Any Liverpudlians here?

Originally posted by LimHammett@April 07, 2007 01:52 pm

hahaha! i remember those newcastle liverpool games.. always high scoring ones.

as for me.. liverpool-arsenal FA cup 2001 final, 2005 champs league final liverpool-milan, 2006 FA cup final liverpool-west ham..

Owen scoring twice in the dying mins to win the FA cup... was jumping off the sofa!!! hahahaha... that season was pretty good for pool... played 60 over games and manage to capture 3 trophies....

• Replies 3.2k

Originally posted by newbie@April 07, 2007 09:24 pm

Final Score: Reading 2 Lpool 1

Hmm...

Should be the other way around now...

Reading 1-2 Lpool

BUT!!!!!!!!!!

The more exciting score is...

Portsmouth 2-1 ManUre

Ahoy, Pompey!!!!!

Ahahahha.

Seriously, I think newbie should keep up these predictions of his. At the rate he's going, I think I see UCL qualifcations & the Athens Stadium UCL Final in May for Liverpool.....

MWAHAHAHAH!!!!

Originally posted by WildCard@April 08, 2007 07:20 am

Hmm...

Should be the other way around now...

Reading 1-2 Lpool

BUT!!!!!!!!!!

The more exciting score is...

Portsmouth 2-1 ManUre

Ahoy, Pompey!!!!!

Ahahahha.

Seriously, I think newbie should keep up these predictions of his. At the rate he's going, I think I see UCL qualifcations & the Athens Stadium UCL Final in May for Liverpool.....

MWAHAHAHAH!!!!

hahaha!

newbie.. wats ur predictions for liverpool upcoming games man!!??

WOAHAHAHA!!!

p.s. man.. i didnt know ferdinand could score a goal dat nice. it shows dat u no need to blast the ball in order to beat the keeper!!!

all right Liverpool!!!!! 3rd place!!

Originally posted by a reborn rider@April 08, 2007 12:57 am

agree! i would say no team have ever come down from 3 down....

there were a couple of teams which came back from 3 goals down....

but no one comes back from 3 goals down against the mighty AC Milan...except liverpool....

Originally posted by archenemy@April 08, 2007 09:46 pm

there were a couple of teams which came back from 3 goals down....

but no one comes back from 3 goals down against the mighty AC Milan...except liverpool....

thats a match to remember....

hope there is a better match this time around in the Final...with Liverpool in it....

then can forget about the trimpuh in 2005....

hee...

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

i read in the new paper a couple of days ago that the win in istanbul is a freak of nature instead of a tactical masterstroke by rafa!

damn the writer of the article!!

the win is possible due to the determination of the players, never say die attitude and the great leadership of gerrard!!!!

well, it is a feat that is difficult to acheive!! so pple will talk the talk and walk the walk...

we saw it with our own eyes how our beloved team played the 2nd half...a tatical switch to bring in hamman saw the turn of tables!

so... it is quite obvious that the writer is bias! hehe!

The writer is just another sore Man U/Chelsea or Arsenal supporter. Dont worry too much bout articles in the papers coz we know what happen that nite in Istanbul. If all goes well, we'll be in for another nite to remember in Greece come end May folks!!

When all think alike, no one is thinking very much.

- Walter Lippmann (1889-1974)

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/members/judd/images/MyMisstress001.jpg

Originally posted by LimHammett@April 09, 2007 04:39 am

i read in the new paper a couple of days ago that the win in istanbul is a freak of nature instead of a tactical masterstroke by rafa!

damn the writer of the article!!

the win is possible due to the determination of the players, never say die attitude and the great leadership of gerrard!!!!

