Came across this engine oil at Giant supermarket. Going to try this Sat. Anybody used it already? What should i expect? $8.50/L of synthetic German oil.... A little too good to be true leh!!!

Sent from my LG-P875 using Tapatalk

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

• Replies 36

I using this also.. just poured in today.. too it for a short ride and felt quite.smooth.. my gear change improve.. vibration lesser.. the fact is I never tried a quality eo before.. usually my workshop top up random ones for me

Just got it from giant.$8.90/bottle.

Using for my xr400 next 4x oil change

sent from sony ericsson GH388H

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

Do report back how it was. Thinking of using it for my own diy oil change. Maybe if its good, might do a 1200km change from then on since its so cheap.

Sent from my GT-I9506 using Tapatalk

Do report back how it was. Thinking of using it for my own diy oil change. Maybe if its good, might do a 1200km change from then on since its so cheap.

Sent from my GT-I9506 using Tapatalk

My xr4 only travel 50+km/week...I think will take a long time...lol

Xr400 service interval is 1000miles(1600km) according to user manual.

Be changing at 1000km just to test the oil.

I be using it for my kymco downtown 300i after my roadtrip.should have report this end of april.

Keep this thread alive.

PS-im using the schnell car EO for my car as well for 2+years(oil change interval 6mths/

Check out MCF fourmers,also many using it.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

Do note that grade 50 oil will have more protection but will suffer a little on FC and pick up.

Single cylinder engine should not have any big difference.

Edited by ProFatSir

Ok.some update.

Pour the schnell 15w50 into my dt300i scooter.

Wait for my review in a few weeks time.

Nice! The oil isnt too bad actually. But have since changed to Mobil 15w-40 oil. Giant ended the promo 19th March though. Now price back to $23/L instead of $12.90/L.

Sent from my U9000 using Tapatalk

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Came across this engine oil at Giant supermarket. Going to try this Sat. Anybody used it already? What should i expect? $8.50/L of synthetic German oil.... A little too good to be true leh!!!

Sent from my LG-P875 using Tapatalk

The automobile schnell oil wrecked havoc in the clutch of my bike.

A 8.50 for a fully synthetic oil class 3 oil is cheap.

The automobile schnell oil wrecked havoc in the clutch of my bike.

A 8.50 for a fully synthetic oil class 3 oil is cheap.

Pls update on what bike you using for.

So far 30km already,feels.like 10w40 engine oil.

Normally I use grade 50 engine oil,I feel the drag for acceration.

Ok.80km done already.

Feel the same as grade 40 eo.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Ok.80km done already.

Feel the same as grade 40 eo.

FC still the same.

Edited by ProFatSir

300km done.

FC still the same.

Only take a little longer(2mins) for the temperature to go up to my usual level.

Hv anyone tested on their superbikes?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Hv anyone tested on their superbikes?

You loh...

You try lah.

600km done.everything normal.

3tank of petrol.

Fc is the same.

Power is the same.

is full synthetic = 100% synthetic? NO, its not.

two decades ago, mobil vs castro, http://www.syntheticsbestoil.com/mobil.htm .

this leads til today label full synthetic oil (group 3+) r mineral stock based oil with refine filtration method.

oil label with PAO (group 4), ester or poly-esters (group 5) r true 100% synthetic.

dun band on full synthetic r true 100% synthetic oil.

anyway, only use oil with label API 'SG', 'SH' or JASO 'MA', these r recommended for motorcycle with wet clutch.

API 'SJ', 'SL', 'SM' and above r mostly for external clutch like ducati or cars.

1500km still good.

6tanks of petrol.

Fc remains the same.

Power remains the same.

Waiting for oil change at 2k km.

Promotion now at giant.

$8.90/bottle

1-30/june 2014

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/06/27/yjyju9av.jpg

After 1625km,3mths.

I back side itchy open to look see look see.

Turn out good.

can last interval of 4k km.

Have been using it for my past 3 oil change. Usually after 2000km~2500km usage will replace the EO on my single cylinder engine. No clutch issue, So far so good....IMHO, SCHNELL 4T quality could be similar or slightly better compared to those $10-$20 EO sold by motorshop. For me, as long as my bike can move and can save some money....i'm contented.