah Seng and Ah Beng were caught for smuggling. They were sentenced to death by firing squad.

That night, Ah Meng came up with a plan. He told the others that the Japanese were afraid of natural disasters. So he would cause them to panic, and escape in the confusion.

The next morning, Ah Meng was led to the wall. The firing squad was lined up and the Captain commanded, "Ready.. Aim..", but before he could complete, Ah Meng shouted, " Earthquake!! Earthquake!" The Japanese soldiers panicked and Ah Meng made his escape.

Later, the soldiers took Ah Seng out and the firing squad were ready. The captain commanded, "Ready... Aim..." This time Ah Seng shouted. " Flood! Flood!!" Again, the Japanese soldiers panicked and this time, Ah Seng made his escape.

Observing all this, Ah Beng began to get the idea. "It's important to get the timing right."

Soon, it was Ah Beng's turn. "Timing, that's the key.." Ah Beng kept saying to himself. The soldiers lined up in front of him. The captain started, "Ready..."

"Timing," Ah Beng thought to himself

"Aim..."

"Okay," thought Ah Beng, and shouted, " FIRE!!! FIRE!!!

Originally posted by syarif@Oct 14 2006, 06:13 PM

Date: forget orredy

Shop Name: bros. Motors

Address: blk 1007 or 1006,Yishun Industrial *just watch out for a colourfull huge umbrella outside the shop

Phone Number: Ah Meng 91877136

Ah Tat 96432540

What service/product did you purchase?

clutch cable

admin work: no need admin. give u one paper n he state n show u which part he change.

frenliness: 9 *both one hell of sick joker*

Level of knowledge: 9.5 *ah tat modified my leak coolant without using original cagiva part which nedds to wait for 1 month*

Level of value for money: 9

How happy are you overall? 8.5

What makes this shop commendable?

frm the time i buy my mito till nw go tat shop. they now not only japanese but italian bikes too.

cut short first time my clutch cable snapped. tow to SPC *befoe that dey work at SPC yishun but change to start their own company* then i told them i put the bike there,go First Motor and buy clutch cable. so went FM n it cost me 25bucks. got back to SPC n he said it only cost arnd 12bucks! he EVEN SHOWED the same clutch cable frm his store. thats being honest.

few days back my clutch cable got out of palce. since i dunno how to put it back, i called him up at 11pm. all he said was 'i reach arnd 1130pm' n he did. fixed it back FOR FREE. since i know they jsut started a business n they're shop is as not as packed with bikes like others, they dunt whack people's money. i just went there just now n saw like 4 bikers of his regulars waiting to get repairing service.

i seriously recommend this shop for those living around north n very lazy go far2...

agree with u.. they settle things very fast one.. and tow for 20bucks nia.. hahaha.. anyway, did they sell 2nd bike? cos another time i go din saw any but saw alot of bike waiting for repair..

Determination is the wake up call to the human will..

2006 - SP150

2007 - Phantom TA200

2013 - Yamaha R15

[/img]

buying kawa... any reliable motortiam? or any advice ?? thx in advance.. :cheeky:

Determination is the wake up call to the human will..

2006 - SP150

2007 - Phantom TA200

2013 - Yamaha R15

[/img]

any comments abt Lxxi's Motor at Ubi?? heard tt their bike is ex but aft sales service veri gd ... :confused:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by J73@Dec 18 2006, 12:06 PM

any comments abt Lxxi's Motor at Ubi?? heard tt their bike is ex but aft sales service veri gd ... :confused:

I just got my bike from them the price quite ok, not sure about their workmanship but do saw a lot of big bikes beign service there.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by CivicR@Dec 19 2006, 02:41 PM

I just got my bike from them the price quite ok, not sure about their workmanship but do saw a lot of big bikes beign service there.

which bike u get?? any freebies? :confused: :sweat:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by z_zhihong81@December 13, 2006 02:51 am

I'm thinking of rolling out a new R6. which motor diam is more reliable? or reasonable?

i also in a dilemma

not sure which to get either R6 or K7(600cc)

any shop to recommend?