I need not pay any attention to the article if I were you.

http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/lfc_story/2005.htm

2 legends, Maradona & my namesake Johan Cryuff said it was an amazing night. Now unless the writer is in the same standing as them, his article just smells of b*****it....

i will always remember that night in istanbul. was watching the game till the wee hours and my Class 2B TP test is at 745am!

decided to take 40 winks while waiting for my younger bro to use the bathroom... jialat.. when i woke up... 1pm!!

but its all worth it!!

if milan makes it together with livepool in the CL

then it wil be a tough match and they will be gunning for revenge

Originally posted by LimHammett@April 09, 2007 04:39 am

when man utd score 2 in a few mins from time from set pieces, it is skill and great comeback in CL final against munich and yadda yadda.

when liverpool score 3 in 45 mins against milan they call it LUCK.

knn its either i am too stupid to differentiate btw luck and good comeback play or these pple cant differentiate btw a banana and a penis

Originally posted by LimHammett@April 09, 2007 04:02 pm

i will always remember that night in istanbul. was watching the game till the wee hours and my Class 2B TP test is at 745am!

decided to take 40 winks while waiting for my younger bro to use the bathroom... jialat.. when i woke up... 1pm!!

but its all worth it!!

:lol: me too

wanted to switch off tv after 3 nil down..but never

sms my friend say i will buy pool jersey the next day if they win the match :lovestruck:

indeed that was a memorable night! it was a dead game after crespo scored the 2nd goal... smses were beeping all night.... was down...

but in the beginning of the 2nd half...the elite SG scored and spured the players and the crowd.... when the second goal went in i was seating up on the sofa and was shivering......hahaha! its true! i was shivering.... then when SG fell in the penalty box and the ref pointed at the spot...man...i couldnt control my joy... couldnt shout cuz all were sleeping at my pl....heheeh

Dida was standing inbtw the post...alonso shoots..dida saves...alonso pounces on the rebound...GOAL... the score board showed 3-3 that is within 6 mins of the first goal.... the reds marched all over the mighty milan...

when dudek made the double save....my god i thought that thats it.... the cup is coming back to anfield....

i will never forget the day...and i love to reflect on this memory again and again...

it is worth every min....

YOU WILL NEVER WALK ALONE!!!

Originally posted by Deltaboi_R1@April 09, 2007 01:33 am

thats a match to remember....

hope there is a better match this time around in the Final...with Liverpool in it....

then can forget about the trimpuh in 2005....

hee...

i wont want to risk a heart attack and watch liverpool come from 3 goals down again...

maybe they can play a normal, dominating match which they walk all over the opponents & truimph 2-0...

bringing back the cup a 6th time?

Originally posted by archenemy@April 10, 2007 12:07 pm

i wont want to risk a heart attack and watch liverpool come from 3 goals down again...

maybe they can play a normal, dominating match which they walk all over the opponents & truimph 2-0...

bringing back the cup a 6th time?

yeah 6th

i say

6 i say

not 1.. not 2.. not 3.. not 4.. not 5.. but 6 TIMES EUROPEAN CHAMPIONS!!!

Originally posted by LimHammett@April 10, 2007 04:08 pm

not 1.. not 2.. not 3.. not 4.. not 5.. but 6 TIMES EUROPEAN CHAMPIONS!!!

sounds like some wreslter saying

if liverpol make it to the final. which team would you wanna see?

cant be valencia or chelsea kos they will meet either one in the semis.

either man utd, roma, bayern or milan.

hehe by today one(either roma or manu) of the teams will be out.

for myself i would like to see hmm.. all boring ar.. haha

Originally posted by furbykong@April 09, 2007 05:18 pm

when man utd score 2 in a few mins from time from set pieces, it is skill and great comeback in CL final against munich and yadda yadda.

when liverpool score 3 in 45 mins against milan they call it LUCK.

knn its either i am too stupid to differentiate btw luck and good comeback play or these pple cant differentiate btw a banana and a penis

Man Utd 10 Roma 0!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by newbie@April 10, 2007 10:32 pm

Man Utd 10 Roma 0!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:lol:i think is hard to score 10 goals..although a all english final would be nice :smile:

n italy football,their defence is bloody damn good...

think devil win by away goals :cheeky:

Originally posted by who_noe@April 10, 2007 11:01 pm

:lol:i think is hard to score 10 goals..although a all english final would be nice :smile:

n italy football,their defence is bloody damn good...

think devil win by away goals :cheeky:

hehe. i oso not sure bro. seriously hope MU get thru this mann!

Originally posted by newbie@April 10, 2007 11:52 pm

hehe. i oso not sure bro. seriously hope MU get thru this mann!

relac...everything is 50-50

but if u look on the bright side,it will add 1 more percent to it n become 51%-49% :D

my prediction will soon come through from the looks of it.