hmmmm, no confirmation???

hiya....if got good la.....then can start booking umbrella gal already.

rider - umbrella gal

1) snakeman - jade seah

2) sub zero - ladyrider

• Replies 389

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@April 23, 2007 12:27 am

hmmmm, no confirmation???

hiya....if got good la.....then can start booking umbrella gal already.

rider - umbrella gal

1) snakeman - jade seah

2) sub zero - ladyrider

u can count me in. :cheer:

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Originally posted by spiderman@April 22, 2007 11:44 pm

tot its in the papers already?

from what i know only the road based track for F1 is confirmed?

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg
Originally posted by number34@April 23, 2007 09:05 am

from what i know only the road based track for F1 is confirmed?

ya but the changi track also comfirmed right?

thats what i heard

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by spiderman@April 23, 2007 01:25 pm

ya but the changi track also comfirmed right?

thats what i heard

haha only seeing is believing...once we see the layout and piling works, then it's confirmed lo...

Originally posted by Luciferwayne@April 22, 2007 05:18 pm

u got mouth meh?

You got brains meh???

Super Off Topic... Dont try to act smart when you are not la..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by number34@April 23, 2007 01:26 pm

haha only seeing is believing...once we see the layout and piling works, then it's confirmed lo...

yup pilling for the next country club ...anyway pray hard it will happen hope not before im too old to ride

Anyway gouys kallang car park F now power la got faster straights ........ joining the next fun rd ....... getting my new 4 stroke super moped not super bike hehehehhehe

http://www.geocities.com/hirman88/wave100.jpg

It can really only be confirmed when the thing is ready. Even newspaper can be deceiving. We already had it once. That time Tuas track was so confirmed that it went on the newspaper. But eventually the thing was called off. But none was informed.

Originally posted by hirman88@April 23, 2007 04:18 pm

Anyway gouys kallang car park F now power la got faster straights ........ joining the next fun rd ....... getting my new 4 stroke super moped not super bike hehehehhehe

pls. dun join 2 stroke, please...i dun wana race against you hehe...

even if you join pls. go expert class can?

Originally posted by number34@April 23, 2007 05:52 pm

pls. dun join 2 stroke, please...i dun wana race against you hehe...

even if you join pls. go expert class can?

too many any class will do as long enjoy d race .......

expert n novice not much difference all riders are fast .......CUB PRIX rules ...heheheheheh

Originally posted by hirman88@April 24, 2007 12:17 am

too many any class will do as long enjoy d race .......

expert n novice not much difference all riders are fast .......CUB PRIX rules ...heheheheheh

Yeah... Cub Prix Rulz!!! :thumb:

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by stroker@April 24, 2007 11:42 am

Yeah... Cub Prix Rulz!!! :thumb:

yup cub prix rules ...deposit my 135 liao now dunno wat to mod if no budget i just race standard la ...hantam saja.....poor wave n nsr ...got new toy ...hehehehe

Originally posted by hirman88@April 24, 2007 11:53 pm

yup cub prix rules ...deposit my 135 liao now dunno wat to mod if no budget i just race standard la ...hantam saja.....poor wave n nsr ...got new toy ...hehehehe

Wow, very daring of you to race a standard machine... :sweat: :bow: :bow: ... Drop me a mail or two if Im of any help dude. Cheers!~

Originally posted by stroker@April 25, 2007 06:32 am

Wow, very daring of you to race a standard machine... :sweat: :bow: :bow: ... Drop me a mail or two if Im of any help dude. Cheers!~

bro just his skill alone enough la hehe...

please help this guy with his 4 stroke, so he dun kacau me at 2 stroke :lol: otherwise, i 'cannot cari makan'

Originally posted by number34@April 25, 2007 10:48 am

bro just his skill alone enough la hehe...

please help this guy with his 4 stroke, so he dun kacau me at 2 stroke :lol: otherwise, i 'cannot cari makan'

just race la skill also dunno 1 yr never ride a last ride a bike was Dec track day a fren nsr250 @ sepang ... dat 1 got tank ....this 1 mcm bicycle u know ....sommore cub ......my bro told me dun mod too much never ride mode later cannot turn ......heheheheh just whack la .... if d bike ready dunno when i have time to ride .....evry day driving ... i scared on cubs on d rd especially d cars n lorry n buses scarry .....

anyway i'll try my best efnjoy the race

Originally posted by stroker@April 25, 2007 06:32 am

can no problem ... any advice for budget parts ....for making this bike ready for the coming race ? used exhaust if have ... rearset or rims (spoke)

Originally posted by number34@April 25, 2007 10:48 am

changi??? siao liao lah..like dat Changi Fire Station's ambulance calls surely go up!!

