I looking for FF helmet.. I will probably use it on daily basis so not too expensive helmet, else "bu se de" wear it on daily basis liao..

so any bro can advice.. I search thru garage here.. mostly M size.. so can fit my head.. so i think need to go shop to get one..

• Replies 14

go get a MHR lor..

MHR form 219 Shop at Lavender, if not Ah Boy loh, they everything also cheap. :giddy:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

A bit funny..You'd rather wear a cheap and lousy helmet for daily ridin and an expensive and better/good helmet on special ocassions? I mean you'll never know when accidents happen..More likely to happen if you ride everyday..So shouldn't you be wearing a good (normally expensive) helmet for everyday use instead?

i think what ts also means is he's on a budget and deem expensive helmets are only worn by tracksters

160207 - 170407: Honda NSR SP150

230507 - 140807: Aprilia RS125 '99

300712 - 290113: Ducati Monster 400 '02

050213 - 190413: Honda CBR 400RR '96

090413 - Present: BMW 316i '12

Why fear the silence when it's already so noisy - Gj

A bit funny..You'd rather wear a cheap and lousy helmet for daily ridin and an expensive and better/good helmet on special ocassions? I mean you'll never know when accidents happen..More likely to happen if you ride everyday..So shouldn't you be wearing a good (normally expensive) helmet for everyday use instead?

i understand the theory tat my head worth more than the helmet.. so 500-600 one helmet shouldn't deem expensive..

but i like see many ppl wont use track helmet for normal use... so may b i should jus follow the crowd.. keke..

i think what ts also means is he's on a budget and deem expensive helmets are only worn by tracksters

yes, u get wat i mean.. got a feel those shoei and arai helmet more likely used for track than normal sg road.. many bro even hav 1 shoei or arai, dun think they will wear it on daily basis..

go invest in a good quality helmet. MHR helmet the shell is really soft. imagine it curves in when i apply pressure at both ends of the helmet. get a OGK at least.

check out what tp are wearing.....

er.... what?

I looking for FF helmet.. I will probably use it on daily basis so not too expensive helmet, else "bu se de" wear it on daily basis liao..

so any bro can advice.. I search thru garage here.. mostly M size.. so can fit my head.. so i think need to go shop to get one..

Bro...if say u spend $500-$800 on your FF helmet and wear it everyday...not only your chances of safety n survival is higher everyday (although sumetimes fated lah)but also the amt of money spent on the helmet would be really worthwhile as u r wearing it everyday for commuting.

Good Luck!:thumb:

i lookin for something like tat also coz my wrkplace got no space to put helmets couldn't bear to leave my shoei on the floor (imagine ppl walkin abt n if they accidently kick or step on it???):giddy:

budget nice nice ones hiaz...... (i noe its impossible)

Motore Bici

For your Motorcycling & Lifestyle needs

dun have to go for 500-600 to be good quality mah..

something around 200-300 also got pretty good helmets..

like Shoei TZR (dats US model, can't remember the japan model name but chong aik quote me $270 i think).. or Scorpion or ICON or Nolan.. etc..

might not have some of the high end features but good & safe..

i'm using Scorpion EX700 & ICON Alliance.. they're pretty decent.. and dun give your pocket a big hole.. :)

maybe others got some more recommendations..

***Ride Safe***

dun have to go for 500-600 to be good quality mah..

something around 200-300 also got pretty good helmets..

like Shoei TZR (dats US model, can't remember the japan model name but chong aik quote me $270 i think).. or Scorpion or ICON or Nolan.. etc..

might not have some of the high end features but good & safe..

i'm using Scorpion EX700 & ICON Alliance.. they're pretty decent.. and dun give your pocket a big hole.. :)

maybe others got some more recommendations..

Bro, where did you get the Icon helmet from?? I've got the Hooligan 2 gloves and the Hooligan Decay Jacket and need an Icon helmet to compliment it. I checked at Motoworld but they don't seem to sell it...

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"