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x152/Inetreceipt/P6020151.jpgg
Originally posted by n)cko(yd@January 30, 2007 04:57 pm

i also in a dilemma

not sure which to get either R6 or K7(600cc)

any shop to recommend?

i brought liao... will be getting my R6 07 next week... hehehehe

R6 is much more nicer leh... in term of look...

I got it from bike production... cheaper

I, XU HONGMING, (NRIC No. 8111419F) do hereby unreservedly and

sincerely apologise to Bike Production Pte Ltd for all the false and

malicious remarks which I had posted on the forum 'Singaporebikes.com" on

13 October 2005. I confirm that I will not repeat this act of mine again

and I retract all the remarks which I had said against Bike Production Pte

Ltd.

Originally posted by redname@October 13, 2005 09:11 am

i'm glad i'm not the only one who had some issues with bike production. tht guy is veri veri rude, toks without using his brains & veri veri defensive.

i've had some financial issues, so i cant pay for like near 1K of installment etc.. tht guy called me & somehow we got into a rather heated arguement (he was heated, i wasn't) & he said he'll sue me for tis, i jus replied "yah rite, u wanna spend a few thousand to sue someone for 1K" & he actually answered "y, cannot ah? i dnt like ur face leh", i immed disconnect the call, cant be bothered to tok with such barbarians.

when i managed to get even money to pay for everyting, i went down to the shop & i was telling myself tht i mustn't get angry no matter wat cause i was pretty furious inside & when i step in to the shop, guess wat i saw? haha, tht guy had wounds on his face tht obviously were caused by someone whacking him, aiyah, must be his attitude lah cause i c so many times pple wanna whack him in his shop. so in the end, i went furious but came out with a big smile cause i jus cant help laughing :cheeky:

becos of this?

What are the grounds? Cannot scold pples?

Class 3 -> 26/12/2003

Class 2b -> 9/5/2005

Originally posted by redname@January 31, 2007 10:59 am

I, XU HONGMING, (NRIC No. 8111419F) do hereby unreservedly and

sincerely apologise to Bike Production Pte Ltd for all the false and

malicious remarks which I had posted on the forum 'Singaporebikes.com" on

13 October 2005. I confirm that I will not repeat this act of mine again

and I retract all the remarks which I had said against Bike Production Pte

Ltd.

wah sounds so serious man

wassup with this issue

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x152/Inetreceipt/P6020151.jpgg

What i feel is, I don't give a damn about what he do. I'm more concern about saving money. If he can sell me the bike i want at the price that other bike shop can't give, why not buy from him?

In the end, he earn money, i save money. Both are happy.

I, KALAM HAKKIM, (NRIC S8326803D) do hereby unreservedly

and sincerely apologise to Bike Production Pte Ltd for all the false and malicious remarks which I had posted on the forum 'Singapore Bikes.com" on

22 November 2006 and 10 January 2007. I confirm that I will not repeat

this act of mine again and I retract all the remarks which I had said against Bike Production Pte Ltd.

Shop Name: Soon Hin

Work done: Changed Tires

frenliness: 7

Level of knowledge: 3

Level of value for money: 1

How happy are you overall? 1

Went there to change my tires. When I reached home I discovered he changed my rear tire the wrong direction! Also he didn't replace my tire pump cover back!

Rode back to Soon Hin immediately and told them about the fault. Got another fellow to change back to the correct direction and that fellow was using his spanner to force my tire out of the rim. I can see that he is damaging my wheel and I ran to the boss. The boss then took over and said casually his worker didn't oil the sides of my tires and too impatient. Duh! My poor rims...

When I thought all was well and rode back, something dropped on my shoes but I couldn't see what dropped. When I reached home and checked, I was so dissapointed to see the screws from the bracket that's holding the brake tube at the front fork dropped!

I was so pissed with Soon Hin's workmanship. I decided to go to another workshop to fix my probs. That would my last trip to Soon Hin. To all out there, go there at your own risk!