Neway good also at Changi..east side, nearer to hm and many moto shops.

But at Tuas also good..B4 track day top up at GP..after trackday top up again at GP. haha..but Tuas cancel already, haiz!!

Hope its not Talk Only No Action..Gd Luck and happy hoping guys!! :sweat:

But again..a grade 2 track is not worth it leh, want to built 1 permanent track might as well build 1 world class standard.

A grade2 track cannot hold F1 race than wats the point?? Its the F1 dats generating money not the Macau Race Series..not the Endurance Race..not the Porche Cup or watsoever. Hope the authorities most likely the MCYS decides to build a Grade 1 F1 race circuit and thats when Singaporean have got the bragging rights to say "We have a world class circuit back here in our backyard"

If Malaysia can do it..So can we!! :cheer:

SINGAPORE, May 10 (Reuters) - The chance that Singapore will host its first Formula One race next year looks remote because organisers and the government cannot agree on how to fund the $70 million event, a local newspaper reported on Thursday. Quoting a source familiar with the talks, the Straits Times said negotiations between Singapore tycoon Ong Beng Seng, who controls resorts developer Hotel Properties , Formula One [FOON.UL] supremo Bernie Ecclestone and the city-state's government were stuck.

"He (Mr Ong) wants the government to foot a large part of the bill, but the government thinks that it is unwise," the newspaper quoted its unidentified source as saying.

A second source told the Straits Times that Singapore, which wants to host a grand prix to boost tourism and jazz up its image, is negotiating for better terms from Ecclestone because holding a possible night race would be more expensive.

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@May 10, 2007 09:45 am

SINGAPORE, May 10 (Reuters) - The chance that Singapore will host its first Formula One race next year looks remote because organisers and the government cannot agree on how to fund the $70 million event, a local newspaper reported on Thursday. Quoting a source familiar with the talks, the Straits Times said negotiations between Singapore tycoon Ong Beng Seng, who controls resorts developer Hotel Properties , Formula One [FOON.UL] supremo Bernie Ecclestone and the city-state's government were stuck.

"He (Mr Ong) wants the government to foot a large part of the bill, but the government thinks that it is unwise," the newspaper quoted its unidentified source as saying.

A second source told the Straits Times that Singapore, which wants to host a grand prix to boost tourism and jazz up its image, is negotiating for better terms from Ecclestone because holding a possible night race would be more expensive.

Mr Ong must be joking...He ask the government to foot a large part of the bill... no way they will do it lor....:nono:

Dun give up hope yet

Suddenly the star shine again

A corporate step closer to F1 in S'pore

ADVERTISEMENT

Property tycoon Ong Beng Seng's dream to see Ferrari and McLaren cars roaring past the Padang is close to becoming a reality.

Last Thursday, a company called Singapore GP Pte Ltd was registered with the Accounting & Corporate Regulatory Authority (Acra). The new company's registered address is the HPL House at Cuscaden Road.

With Mr Ong being the managing director of HPL — and the key player in efforts to bring a Formula 1 Grand Prix race to Singapore — the company's registration is seen as a signal that the much-waited announcement on the high-profile event is imminent.

According to Acra, Mr Ong is one of three directors of Singapore GP, which describes its business as "event promotion". The company is reported to have an issued capital of 20 million shares at $1 each.

The other two directors are Mr Teo Hock Seng and Mr Colin Syn.

Mr Teo, who is the managing director of Komoco Motors, is also chairman of S-League powerhouse Tampines Rovers. Mr Syn is president of Hard Rock Café.

The sports fraternity has welcomed the creation of Mr Ong's new company.

Mr Teo Ser Luck, Parliamentary Secretary for the Ministry of Community Development, Youth and Sports, is encouraged that businessmen are now finding sport a worthy investment.

He said: "There are many successful businessmen locally and, hopefully, this will encourage more people like Ong to step forward to help elevate Singapore sport in a big way."

Singapore Sports Council's chief executive officer Ooi Jin Teik added: "Mr Ong is a shrewd and visionary businessman. He obviously understands the sports business model and its return on investment potential."

Mr Ong has been in negotiations with Formula One Management since January to bring a Formula 1 race to Singapore. With this latest development, some sources have suggested that an announcement could come as early as this Sunday, at the Spanish GP at the Circuit de Catalunya in Barcelona.

The Singapore race is scheduled to be a Monaco-styled street circuit, possibly the first to ever be held at night. A 4.8-km route, which will showcase the Marina and Esplanade area, has already been designed by renowned German architect Hermann Tilke. - /sh

Uniquely singapore. Very Kiam Siap hor..

Want to wear big hat but dun want to finance it. :D